We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rottenbillerhouse no. 8

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rottenbillerhouse no. 8
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Rottenbillerhouse no. 8
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My biggest problem was that, if you do not understand what i am asking, please do not act like you can understand what i am saying. This place was interesting, very close to anything that you may want to do (clubs, restaurants, museums) but the accommodation itself was just average. If you need a bed with no other expectations then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mutinta B
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My first ever review but couldn't not write one. My partner and I arrived with another couple late in the evening, on first impressions the apartment was okay. We went out that night and came home to notice the sheets were COVERED in white stains which were obviously semen along with dog hairs and other things. We were disgusted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moylanclaire
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I have never wrote a complaint before but felt this time was a must to warn others. We had booked a 2 bed apartment. We arrived late so we checked in and went straight out. When we got home we discovered the bed sheets were filthy on both double beds. The following day we tried numerous times to contact the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah L
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I have never written a review before but felt too strongly not to comment on the appalling customer service here. Customer service - 1/10 Cleanliness - 4/10 Location - 7/10 The few positives about this apartment include decent location near Keleti station, spacious rooms and they gave us extra fan on request. First impressions were okay, however things rapidly went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin C
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The roof two-bedroom apartment was very spacious, comfort and with well-equiped kitchen. Our family enjoyed terrace along the whole flat (entry from each room) which was also clean and very quiet place to stay and enjoy vine in the evening. I would only appreciate newer mattress for one of the beds. The whole building looks nice, renovated and clean inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ondrej V
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 May 2016

My room was adequate. The balcony was a nice touch. All in all a very relaxing property in Budapest. A good place to relax before continuing your journey. The hop on hop off bus stop is nearby at Keleti Station for tours also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Lads, the beer is just over £1 sterling per bottle of Staropramen in the hotel bar and if you want local pints it costs even less We arrived at different times on the friday (noon and 3pm)and the hotel picked up the groups included with the price. Good result so far I got a taxi for 6500 from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scot G
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Booked a 1 bedroom apartment with balcony at the back. We received an awful looking apartment with 2 bedrooms at the front. The noise of the street was too much! It was hot and so smelly. The poop was in the toilet the wash-basin was too dirty! Bathroom: bath was not cleaned, fungus every where, shower stand was broken, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tessavanweelie
KredencBistro, Recepciós at Rottenbillerhouse no. 8, responded to this review

Dear Tessavanweelie, thank you for your review, although it can be a little bit misleading for other guests. We had a fantastic and busy summer with lots of satisfied guests from all over the world, and as the apartment house is becoming more and more popular among tourist, we had to face new problems and challenges. It is true that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This place is fantastic! I stayed in the 1 bedroom apoartment and I was not dissapointed. All amenities were included, fridge, microwave, cooker, washing machine etc. The room was trendy and clean and very spacious. It even came with a balcony! Next time I cone I'll stay for longer to give myself a few days to enjoy the room -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc1388
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Very good apartment for trip with friends. It's only few minutes from main train station and this apartment has a very nice big terrace on the roof... Only the breakfast was just little bit small for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dippymike

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#14 of 342 in Budapest
563 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#142 of 342 in Budapest
474 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#130 of 342 in Budapest
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Metropolis Hostel
Metropolis Hostel
#214 of 651 in Budapest
2 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
#90 of 342 in Budapest
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Rottenbillerhouse no. 8

Address: Rottenbiller utca 8., Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Price Range: $91 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rottenbillerhouse no. 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rottenbillerhouse no. 8 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The large roof apartment is worth of extra money”
 of 5 bubbles 178ondrejv, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Front side apartments face the very busy street, too much noise!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tessavanweelie, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Give the owner (Csaba) a call before you arrive and he will be waiting at the apartment to help you settle in and even give you some touring tips.”
 of 5 bubbles theProfBrisbane, 26 Apr 2013 | Read review
3 of 3