We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

PK Ilmarine Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PK Ilmarine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 538: English reviews
Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 days and foundt that it is a perfect place to stay if you do want a bit more quiet place with no night club in the basement. The service is good, and the rooms are clean. It is a short distance from the Hotel to the old town, and only a few hundred...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haavard_V
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel was basic clean but little pit boring all and all. Location was ok. Not too far from city. But tramticket for 24h or 48h would be necessary. Hotel service was very polite. TV in room was very small and picture was grainy. The wlan worked very well. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaqVee
Kontiolahti, Finland
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We went on June on 2013 Thu to Saturday and choose this hotel because prices were low. Breakfast little then usually i have met on scandinavic hotels. Some key problems occured us. I have to recode my key two times in same day. Also other customer did have same problem. But usually it won't mind because you get two keys....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanitus
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kanitus, Thank you for staying in PK Ilmarine hotel and for your comment! We are really sorry for the inconveniences caused by key system errors. Although we are glad to hear that you found our staff very friendly and helpful, as well location great and room quiet to sleep. Looking forward to welcome you back in future! With kind...

London
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Top location for the Old Town and for the Ferry to Helsinki. Great staff, room nice and clean, all you could expect. Breakfast was better than most "continental" breakfasts. Nice variety. We walked to the ferry terminal and to the old town without any issues. Staff helpful and the map they gave us made navigation easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jkls9
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jkls9, Warm greetings from PK Ilmarine hotel! Thank you very much for your positive comments. Looking forward to welcome you back in future! With kind regards, Merilin Kangro

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights. We arrived from the airport by city bus as we are budget travelers. So, when we walked up to the hotel, we were at the back side of the hotel and it gave us that old communist block warehouse impression. But, once we got our bearings and went to the other side of the hotel where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGBucky
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

• Dear JGBucky, Thank you for staying in PK Ilmarine hotel and for your feedback! We are really glad to hear that you found our staff very welcoming and helpful. As well location good and breakfast great. Looking forward to welcome you back in future! With kind regards, Merilin Kangro

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel name is PK Ilmarine Hotel Tallinn (former Domina Inn Ilmarine Hotel) located in city center near the Tallinn's old town and the sea, near the Ferry terminal. Last time we visited Tallinn we stayed in this hotel as well. But the room and hotel itself was better!!! This hotel is located on old Friedrich Wiegand Engineering Factory place. Years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lubova K
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lubova K, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We truely value the opinions of our customers. We are happy to hear you found the room and hotel better, as well we are currently changing TV´s and hair dryers in our rooms. We are sorry to hear about no batteries in TV´s remote control and closed minibar,...

Porvoo, Finland
Reviewed 4 May 2013

That hotel is so poor. They promise in their advertisement that this hotel is like your second home.... If you have at home broken air conditioning, broken minibar, broken chair, broken hairdryer, broken lamp, really old and uncomfortable bed and so... Then you can feel that you are staying in 4 stars hotel. Maby Estonian people have that, but i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lasertravell
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lasertravell, We value the opinions of our costomers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We regret you had to suffer the inconveniences and that we were not given the opportunity to move you to another room Although I hope you enjoyed your stay in Tallinn! With kind regards, Merilin Kangro

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My boyfriend took me for a surprise birthday present. It's a lovely hotel and the reception were very helpful. Our room was super, very large with flat screen tv, free soft drinks and snacks, t & coffee and a double window outlook. We ate in the restaurant on my birthday the meal was superb but sadly there was only us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadie201034
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sadie201034, Warm greetings from PK Ilmarine Hotel! Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are very glad to hear that you found our reception helpful, room super and chef fantastic! Looking forward to welcome you back in future! With kind regards, Merilin Kangro

Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had bought a super deal for half price and honestly I expected a little more. Our room was on the ground floor with view to the parking area. The room was clean, beds quite comfortable and bathroom spacious. Fortunately it wasn't noisy at night. The breakfast was ordinary, nothing special. The staff at the reception was friendly. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miumiu_1800
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear miumiu_1800, Thank you for staying in PK Ilmarine hotel and for your feedback! Im glad to hear that you found our reception staff friendly and the location good. Looking forward to welcome you back in future! With best regards, Merilin Kangro

Lempäälä, Western Finland, Finland
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Hotel was ok and clean. Shower was warm room was warm and clean. Bedding had seen better days there were holes in the sheets. Tv didnt work at all, and we had no time to get it fixed. We didnt have safety box key at all. And closest elevator was broken. Staff was frendly and they had luggage room. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie Q
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susie Q, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We truely value the opinions of our customers. I apologize that we didn´t met you expectations in all circumstances, although Im happy that you found the location super and breakfast good. Hope to see you in PK Ilmarine hotel in the future and if you will have any...

661 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Business Class Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Twin Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#24 of 82 in Tallinn
1,176 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
1,956 reviews
1.9 km away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 82 in Tallinn
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
714 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
577 reviews
0.5 km away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#20 of 82 in Tallinn
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to a brilliant hotel experience in the heart of Tallinn. PK Ilmarine Hotel is a charming 105 rooms hotel, conveniently located near the historical UNESCO Heritage Old Town, in the culturally versatile seaside region of Tallinn. All rooms are equipped with safety-deposit box, satellite TV and telephone, bathroom with a bath or shower, hair dryer and air conditioning. You will appreciate the top-quality service of its restaurant Wiegand. Hotel additional facilities such as the on-site gym, the private parking and the full Wi-Fi coverage, will make Ilmarine everything you expect from a home away from home. No matter if you are travelling alone or with a group, on business or leisure, PK Ilmarine highly committed, friendly and attentive staff will grant you the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PK Ilmarine Hotel

Address: Pohja pst 21b, Tallinn 10414, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn Ilmarine)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: $61 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PK Ilmarine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your PK Ilmarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Ilmarine Hotel Tallinn
Domina Hotel Tallinn
Domina Hotel Ilmarine
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PK Ilmarine Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from PK Ilmarine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor, facing the courtyard was quiet, but I have a hunch that the streetside rooms might have more interesting vistas”
 of 5 bubbles mlraud, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“spacious room, sea coast”
 of 5 bubbles Mada208, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You should at least book a business class room. Standard rooms are too small for comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Black_Tarzan, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles H3610BUcharlesf, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If possible ask for room that has windows to the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles annemario2015, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay