We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Congress

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Congress
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Congress
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and eager to give tourist information. I was very happy with my room and can't complain. The only down side to the hotel was the breakfast area. Due to the tours staying at the hotel it was too small during the morning breakfast time to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear Amy H, Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay in the hotel Congress****. We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our service. Please accept our deepest apologies. Please know that your comments will be addressed and considered. We are really pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location, helpful staff...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can recommend this hotel, if you look very good quality accomodation. I stayed for one night and from now on we will use this hotel for our visits. The room was quite spacious, clean and with comfortable bed (pillows could be better, but they were ok!). Restaurant looked ok, I did not eat there for dinner. Breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear Natalie L, A big THANK YOU for the nice words and high evaluation you have left here about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to assist you. We are looking forward to welcome you to our hotel on your next visit to Vilnius! Best wishes, Front Office Manager Egidijus Prieskienis

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night for business purposes. Good service, stable and reliable WIFI(up to 20 Mbit/s). Our windows looked out into the yard, so it was quite quiet all night. The breakfast was amazing, a lot of various food, all fresh and tasty. The hotel located in the centre of the town no need to ride a car, however I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iljakra
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear Iljakra, Thank you for such detailed and valuable your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay in the hotel Congress****. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay at our property. We are proud that we could to be of service and thank you for warm words about our breakfast, quiet room and good location. We certainly hope you will...

Solihull, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A convenient spot near to the river and a 10 minute walk to the Clock Tower and Cathedral. A lively Saturday market with hand made crafts, meats, cheeses and hot food and soups made it very atmospheric - especially with the snow. The Old Town was fairly quiet compared to most other European "Old Towns" we have visited which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BexSolihull_UK
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear BexSolihull_UK, Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay in the hotel Congress****. From your words that you have left here we can sense that you had a great time and enjoyed staying at our property. We are really pleased that we have met your expectations with our property, room, cleanliness, breakfast and you found our...

london
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our winter weekend break in Vilnius. It was close to the bus stop serving the airport making getting here very straightforward. The staff were friendly and the room was clean, warm and comfortable. I didn't realise that they have a gym and spa which we could have used if we'd brought suitable clothing! The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kw2009
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear kw2009, Thank you for taking the time to share great review of your recent stay with us at Congress**** hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, especially friendly staff, comfortable and warm room, breakfast and location. We hope that your stay with us left you only good impressions and you...

Bucks, England
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We arrived early and were allowed to check in before the normal time. We had booked a suite, it was massive with a living room and separate bedroom and for the price we paid was great value. The room had everything we needed during our stay and had a view across the river. Breakfast was good and plentiful. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami_18
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear Jami_18, Thank you for the time you spend on leaving such a high evaluation and review about your recent stay in Congress Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and services provided by our personnel. Positive feedback is the greatest reward for us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our room, good and plentiful breakfast....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This hotel is ideally situated to walk and explore the old town of Vilnius. Facilities were great and the breakfast was also very good. Staff very helpful and willing to give tourist advice as. Eeddd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanmace69
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear Seanmace69, Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay in the hotel Congress. From your words that you have left here we can sense that you had a great time and enjoyed staying at our property. We are really pleased that we have met your expectations with our property, facilities breakfast, friendly staff and you found...

Brussels
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This was our second stay here. Nothing much to point out. Had dinner one evening and apart from a disappointing cheesecake the food was acceptable. We will definitely be staying in the Congress hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlandeseBrussels
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear OlandeseBrussels, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the food. But please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will pay attention to your remarks by continuing...

Cranfield
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for New Years Eve, must say it was a perfect choice! Room was super clean and cosy, facing busy a road but couldn't hear a thing inside. Helpful and pleasant staff. Great location, all the touristic places within the walking distance.. I would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LigBal
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear LigBal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our super clean and cozy room, helpful staff and great location. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel and we will put all our efforts to make next your stay...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Modern hotel, very central location and friendly, helpful staff. It was a great base for exploring the city. Close to lots of places to eat and shop. Would stay here again. Breakfast had everything you normally would expect. It was fresh and plentiful. Good sized room and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leezz
Egidijus P, Front Office Manager at Congress, responded to this review

Dear Leezz, We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and thank you for your warm words about our staff and breakfast. We are appreciated for 5 star review of your recent stay at the Congress hotel and it is great to know that you found our location ideal for your needs. Thank you so much for your stay at...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.4 km away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
1,488 reviews
0.4 km away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
1.5 km away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
536 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#8 of 88 in Vilnius
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Congress

Address: Vilniaus g. 2-15, Vilnius 01102, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Price Range: $97 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Vilnius
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Congress staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Congress staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the have 4 floors, spent a night on 4th, they have a lift cabin”
 of 5 bubbles iljakra, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 510 which was at the back of the hotel - views were reasonable.”
 of 5 bubbles BexSolihull_UK, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 414 with a great river view!”
  • Agla on her birthday, woke up to a snow white city!
 of 5 bubbles 867hallgr_murh, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms offer nice river view”
 of 5 bubbles jaydeepaphale, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms only have view of the car park but all very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stourjohn, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5