We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NB Hotel

Orbitz.comUSD 60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 597*
USD 60*
Great Deal
USD 597*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
NB Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of NB Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am very unhappy because hotel's room is very small very diffrent in the picture. Frigidaire dosent work. I will not use hotels application ant more. Tv is a crt type. Bed is unconfortable. Just clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erhan S
111alinal, Executive manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erhan, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad that you rated cleanliness of room! Before booking a room you have an opportunity to choose different kinds of rooms single bed or double bed, which is bigger. With best regards, Alina Loseva NB Hotel Executive Manager

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I got a room on the 0 floor, terrible smell as it has been used by smokers; my room had no table and chairs, just a bed! and absolutely not cozy! Old fashioned, reconstruction is needed! When you go out of such hotel to the street you expect at least few soviet tanks around. What you can do in such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerijus Z
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nerijus, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our service! Our personnel always do their best to make guest feel better! Near to the hotel we have a beautiful botanical garden. So I am glad to meet you again in our hotel! With best regards, Alina Loseva NB Hotel Executive Manager

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I arrived late at 01.00 after booking after midnight causing problems with the booking day! This was easily sorted by the charming night staff. The room wasn't new but was comfortable and with all the facilities. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for review! I really appreciate your comments! Our night staf will always find a better way for a guest. I will be glad to meet you again in NB Hotel, during your next visit in Riga. Best regards, Alina Loseva NB Hotel Executive Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2016

As a new student at RSU, I chose to stay at NB hotel for the first month. I got the room plus breakfast package for one month which comes discounted for students. Upon moving into the hotel, I requested for drawers as my room had a lack of storage space I required, the drawers were promptly put into my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul C
111alinal, NB Hotel Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rahul, Thank you very much for Your review! Our personnel is really happy to accommodate students in our hotel! We are glad to give you first help when you arrive to another country for long term. We offer special conditions for students and for their parents. So I am glad to meet you again in our hotel! With best...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We booked a room with breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was very good, but the dinner was terrible. Actually we had a voucher for a meal à la carte. We spent there 3 days, the first day the lunch was very good and we could choose out of 4 meals. The second day, the waiter ignored us, when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franziskazinnerer
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Franziska, Thank you very much for Your feedback. I really appreciate that you enjoyed breakfast and cleanliness of the room. I checked this situation and you are right that we didn’t offer you wide range of meals on lunch, but we never serve sausages in Restaurant. Please do not hesitate to contact us right away about issues during your...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Staff were very helpful...the old town was €5 cost from the hotel....the rooms were clean and spacious...the facilities were good....I would defo come back and stay. Oh and the cost for £15 a night was amazing really amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
111alinal, Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian T, Thank you for choosing NB Hotel and taking your time to write a review about your recent visit. I am very happy to know that You have good impression about your stay. Its a pleasure to know, that You enjoyed room facilities. Thank you for pointing out work of Reception department. We usually have special offers on...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is a very nicely kept hotel away from the hustle and bustle of downtown touristy Riga. The atmosphere is peaceful in a quiet neighborhood near the Riga AP. The rooms are clean and cheerful. Free wifi is very strong; the TVs need updating and the CNN cable feed was at times pretty weak or "no signal". The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby J M
111alinal, Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobby J M, Thank you for choosing NB Hotel and taking your time to write review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that your stay was enjoyable. Its a big pleasure to read your comments about peaceful atmosphere, cleanliness and good service at our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed our wide choice of meals in breakfast buffet....

Estonia
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel that has good prices, clean rooms and fine breakfast then this is it. Very good place to stay for a short term stop. Big free parking lot. Rigas oldtown is about 20 minutes walking. Also the bus stop is in front of the hotel. Personnel was friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rain H
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rain, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And I am very happy to hear that our service, good price, cleanliness in room, tasty breakfast buffet, location, parking and personnel met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Friendly stuff, clean and light room, quiet, despite the fact that the windows are look on the road, in the morning was awakened by the singing of birds. big free parking just behind the room window, good breakfast, many Russian billiard tables on 1st floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_lama
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I am glad that you had good morning with singing birds :), and that you enjoyed good breakfast, friendly staff, clean & quite room, and our billiards. If you're traveling to our area gain soon,...

Estonia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Very friendly and loyal stuff. Quiet place. There was separate parking for motorcycle that was really good! Breakfast was good. We were only one night in Captain room or something like this. There were two bathroom, sitting-room, bedroom. We liked it. On the other side it was slightly far from the center but in any case it is good place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina V
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alina, Thank You! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We are really glad to accommodate motorcyclists with their bikes. Our hotel locates in quite and green district, and with transport you can get very fast...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.9 km away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#47 of 109 in Riga
133 reviews
6.3 km away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#56 of 109 in Riga
219 reviews
4.9 km away
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
#74 of 109 in Riga
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#59 of 109 in Riga
163 reviews
1.2 km away
OK Hotel
OK Hotel
#69 of 109 in Riga
45 reviews
7.6 km away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#73 of 109 in Riga
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RIGA`S BEST KEPT SECRET... ... From the quiet comfort of the guestrooms and suites to the exquisite privacy of the luxurious apartments, NB Hotel is one of the Riga`s best kept secrets, jealously guarded by its repeat guests. The NB Hotel is a 72 room, Business style hotel, located in Riga. The hotel featuring BILLIARD Club is known for its elegance and unparalleled service. Whether for a conference or business meeting NB Hotel has a function room up to 50 people, equipped with the latest technology. All hotel guests receive free car parking, buffet breakfast, room service and preferred reservations at NB Hotel restaurant with private garden.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NB Hotel

Address: Slokas iela 49, Riga 1007, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Price Range: $42 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NB Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NB Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nb Hotel Riga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NB Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, TX
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from NB Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not on the 0 (1st) floor.”
781nerijusz, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the front facing Sloka Iela.”
HappyGuy54, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there is two buildings, the main one with the restaurant, and the other separate one, it is preferable to chose from the main building.”
armenuhy, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No lifts so upstairs is by stairs”
78aldo_, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“quiet, accessible, outdoor activities (near the park)”
olgac107, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 597
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUSD 61
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates