We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arcadia Hotel Budapest

Overview
Madach Imre ter 3., Budapest 1075 Hungary See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Housekeeping
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
ARCadia Hotel Budapest**** is a newly opening hotel in the heart of Budapest, opening it's gates from 1st April 2014. In the imposing building with it's unique arcade 64 standard rooms will be for the guest's More convenience spread amongst 5 floors. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
64
Price range
USD 62 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 350 nearby hotels
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
1,054 reviews
.02 km away
Eurostars Danube Budapest
351 reviews
.04 km away
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
1,077 reviews
.08 km away
Carat Boutique Hotel
1,556 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,735 nearby restaurants
My Little Melbourne Coffee
416 reviews
.06 km away
Suelto Bistro
309 reviews
.03 km away
Castro Bistro
490 reviews
.01 km away
Thai Spicy Nine
91 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,786 nearby attractions
Rumbach Street Synagogue
52 reviews
.12 km away
Inside Budapest
6 reviews
.04 km away
Wodor Bar
5 reviews
.04 km away
PINA
6 reviews
.05 km away
Reviews & more
558Reviews
323Photos
9Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 180
  • 152
  • 68
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I’ll start with the good: the location! Right near the main metro station, tram and bus links right outside. Walking distance from many major tourist spots.
Big 6ft bed in the superior room.

The bad: positioned right by the lift we were kept up all night by noisy guests. V
Read more
Response from OR_Manager, Vezető at Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Responded 5 days ago
Dear katyrp2016, As for a start, thank you very much for taking your time on sharing your experiences with us. We are beyond happy to see you found our location to be outstanding. Please accept my sincere apologies for any dissatisfying factors during your stay. If you realise that the room you paid for is not the same which you get, please ask for help from our reception. Thank you for informing us about these things, we also think it is an important issue, our aim is to provide our guests a flawless stay, a relaxing holiday. On the other hand, we would be extremely glad if you were decided to come with us again, without any of these you went through last time. Wishing you all the joys of the season and happiness throughout the coming year. All the best, Arcadia Management
Read more
A good place to stay and close to the main attractions in Budapest.
I strongly recommend you quote a room there if you want to visit Budapest.
Just pay attention to the Hungary Grand Prix... that week is especially complicated.
Read more
Response from OR_Manager, Vezető at Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear FabioSilvaBRZ, Thank you very much for choosing Arcadia Hotel Budapest as your accommodation during your visit to Budapest. We truly hope the you had a wonderful time here. Thank you very much for appreciating our great location. On behalf of our entire team we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Arcadia Management
Read more
We travelled to Budapest on a late flight in October 2018 so, as expected, very tired on arrival. When we finally got to bed we were very disappointed with the bed - it was a bit too firm for our liking. By the third night, my boyfriend and I were very stiff and sore. This is the
Read more
Response from OR_Manager, Vezető at Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ciara9424, First and foremost let us thank you for staying at our Arcadia Hotel Budapest and for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with us and fellow travelers. It is a pleasure for us to see that our hotel and our facilities could all meet your expectations. We are absolutely thrilled that so many aspect of the hotel’s service was deemed worthy by you to highlight. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to the TripAdvisor community, and we are very much looking forward to be of assistance to you again! Best regards, Arcadia Management
Read more
We arrived at night and were very well welcomed by the staff (unfortunately the morning staff was not the same, and the service was poor). The hotel building is really impressive and the rooms are pretty big and well conserved.

As we learned later, the location of the hotel co
Read more
Response from OR_Manager, Vezető at Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Responded 18 Oct. 2018
Dear Alexandre M, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experiences and observations about your time here in Arcadia Hotel Budapest. It makes us really happy that you were impressed by our building and you liked your room. Moreover, we are thrilled that you highlighted our location as everything was within walking distance. In addition, it is great that you were satisfied with our breakfast too. Thank you so much again for your honest feedback. It would be our pleasure if you chose us again in the future. All the best, Arcadia Management
Read more
Great Choice!
I recently stayed at the Arcadia Hotel and had a very pleasant experience. Breakfast is served on the top floor, so you can enjoy a great view as you start your day. My room had a modern design, was clean, location is great, and the staff is very friendly and helpfu
Read more
Response from OR_Manager, Vezető at Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Responded 12 Oct. 2018
Dear sacarejato, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Arcadia Hotel Budapest. It is a true pleasure to read that you had a very pleasant experience with us and you were impressed by the view from our breakfast room. Also, we are happy that you liked your modern and clean room and you appreciated our great location. Finally, thank you for mentioning our very friendly and helpful staff. Overall, we are thankful for your review and it would be nice to be your host again during your following visit to Budapest. Best wishes, Arcadia Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Bathroom window
Previous
Hi, me and my partner will be staying in May and wondered if there were any really nice restaurants close by available to book online? Many thanks
Bobs restaurant a couple of streets away has great food. Budapest, Dob u. 2, 1072 Hungary
1 vote
Hi what’s the cheapest way to travel to the hotel from the airport? Thanks
Go straight out of the airport, to the left, there is a bus stop for the 100e bus, use the ticket machine first to buy your ticket, it is 900huf per person which is roughly £3, it takes about 45 mins to get to Deák Ferenc, you can use cash or credit card for the ticket
4 votes
Show all answers
We are staying in this hotel in November .for my partner birthday . What is the best room for space and views thanks
For space the room 501 our daughter and her friend had was a big room. But be aware it’s by the elevator, but they didn’t complain about it.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there any tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Hallo! We are staying in this hotel 11/10-14/10, I like to know if you have no gluten bread and food. Let me know! Many thanks Kerstin Eriksdotter
Previous
12
"As always, look for supermarkets around. There are quite a few and they are cheaper than consuming products from the frigobar on the room."
"We overlooked the noisy square but our room was well insulated and quiet."
"Rooms closer to the reception wing looked better."
"402 looked onto fountains and main street"
"Beware that shower sprays onto the floor!"
Previous
1234568
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing