We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amberton Hotel Klaipeda

Save
Share
Naujojo Sodo g. 1, Klaipeda 92118 Lithuania
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 92
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (342)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (28)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 30 hotels in Klaipeda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel is situated in the heart of Klaipeda city center. There are 254 perfectly equipped rooms with modern and comfortable furnishing in neutral tones, part of which offer a great view to the Baltic Sea. Hotel offers 4 different restaurants-bars with great panoramic view, 6 modern conference halls, parking, bowling and pool center, night club and casino. Hotel has an easy access to business, shopping, cultural and leisure activities. Guests at the Amberton Hotel Klaipeda can use electric ‘GoGreen’ scooter for FREE!
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Car hire
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
596Reviews2Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 178
  • 182
  • 81
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Laimonas V wrote a review Nov 2021
Kaunas, Lithuania4 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff is polite, the view from the window is fabulous, the food is not bad. But you expect a lot more from a 4-star hotel in terms of communication culture, food and environment. What was most disturbing was the unpleasant smell in the room, the worn out carpet, the window that was hard to open. The absurd interior design decision to put a podium in the middle of the room and to recess the bath into the floor. Mouldy sofa cushions, bathroom tiles not fully cleaned, poor lighting. The shower in the bathroom does not fully cover the water and the tiles are slippery afterwards. All these nuances made the room very depressing. Klaipeda Amberton should be a good place to stay, because next time my husband and I would rather drive 30km to Palanga Amberton, which is even several times better, cosier, cleaner and more fragrant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Dear Laimonas, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. Sincerely, Agata / Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
J-P K wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Don't let the 4stars fool you. We didn't even make it to the hotel 'cause the booking confirmation emails and reality didn't match. If you book 2 rooms, get an automatic booking confirmation for 2 rooms, don't expect to get 2 rooms. A day before arrival I decided to double-check the booking, just to hear that I have one room booked. I told I've received confirmation for 2rooms, but got just a monotonic reply "you've got one room booked". Hotel promised to check what happened and call back...but they never did. After 3h I called again just to hear that customer service cannot help at the moment because the person I talked with in the morning is not in the office...and I should just wait. While waiting for their call I found a better hotel for better price, and cancelled Amberton. Funny enough, my cancellation indicated clearly that cancellation is for 2 rooms!!! Because of this conflict in bookings I wanted to call once more to Amberton to make sure I can actually trust their cancellation confirmation email...they hung up the call twice!!! 4star service, right?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
arudyte wrote a review Jul 2021
Elektrenai, Lithuania101 contributions10 helpful votes
we were very disappointed, we booked 3 identical rooms, one did not have air conditioning, the other was malfunctioning, lifts scary, breakfast very poor, bread not fresh, all food not liked, we gave staff some remarks but they didn’t care. We will not return here again, I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will certainly take note of the comments made. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Amberton Hotel Klaipeda. Sincerely, Agata/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
DietmarGruber wrote a review Aug 2020
Karlsruhe, Germany953 contributions284 helpful votes
Alberton Hotel is a modern hotel in the centre of Kleipéda. Easy and fast Check-In. Neutral stuff. The rooms are big and modern. Good beds, good bathroom. Breakfast is in another building some meters away. Breakfast includes all fresh-made and a well-tasting coffee. Service-price ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are happy to know that you left satisfied with your experience at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We do hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Silvija/Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Rūta A wrote a review Aug 2020
Kaunas, Lithuania9 contributions
How much do you have to pay for your visit to feel comfortable? We stayed here for two nights. Only one thing was quite good-it's breakfast. Shower is broken,TV doesnt work,beds like 20 years old and etc. We asked to clean our room and when we came back after long day we found wet towels? Really? Why do we have to pay those money for Soviet Union style repair? At first hink about your comfort before booking this place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amberton Hotels, Marketing at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Ruta, We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda. We sincere apologise for all the inconveniences that you had to experience regarding cleanliness and broken shower. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again when you travel next time to Klaipėda. Best Regards, Silvija/ Amberton Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 29 - USD 76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amberton klaipeda hotel klaipeda
LOCATION
LithuaniaKlaipeda CountyKlaipeda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amberton Hotel Klaipėda
Which popular attractions are close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Nearby attractions include Sculpture Golden Mouse (0.3 km), Meridianas (0.4 km), and Klaipeda Old City (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stora Antis, Monai, and Klaipedos Senamiestis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amberton Hotel Klaipėda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Amberton Hotel Klaipėda?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memel Nord (7.2 km) and Atgimimo square (0.09 km).
Does Amberton Hotel Klaipėda have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.