We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (685)
Room & Suite (256)
Traveller (685)
Room & Suite (256)
Dining (33)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
We are a modest middle class hotel. Built in 1890 and put to a new use as a bed & breakfast; enjoy the charm of our landmark hotel in a friendly, informal atmosphere. Only an 8-10 minute walk from the train station, we are the perfect base to explore the region, close enough to enjoy the best views in town of the Staubbach falls but far enough away to stay dry.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Staubbach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
697
224
45
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
697
224
45
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic room staubbach falls breakfast room church bells train station coffee and tea attic room waterfall view yogurt watch tv every hour breakfast was delicious hard boiled eggs great view cold cuts enjoy the view perfect stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This hotel is not for those who want high frills and large rooms that they will spend all day in. Our room was tiny, but it was exactly what we were looking for. It had a decent size balcony with an absolutely breathtaking view of...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Ryan H
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Who needs a TV when you can look out your window at the Jungfrau Alps! If you must have one, or a fridge and microwave in your room, then Hotel Staubach is not for you. But they do have free Wi-Fi and a wonderful European...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Rheinhold F
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We discovered Lauterbrunnen and were so happy we discovered Hotel Staubbach! Adam was on duty at reception and welcomed us. We checked in and spent the first night in one of the double standard rooms. Clean and tidy. We spent the afternoon exploring the area...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank mary j
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This is a perfectly situated hotel in Lauterbrunnen. It is. 2 star and as such there are not lot’s of extras; no TVs, not A/C. But the lack of amenities is more than made up for by the views and the staff. I had a...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Betsy M
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Reading the reviews prior to booking and getting to the hotel I had very high exceptions, especially given the price :). However, to be honest I was quite disappointing when I got to the room. Furniture is very outdated, and it looks more like a...More

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank p_cheraghi
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
findsachin80
10 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Staubbach | Property representative |
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your question. We do have three budget double rooms in the attic and they share one bathroom on the same floor. (Each of our attic rooms has a sink inside.) The bathroom is on the same... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
v0naa
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Staubbach | Property representative |
Dear V0naa, Thank you very much for your enquiry. We do have an elevator in the building. We don’t have any rooms on the ground level (the breakfast area / guest lounges / lobby are located there); but almost all our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Room facing the mountain because of the view and it's also quiter."
mindyderro
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for the room with view of the waterfall"
189kimberlyp
6 Oct. 2018
Read review
"Be prepared to walk narrow stairs in the dark, have very thin walls and share a bathroom for attic rooms."
astraAustin_TX
9 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Get a balcony view of Staubbach Falls"
raytrav
1 Sep. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 140 - USD 248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staubbach hotel lauterbrunnen
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandJungfrau RegionLauterbrunnen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing