Hougoumont Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hougoumont Hotel

15 Bannister St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160 Australia
Lift panel in company style
Traveller (286)
Bannister Street
Room & Suite (88)
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
AU$188
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 11 hotels in Fremantle
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome aboard the Hougoumont. Business or pleasure, the Hougoumont offers affordable luxury accommodation for the mobile, modern citizen in the heart of Fremantle. Your selection of accommodation comprises Superior Cabin and Stateroom. Opting for style and substance over unnecessary space, each lodging combines luxurious comfort with ultimate connectivity, including smart TVs and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

15 Bannister St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160 Australia
1,012Review10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 744
  • 197
  • 43
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David R wrote a review July 2023
Perth, Australia13 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a lovely hotel! Rooms are compact but everything in them is high quality. The staff are warm and friendly. We loved the complimentary wine and cheese board at the brewery next door. The continental breakfast was great. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager H, Owner at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 9 July 2023
Thank you, 182DavisR, for choosing to stay at the Hougoumont Hotel. It has been a privilege to have you on board. We thank you for your priceless feedback. Next time you will visit Fremantle please contact me, and we will explore together the many alternative options that we can offer you to enjoy our Fantastic city. Your words are, indeed, our best reward and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Hougoumont Hotel. Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary S wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane Australia15 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a pleasure to have stayed at the Hougoumont and found all staff both on the desk and housekeeping very friendly and efficient. The State room we stayed in was excellent and the vast bathroom & facilities 5 star. WiFi is reliable & efficient. For a very comfortable stay in Fremantle close to just about everything you have to have a close look to stay here. Coffee, Tea & bottled water on offer throughout the day, continental breakfast offered & quality cheese, dips, pizza & wine at the daily happy hour provides a friendly atmosphere for all guests to mingle or just sit peacefully by yourselves. The secure car parking area (for a reasonable daily fee) is sufficient for a number of cars. One must remember this hotel is not like the large brand name ones that offer everything albeit for a high price, the Hougoumont is a very good Boutique hotel offering a very comfortable stay in Fremantle close to many cafe's etc. easily got to by walking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay in a Stateroom ... a little more space to enjoy your stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerH3, General Manager at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thank you Gary S, Your words are our best reward. We are glad you have been able to enjoy Hougoumont Hotel and its vibe. Please feel free to contact me anytime in case you may need any future assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo. Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annikaturnbull wrote a review Jan 2020
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia34 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently our company used the Hougoumont Hotel for a 3 day corporate workshop. The hotel was perfect for what we needed, able to accommodate all our travelling employees who attended the workshop, very affordable rates, comfortable venue and easy to deal with.
The team at the Hougomont hotel were able to provide everything we needed. The wine and cheese hour between 5-6 was also a huge hit with the team as the perfect way to wind down each day before only needing to walk a short distance around the corner for a nice meal each evening due to the hotels great central location in Fremantle.
We would definitely consider this venue / hotel again if returning to Fremantle.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerH3, General Manager at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Thank you annikaturnbull, Your words are our best reward. We are glad you have been able to enjoy Hougoumont Hotel and its vibe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo. Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Perth WA wrote a review Oct 2020
Western Australia, Australia119 contributions142 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a brilliant location and the fact that it is made from sea containers makes it quirky but it’s still a hotel and a room.

As a hotel room it was ok, quirky but still just ok. The bathrooms are very small and the only place to sit is on the bed apart from a very small stool. Our room was already showing signs of wear and tear with the blinds stained.

My main issue is the service. Firstly the hotel offers drinks and cheese between 5 and 6, we got there at 5.25 and the cheese was almost gone and not replaced and you had to ask for a glass of wine every time. The staff member seemed more interested in using the computer than serving customers and just for that I wouldn’t come back.

Secondly, when checking in we asked about ice, was told no problem and that there was always someone on site. We got back to hotel at 7.15pm and the hotel was locked up with just an emergency number so no ice and no one to help. Essentially zero service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager H, Owner at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Thank you SeasonedT138 for choosing to stay at Hougoumont Hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you on board! We are sure you have overall enjoyed the completely free of charge cheese and wine from 5 pm to 6 pm, as well as the complimentary tea and toast light continental breakfast from 7.30, am to 9.30 am. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations as we are well known for the very high level of our service standard. Arriving at 5.25 pm and not finding cheese means that many other Guests already had their share, and Staff replenish as soon as they can our cheese and wine providing. In order to interact with our guests, we serve them, whenever possible, at the table. Other tasks are performed on a constant basis from our Team, such as working at the computer for last-minute bookings, requests, and any possible need/ requirements the running of The Hougoumont Hotel may require. Unfortunately, we are not able to provide the one Guest one assistant service that you may be accustomed to. Ice is not a problem at all anytime, as any other request after hours. Ont the main door of the office you have found closed there is a sign which suggested you call the after-hours number, our Friendly on-site Staff would have provided you with ice and any other thing you may have needed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo! Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HD wrote a review Apr 2022
Whitby, United Kingdom28 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was uncertain what to expect as couldn't;t quite imagine what a bedroom made from a shipping container would be like. However, the whole stay was terrific and you won't find a warmer welcome anywhere, or staff so determined to be helpful. The experience was delightful.My room was ready to check straight into and it had everything I needed, making the best use of the storage opportunities in a way that created a feeling of space. The high ceiling added to the feeling of space. I long, tall cupboard ( very tall, I did struggle a bit to reach the coathangers at the top ) houses clothes hanging space, a personal safe and a small fridge, hairdryer, iron etc. The bathroom was lovely and had a rain shower head and detachable hose too, a marble top. unit and toilet. A shelf had a Nespresso coffee maker and capsules and cups, and two bottles of mineral water. Reception had also told me that if I wanted fresh milk just to ask and they'd give me a jug of it to put in my fridge. The bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning unit efficient-and quiet, which is always a relief.But you don;t just get a room for the night here-it is the little touches that make it so special, from the personal and enthusiastic welcome to the encouragement to use the reception area, with a coffee machine and fruit bowl provided. The toiletries in the bathroom were lovely - shampoo, conditioner , body wash and body moisturiser , so you don't need to bring any of those. Even better , you are told you can go to the restaurant next door between 5.0 and 6.0 and be provided with a free glass of wine or beer and a cheeseboard. This was lovely after a few hours on the beach ( I chose Bathers beach, a short walk away ) and the cheeseboard was a nice surprise, with different cheeses, bread, pickles etc. A light breakfast of orange juice, coffee, toast and preserves the following morning was also included. The location of the hotel is terrific, just round the corner from the top of the 'Cappuccino strip' and easy walking to the station, the markets, shops and beaches, with the Free CAT bus stop nearby. Definitely, a hotel stay I left with a smile on my face and looking forward to going back again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager H, Owner at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Thank you HeatherRHB for choosing to stay at the Hougoumont Hotel. It has been such a pleasure to have you on board. It is indeed our privilege to assist Guests like you. We thank you for your priceless feedback, your words are our best reward. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, and that we made your sejour in Fremantle very comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo! Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ExeterAnne wrote a review Feb 2020
exeter62 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We did not know what to expect, however we loved this hotel. It is in a perfect position near all the restaurants, bars and shops and not far from the esplanade. The staff were exceptional, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were suprised that the hotel offered free wine and cheese early evening for all guests to mingle. Perhaps the only drawback would be if you were staying for a week or so as there was hardly anywhere to unpack cases in our particular room. Also the hotel has its own secure car park which is reasonably priced at $25 per day We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager H, Owner at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you ExeterAnne, Your words are our best reward. We are glad you have been able to enjoy Hougoumont Hotel and its vibe. Deluxe cabin with 18 sqm and State Room with 32 sqm will guarantee ample room for your next visit. Please feel free to contact me anytime in case you may need any future assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo. Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roamplanetearth wrote a review Mar 2021
Townsville, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely Loved it . In a city saturated with some very average staid boring hotel options , it is a relief to come back to the Hougoumont after many years over east . Having visited this Hotel several times when it first opened in 2013, I am delighted to find that like a fine wine it has quite simply got better with Age . The Hotel is as new still and the level of service is A1 from the Check in With the Bubbly helpful Emma in reception , stay being managed by Marco the ever helpful Marco to the check out with the entertaining italian Mauritzio .
The hotel itself is truly a Boutique hotel Experience based upon the "Hougoumont" one of the last convict ships to sail to WA . From a superbly designed spacious reception lounge area in the front to the State and Cabin Rooms out back the Hougoumont has Nautical influences . The rooms mimic those of a luxurious cruise liner are well appointed and maintained to perfect cleanliness by the hardworking head house keeper Rachel and her dedicated crew .
The location tops it all of . Fremantle WA , There is so much to see and do , you like me will find yourself charmed by this area . Over the last 3 or 4 years Freemantle seems to have gone through a revitalisation with many buildings restored and many many new restaurants , bars and good retail options within easy walking distance .
My only complaint is that because it is so popular it books out easily and far ahead . Have heard rumours of a planned expansion of the Hougoumont , but am still waiting Patiently !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager H, Owner at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Thank you Roamplanetearth for coming back each time to stay at the Hougoumont Hotel. It is indeed our privilege to have you onboard each time. Your words are our best reward and we thank you for your priceless feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo! Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacob S wrote a review June 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Fremantle with a group of people to celebrate a birthday party. Hougoumont Hotel was booked and chosen for us - Impeccable choice!! Walking distance from everything you may need. Food, drinks, clothes and entertainment. This shipping container Hotel is really interesting and even if the rooms are a bit small you will find them clean and really cozy. What it really made our stay was the great vibes coming from the people working at front desk. Staff is exceptional in general but the young Italian guy at reception gets our special mention. Polite and understanding with a great sense of humour. Thanks so much for a lovely stay!!!! We refill
Definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends once they will have to visit Fremantle. 😀
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager H, Owner at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 29 June 2021
Thank you jacobsA3554LV for choosing to stay at the Hougoumont Hotel. It has been such a pleasure to have you all on board! It is indeed our privilege to assist Guests like you. Your words are our best reward and we thank you for your priceless feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, and that we made your sejour in Fremantle very comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo! Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Weidspeed wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois111 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a 24 hours in the air, we landed in Perth, while Cathay Pacific managed to keep our luggage in Hong Kong. We arrived tired, smelly, and bit bummed about our luggage. Fortunately we packed a change of clothes with our carry-on, so when we arrived at the hotel at 7:30 AM, we asked if there were a place we could change clothes. Not only were we given a place to change our clothes, they arranged for us to use the staff shower, then invited us to help ourselves to breakfast.

The manager stopped by while were having our tea, and shared with us the history of the area, recommended an author, but generally was just super friendly. What was better still, was by 9:00 AM we were able to get into our room ... which was followed-up with a complimentary bottle of wine with the compliments of the staff.

We have always enjoyed visiting 'straya ... WA is even more laid back than the other territories. The empathy, service, and ambiance of the hotel made for a great start to our trip. As for our luggage? After sending us off without so much as a toothbrush or voucher, Cathay Pacific got our luggage to us another 24 hours later without an apology.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager H, Owner at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Thank you Weidspeed, Your words are our best reward. We are glad you have been able to fully appreciate and enjoy Hougoumont Hotel and its vibe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo. Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danstrips007 wrote a review June 2020
Perth, Australia9 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time I have stayed at the Hougoumont Hotel. The previous time was in late January when I asked for a quiet room. On that occasion I received a room on the ground floor, and I was surprised (considering the proximity to the street), how quiet it was.

This visit I stayed for two nights and again asked for a quiet room. The room I was given was next to the elevator on the second floor, this room was not a quiet room as you could hear the street noise, and the window generated a howling noise when the wind picked up, even when fully closed.

But thankfully, the wind dropped and I got some sleep.

I had planned to check in at 2pm for a function at 3pm, but the day before was contacted by the hotel saying due to reduced operational hours, reception would close between 12:30 and 3:30, almost exactly when I wanted to check in. This would have been nice to know when I made the booking. But to their credit, an employee stayed at reception (I believe missing a break) so that I could check in.

If you plan on parking it's an additional $25 per day.

All in all another enjoyable stay, although not as nice as my first stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Quiet room are on the ground floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager H, Owner at Hougoumont Hotel
Responded 4 June 2020
Thank you Danstrips007, Your words are our best reward. It has been a pleasure to assist you again at Hougoumont Hotel. We are glad you have been able to fully appreciate and enjoy Hougoumont Hotel and its vibe. I'm sorry your experience did not match the previous one, as Covid19 impact has been hard. Hougoumont Hotel managed to stay opened and operate business "almost" as usual. Soon we should be able to be back to normality. Next time you need to visit Fremantle, please contact me directly in order to make your stay, again, memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hougoumont Hotel, just in the heart of Freo. Best regards, Marco, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel S asked a question Apr 2022
Bunbury, Australia94 contributions25 helpful votes
Is the Sunday Times available on Request?
Answer from basetta10
Italy in OZ14 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank you for your query. On request. We are nto able to guarantee it anyway
TravelAddict asked a question Nov 2020
England, United Kingdom966 contributions7 helpful votes
Is it 24hr reception?
Answer from basetta10
Italy in OZ14 contributions2 helpful votes
Reception is open during Covid from 7.30 am until 7 pm. A night Staff member is available after hours at all times.
beesidhu asked a question Aug 2019
Seremban, Malaysia36 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi is there a balcony with the rooms ?
Answer from Manager H
1 helpful vote
Good morning Beesidhu, Unfortunately we do not have rooms with balcony. Please feel free to contact us if further assistance is required. Best regards, Marco, General Manager
BlackpoolSeasiders asked a question Dec 2018
Mayobridge, United Kingdom402 contributions81 helpful votes
Do you have any laundry facilities please?
Answer from Jamesfoster1968
Hurstbridge, Australia35 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi, I’m not sure they have any laundry access for you to do your own. Best contact the hotel, they are so very helpful. I’ve stayed there at least eight times.
Answer from Tracey S
Greater Perth, Australia36 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi Tan, there is no breakfast facilities at the hotel but it is only a 2 minute walk to the coffee strip where there is loads of places to choose from. I'm not sure if the hotel can provide additional beds as we didn't have children with us. Best to contact the hotel direct. Hope this information helps.
HofH999 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Melbourne, Australia1,167 contribution345 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Haus rooms"
Read full review
Bob F wrote a tip Apr 2024
Vancouver, Canada80 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room May be small but bed is worth sleeping on."
Read full review
heidi_mann2 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Perth, Australia24 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is plenty of hidden storage so don’t be put off by the room size"
Read full review
Kathryn L wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hazelmere, Australia31 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prebook parking it is limited There is only a light breakfast on offer"
Read full review
Ulf S wrote a tip Mar 2024
29 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book parking in advance with the room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fremantle area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$208 - AU$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthFremantleFremantle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOUGOUMONT HOTEL (AU$208): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Fremantle) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Which popular attractions are close to Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Hunt Experience Perth (0.2 km), WA Shipwrecks Museum (0.4 km), and Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbour (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Synagogue, Manuka Woodfire Kitchen, and Nunzio's Restaurant.
Is Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.05 km away from the centre of Fremantle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fremantle Prison (0.6 km), The Fremantle Round House (0.5 km), and Fremantle History Walking Tour (0.5 km).
All Fremantle HotelsFremantle Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FremantleHotels near Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars