We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
34
24
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
24
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal bathsbreakfast and dinnerwater slidesnice weekfour nightshotel guestsjunior suitetoilet paperreception staffshower gelspa facilitieshuge parkbusiness triptram stopvery nice hotelpoolstowels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

After a night of heavy drinking in Debrecen, a friend and I spent a late Saturday afternoon relaxing in the outdoor thermal baths to recover. While there, the snow came down which made it all very picturesque! When the time came, I went inside for...More

Thank nathanleesaints
Response from Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness HotelResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for having sent your opinion about our hotel. We are glad that you had a great time here and enjoyed the Spa and the massage package and we expect you back.

Reviewed 4 June 2018

I have stayed there just for one night. It was little tricky to reach the hotel even with GPS. You better not use the official address, but tap to the navigation. Hotel is in park with nice surroundings. It has its own thermal spa. There...More

Thank JanKovar
Response from Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness HotelResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for having sent your opinion about our hotel. One of our main goals is to give our guests a lasting and pleasant experience, so we are glad that you left satisfied. We regret to hear you have found the hotel...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel with correct performances and friendly. I arrive late to the hotel and a cold dinner was served in the room. This is top. Unfortunately in business travel no time to try the spa and swimming pool performances. The hotel is almost new, it’s clean,...More

Thank Gonçalo G
Response from Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness HotelResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our services, you were satisfied with the cold dinner. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The building is nice and modern, the reception and the cleaning stuff is very nice as well. But! The bar is critical. The prices are high as hell,and the 10% service price.. why? The women is not kind. Not at all. And we had to...More

Thank Katalin B
Response from Aquaticu, Vezető at Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness HotelResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guestroom and were satisfied with our stuff. We regret to hear we may have missed to ensure...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Do you like to combine business with SPA ...You can do it in Debrecen, an old and wonderful town with 30,000 students and 7 campuses... Aquaticum hotel was the place where after workshop you can have excellent bath and SPA facilities...

Thank gsavoiu
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 140 - USD 258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 140 - USD 258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Irina K
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Aquaticu | Property representative |
Hello! Will be cost so between: 3000-3500 HUF.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"3rd level rooms above the reception are excellent"
Read review
"Take the large rooms"
Read review
"Ask for a third floor room with a view to the park."
Read review
"We were on the 3rd floor and it was very good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing