We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 700: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

So overall, I'm satisfied. The service, the interior and breakfast is great, rooms cleaned daily with bathroom amenities replaced. Although I've noticed some mold spots on the bathroom ceiling + the window "bleeded" some outside air and you could hear cars passing. But yeah, I will come back if I have the opportunity :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreosokin
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What an amazing review! Thank you so much for sharing it with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I am extremely glad to know that your recent stay at our hotel was a very pleasant one. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are endeavoring continuously to achieve that. It is wonderful to read that you...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The Hotelservice / Concierge was very good but the rooms are old. We had Twin-bedded rooms with building view. The rooms were quiet but the style is not up to date. The Pool in the basement of the hotel is very old and just not acceptable. The breakfast is not to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
FOMBUDAPEST, FOM at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking a few minutes to write down your thoughts and impressions about our hotel. It makes me more than happy that you chose our charming hotel as your accommodation, I honestly hope that you didn’t regret your choice. It felt nice that you noticed the professionalism of the staff,...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We were warmly greeted on arrival and and delighted to see that we had been given a business room which was huge!! Everything was clean and very well presented. We appreciated the fresh coffee maker and the amazing amount of bathroom toiletries, no need to pack anything next time we visit! We found everyone in the hotel to be extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What an amazing review! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing this lovely feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I greatly appreciate your positive evaluation and I am glad you had such a pleasant stay here. First of all, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude for recommending...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Normally Radisson hotels have good quality but this place was a big disappointment. STD room was smelling terrible bath room was dirty, mold in bath If I haven't arrived so late I never settled in this room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsi T
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Words cannot describe enough how deeply sorry I am to hear that you were disappointed in our hotel. Knowing that your expectations were not exceeded makes me very upset. First of all, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered and rest assured that we do everything not to happen again. Otherwise, in...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Have been here several times already. Hotel is nicely located but travelling always so late that don't have any possibilities to look around. Rooms are quite small and always some issues with the lighting every time visiting. Rooms are clean though. Shoehorns are missing. Bathrooms are quite small and to be honest starts to be outdated as well. Ammendments are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jouni V
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me to express my gratitude for having chosen our hotel for your stay and for taking your precious time to share your candid opinion with us. I appreciate your continued support and loyalty to the Radisson Blu hotel chain. I am glad to hear that you find our property ideal in terms of its great location....

Reviewed 20 January 2017

THe hotel is basic. Not as fashionable as described. Very worn down. Romms are Clean and ok, but one feels the whole hotel would need a renovation. Lousy parking and very expensive! Walking distance to tran and metro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svante E
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent visit to Budapest. I appreciate the time you took to share your honest review with us, we take every guest feedback very seriously. I am truly sorry to hear that we did not manage to exceed all your expectations and that you did not find the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Location: This hotel is located in the city center with plenty of restaurants, bars and attractions around. It's a quick 15-20 min walk to several historical attractions like the opera house, st. stephen's basilica. Amenities: The hotel itself is located in a historical building and it's very clean. The highlight for us was the amazing wide-array complimentary breakfast that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snehal M
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, please allow me to express my great gratitude for taking your precious time to share this comprehensive and very detailed review of your most recent visit to our hotel. I highly appreciate every comment you posted regarding our facilities and services. It is good to see that you found the location convenient and ideal for...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We've chosen Budapest for our honeymoon and decided to stay not right in the historical part of the city but in the centre of it. Radisson Blu Beke is the perfect choice. Very suitable location, not far from it there are the Western Railway station and the metro. It's also comfortable to go on foot - it will take you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Евгения Н
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You probably cannot imagine how extremely glad I am to know that your recent stay at our hotel was a very pleasant one. Thank you so very much for dedicating your valuable time to share this wonderful review with us and with the TripAdvisor community. It brings me great pleasure to hear that Radisson Blu Béke Hotel was...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is quite old which definitely lends a character to it but the stay would be nicer if the facilities were a bit modern. We stayed in the business class room for 3 days and the only plus point I felt was the size of the room. Considering it was business class I was a bit disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahseen T
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me first thank you for the overall positive feedback, I appreciate that you took your time to share your opinion with us. Thank you indeed for choosing our property as your preferred accommodation on your recent visit to Budapest. I am really glad you enjoyed the historical atmosphere of the hotel, however, I am sorry that you...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Visited the Radisson Blu Beke just before Christmas as part of a 3 night package deal with secret escapes. We were delayed 7 hours at Gatwick so did not arrive until 8 at night instead of 11 in the morning. On the arrival at the hotel the check in gentleman was very polite and helpful, offering us a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillunniumBev
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share this comprehensive and very detailed review with us. Your candid feedback is both valued and highly appreciated. Thank you indeed for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent visit to Budapest. I am really glad to hear that you found...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Suite (82)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 342 in Budapest
1,616 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Budapest City
#70 of 342 in Budapest
1,320 reviews
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#110 of 342 in Budapest
327 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#102 of 342 in Budapest
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $93 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
China Grove, North Carolina
8 months ago
Santa Cruz, California
Leeds, United Kingdom
Northwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room on the top floor facing the street. The noise wasn't too bad. I liked looking out onto the Blvd.”
 of 5 bubbles travelsnearandfar, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor rooms offer a bit of a view over the surrounding area.”
 of 5 bubbles MitchT666, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I assume courtyard rooms are quieter.”
  • Standard Room
 of 5 bubbles Sliema28, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd request higher floor the better as it's on a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles jaynek661, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear or side to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnRawlings, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5