We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rixwell Irina Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rixwell Irina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a budget? then this hotel is for you, normal room, excellent location and very cheap. liked it very much. breakfast was quite nice, had all the facilities needed. staff was nice. do really recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickolasJoelLado
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Close to everything with a fine breakfast, good housekeeping, and very quick laundry service. Spent 12 days at the Rixwell Irena Hotel until October 21, 2016 and encourage my fellow Americans and all to visit the city and see the fascinating attractions located in Riga. I liked the people working for the hotel. They were all helpful, especially Nadia. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dare S
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located to both the old and new town, bus and train stations and a shopping centre. The rooms are old, but clean and comfy- fan, fridge, heating, tv,mini bar. Breakfast was good with great hot chocolate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Very dirty carpet, camp beds, one small pillow per bed, worn furniture, the walls need make up, traffic noise. The hotel needs renovation. Okey long lasting breakfast, helpful people, but I would not recommend this hotel for several nights, not cozy to relax in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjørg L
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bjorg! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! Thank you for mentioning our helpfull staff, we are trying our best to help every our guest as much as we can! Usually, if reception is informed that guest is not feeling comfortable in his room, we can help him and provide what he needs for his comfort and pleasant stay!...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Tiny double room with curved wall and bed without headboard so that pillows disappeared down the crack at the top. Pillows insanely thin and unsubstantial (about 1 third of standard pillow volume), single duvet only for a double bed; but receptionist v obliging in providing supplementary pillows and duvet, Very noisy fridge had to be turned off overnight and reconnected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tagg2244
Alfreton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Booked using booking.com, the price was reasonable and photos looked good. The hotel looks nothing like the photos. The first double room we were given was awful. Just enough room for the bed and wardrobe. No idea where our luggage would have gone. The person on the far side of the bed would have had to climb over the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tammy! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! We highly appreciate all your comments about your stay! We definately will investigate all the points you mentioned, so we will be able to improve our performance and provide best service for our guests! Thank you one more time for your review!

Rauma, Finland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The location is good, walking distance from everything. What I hated was they do not have smoking rooms at all. Cannot understand such a policy from a hotel. How do they think a person who has been smoking for 30 years and is used to smoke a cigarette as a last think before sleeping and as a first thing when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palerock
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! Smoking in the hotel building is restricted because of fire safety regulations. This decision was taken for your own safety, and safety of other guests. But of course we care about our guests and we are offering small yard for smoking, only thing our guest need to do is ask about...

Tallinn
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel has perfect location in city center, near the biggest traffic-crossing and central railroad and bus station. But since most busy streets around, the noise is terrible. There is no air-conditioning, so had to keep window open since was over 30 degrees in the room. It was impossible to sleep because of the traffic at nighttime, peeping cars, accelerating motorbikes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raiq
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! Our great locations is one of the main points why guests choose Rixwell Irina Hotel. Summer in our country is short, and we have just couple of very hot days during it. But for guest comport we are offering fan in every room. We are very pleased regaridng your warm words...

Reviewed 23 July 2016

Had no expectations about this three star hotel, but it was a decent place after all. It may not be the most intact (maybe holes on curtains or bed linen), but tidy enough all in all, and served well enough as we never wanted to go live in a hotel, just to crash and wash up when needed. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madbert
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir! Thank you for staying at Rixwell Irina Hotel! Our locations is very central and it is very comfortable for majority of our guests. Of course, hotel is located in heart of Riga city and traffic around it is intensive. But for guest comfort we are offering fan in every room, so guests are able to sleep with window...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

So, few years ago we were in this hotel just before christmas. All the city was decorated with figures and beautiful lights. But to the review. First of all we had booked a small room for two and what we got was not more than 10m2 room planned and equipped for just one person. We had to ask for another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannu K
Jūlija M, General Manager at Rixwell Irina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannu! Thank you for choosing Rixwell Irina Hotel! We are very pleased with the fact, that you chose Rixwell Irina Hotel for the second time! What is regarding to the carpet, we are planning to replace all carpets in the hotel this fall, so you are welcome to return in Rixwell Irina Hotel for your next visit and see...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Riga Centre
Ibis Riga Centre
#45 of 108 in Riga
109 reviews
0.8 km away
A1 Hotel
A1 Hotel
#56 of 108 in Riga
183 reviews
0.8 km away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#28 of 108 in Riga
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#48 of 108 in Riga
395 reviews
0.4 km away
Forums Hotel
Forums Hotel
#46 of 108 in Riga
281 reviews
0.9 km away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#23 of 108 in Riga
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rixwell Irina Hotel offers comfortable accommodation in 75 spacious and cosy rooms. Take a relaxing session in the sauna or enjoy our restaurant. European service standards in combination with friendly and helpful staff will ensure a comfortable stay for each guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rixwell Irina Hotel

Address: Merkela iela 12, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Hotel Saulite)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Price Range: $36 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rixwell Irina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Rixwell Irina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irina Hotel Riga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rixwell Irina Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rixwell Irina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the street are noisy. Avoid rooms with curved walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Tagg2244, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask/book the room with windows to courtyard, only way to get sleep at night because of the street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Raiq, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try getting a room from the yard side.”
 of 5 bubbles Madbert, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get at non smooking rom. The smoking rooms are like sleeping in an ashtray. The elevator worked on/off..”
 of 5 bubbles 705linnv, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay