We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bernardinu Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bernardinu Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bernardinu Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Dubai, UAE
Reviewed 11 February 2011

If I listed all the categories that matter to me in a B&B--location, comfort, friendliness, helpfulness, cleanliness, quiet, price--this one scores full points in all of them. Aistas met us at the bus station, exactly on time, and was there any time we needed him. The refrigerator and tea kettle were a nice touch. The B&B has a superb location,...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank KentuckyBob
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 12 December 2010

i place to return; cheap price, best location. if u are backpacking, this is one of the best places ever in vilnius; quite close to nightlife places, and very in inside the heart of old town i completly suggest this place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CristianARG
buenos aires
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Best location ever, clean rooms, very kind customer service, and very beautifull old style place. Very good price. A place to return!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arieldearg
Tallinn
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Bernardinu GH i s a really good place to stay. It is clean, located in the center (no need for transport) and with nice owners.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elebel
Herford, Germany
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My husband and I travelled the Baltic countries on a road trip this summer and this is the B&B/Hotel we were most impressed with on our travels. For a start we were able to park our car in secure parking just metres from our room for free We were given a warm welcome by the hotel owners and were shown...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank TorReynolds
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Yes, the room was perfect (except for the curtains I couldn't close!) and the location is superb. But the best is the family managing the B&B. I had absolutely wonderful conversations with them (sometimes taking way too much of their time!). They made me feel like I was more than just a guest staying in a room. And they are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maasem
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We have found a charming, cosy and silent B&B in the heart of the old town of Vilna/Vilnius. The room was very beautiful and well designed, an old chamber with the wooden ceiling and fragments of ancient frescoes in one part of the wall, clean and silent. The hosts are very kind and helpful in all kind of situations. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pietrosjan
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Aistas picked me up at the airport, a comfortable ride for a reasonable fee. My room was HUGE (double bed; sitting area with sofa, table and two chairs; foyer with fridge and teakettle; private bath; entryway is shared with one other room) and not at all expensive (160 Lt/night) for what I got! Breakfast is an extra 10 Lt (US...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bsktcase89
Germany
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Stayed at the Bernardinu for 4 nights in a large ensuite bedroom. On the whole, I'm quite happy with the experience, although I wouldn't categorize it as a "cheap deal". The great plus of the guest house is its location. The room itself was fine, with a sofa and additional chairs, a TV etc. - though perhaps the words "tastefully...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sebhoff
Management response:

Dear sebhoff, Thank You for your review and staying in our guest house. Please note that in Lithuania according to its law guest houses and B&B's are not required to change towels and clean rooms every day, because it's a different accommodation category than a hotel. However guests can ask our staff to change towels every day or clean room...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I stayed there for one night and paid 51 € for a single room (without breakfast) with a shared bathroom. It's just a normal place to sleep, totally overpriced. The bed was very bad quality. I've stayed in much better places for a lower price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moisex

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
1.0 km away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
536 reviews
0.2 km away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#11 of 88 in Vilnius
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#20 of 88 in Vilnius
498 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,488 reviews
0.8 km away
Vilnius Home B&B
Vilnius Home B&B
#2 of 70 in Vilnius
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bernardinu Guesthouse is located in the 17th century building in a narrow and secluded street in the oldest part of the Old Town. From here you can reach the Cathedral, the Gediminas Castle, St Ann's church and Bernardine Church. In a couple of minutes the main street of the Old Town is Pilies street with is at arm stretch from our guesthouse. Some rooms have 17th century ceiling and floor and renovated wall paintings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bernardinu Guest House

Address: Bernardinu g. 5, Vilnius 01124, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Price Range: $34 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bernardinu Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bernardinu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernardinu Guest House Hotel Vilnius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bernardinu Guest House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bernardinu Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is worth while to ask for the double luxury room - private bathroom and kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles marialM3280HR, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were in the attic rooms with a shared bathroom with one other room...quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles ILvIndia, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The first floor room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles Onefussyone, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 5 has poor wi fi and a very narrow bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles VermontDavid, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask to get a room above groundlevel, gas heater is noisy and most guests slam the entrance door.”
 of 5 bubbles Artistisk, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5