We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palangos Vetra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palangos Vetra
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Palangos Vetra
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room was spacious, clean and bright. The reception staff was welcoming and spoke English. The hotel seemed quiet, almost empty. Gues people only come out to breakfast. The breakfast was good, tasty, good variety and free tee/coffee/juice. There is a small pool/sauna/jacuzzi available with free towels and a locker room. There wasn't much of a view and the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rihards K
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The BEST thing about this hotel was the funky wall to ceiling window we had in room 305. Sitting there at tree-level watching the world go by was a delight. All in all though this is a decent hotel in a quiet part of town near the parks and away from all the usual seaside town hullabaloo, detritus and tack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
London
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Large room, separate hall and bathroom, minibar . Shower not large, but toiletries provided. Staff helpful. Free sauna, jacuzzi, plunge pool, although the steam room was not working when I visited. Pleasant breakfast. Meal in restaurant very good, although I thought the menu was not particularly varied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulskii
Audra A, Director of Sales at Palangos Vetra, responded to this review

Dear Paulskii, thank You for sharing Your experience with other travelers. We were glad to learn from Your comments that You have enjoyed staying at our hotel. Our staff is grateful for compliments. Once again, thank You for being our guest. Looking forward to hosting You again at hotel Palangos Vėtra or at other our hotels in Klaipeda-Old Mill Hotel&Old...

Europe
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Do not know why, but there were no our hotels.com booking at the hotel upon our arrival. Few calls by reception and in 10 minutes we are in the room. Room quite big but a little outdated, few stains on walls etc. We had a booking for 3(2 adults and 1 kid), but there were only 2 sets of towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoWu
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed at "Palangos Vetra" on September 9-10. The hotel was in good location, nice and very clean. Staff was pleasant, especially we were delighted by extra efforts to accommodate our needs by Front Desk Receptionist name Laura. She went above and beyond to provide customer service that truly stood out. LH

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorH_vas
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My mother and I stayed at Palangos Vetra for 8 days during the heat wave this August. The hotel is close to the park and the beach. It has air conditioning and is wheel chair accessible that was so important for us. It is very clean , the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast. I will always stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Kami
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location of the hotel is really nice. Rooms - clean, comfortable. Unfortuntely the breakfast was terrible - old vegetables, bad coffee, no sweets. Maybe it because it was not a season and hotel was almost empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Migle_Guuu
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Would like to say big thank you to administrator Ruta/Rita? And the rest of the team for a great customer service. We had a wonderful week from 8th September to 14th September at your hotel. Free car park was really helpful. Restaurant staff was smiley and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga2000
Badajoz, Spain
Reviewed 27 June 2013

LOCATION: It was really good located. Really close to the beach, although 20-25 minutes walking from the commertial street and the famous bridge that goes into the sea. STAFF: They were really friendly all the time. The only problem I had was solve quickly: they fridge of my room was really noisy, so I asked them to turn it off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanish85traveler
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Visiting work-related seminar in Palanga, Lithuania we've stayed in this hotel. Great place for this purpose.Free car parking.Nice but sometimes not so affable staff.Free Wi-Fi, but in some places of hotel it is too weak to use Internet.Really great breakfast!Only one real inconvenience is hotel's location, little bit far to the main street, about 15-20 minutes walk. There are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andronNDT

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palanga hotels
0.3 km away
Palanga Spa Luxury
Palanga Spa Luxury
#1 of 39 in Palanga
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Amberton Green Apartments
3.4 km away
Gradiali Palanga
Gradiali Palanga
#6 of 39 in Palanga
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Gabija
Hotel Gabija
#9 of 39 in Palanga
43 reviews
0.5 km away
Kerpe Hotel
Kerpe Hotel
#4 of 39 in Palanga
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Baltic Inn
Baltic Inn
#5 of 39 in Palanga
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Palangos Vetra

Address: S. Daukanto g. 35, Palanga 00131, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Palanga
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palangos Vetra 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Palangos Vetra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palanga
#5 Spa Hotel in Palanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Palangos Vetra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best reception stuff till now! If no time to visit spa or it is overcrowded, no sense to pay such big money.”
 of 5 bubbles BoWu, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe room was very spacious and sunny. Wardrobe could be much bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles Inga2000, 22 Sep 2013 | Read review
2 of 2