We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Danubius Hotel Arena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Hotel Arena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel, where I stayed for weekend with friends was very good. Services was very professional and room was friendly. This hotel is a place where I stay next time. If you will be in Budapest. I recommend strongly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 158pawelm
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear 158pawelm, Let us thank you very much for taking your time to write such a lovely comment regarding your stay at Danubius Hotel Arena. Firstly, it is so great that you decided to stay in our hotel when you visited Budapest. I am extremely delighted that your stay was absolutely lovely, your room satisfied your expectations and you could...

Tallinn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have a sign in you bathroom, that you care for nature and only change the towel if it is on the floor, then, please do so. I tried to hide the towel, but it was changed every day anyway. the food is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadri281
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear kadri281, Let us thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay in Danubius Hotel Arena. We absolutely appreciate that you provided us with feedback. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! We are really glad that overall you were satisfied with your suite....

Subotica
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for three days,two sleeps.It was very clean,stuff was more than proffesional.Breakfast is expencive(9euro),but you have a free croissant/milk type of breakeast,which is quite okay.Wifi is so-so,should be stronger.Rooms could be bigger,but its okay.Parking,you dont have it,but around hotel is a free space.For our money,it was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28milanb
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear 28milanb, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a nice comment regarding your stay at Danubius Hotel Arena. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! I am extremely delighted that your stay was „very pleasant”, your room satisfied your expectations and you could enjoy it’s...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close proximity to the budapest arena, tram/bus/subway station was a plus also. Room was very clean, only negative thing was relatively small storage space for clothes in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan D
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear Milan D, It is so nice of you to take your valuable time to share your review with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Budapest. We appreciate that you shared your opinion with us! We are really glad to know that you enjoyed our great location as it offered a peaceful relaxation and...

Beograd
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel with normal rooms, service. What we have expected we got it. It is near to metro station. four station away from the city center. The problem can be parking space during the weekend. In general this is average hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radoslavm343
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear radoslavm343, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay in Danubius Hotel Arena. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! We are really glad that overall you were satisfied with your suite. We are especially happy that you highlighted...

Ashkelon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel to see a concert at the Papp sportsarena, but it’s also a few metro stops from the city center and all the sites. Staff was very accommodating, great value for money. I guess the towels and pillows could use a change, but all in all a very decent place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168anastasiah
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear 168anastasiah, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a nice comment regarding your stay at Danubius Hotel Arena. I do hope you enjoyed your short „transit” holiday in our fabulous capital city. I am extremely delighted that your stay was „very pleasant”, your room satisfied your expectations and you could enjoy our central location as...

Timisoara
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Budapest for a concert at Papp Laszlo Arena and this hotel was the perfect location. We had a less than 5 minutes walked to the Arena. This is a nice hotel, but a bit old and would need a "face lift".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 515mihaip
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear 515mihaip, Let us thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay in Danubius Hotel Arena, we appreciate that you provided us with feedback. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! It feels great as well that you also complimented the excellent location of Danubius...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good service, Food was rich and coffee break extremely rich in variety. Nice swimming pool to relax at the end of the day. One step from the metro that take you directly in the city centre. A good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank athenama
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear athenama, Wow! What a lovely review! It was truly amazing to read your enchanting review about our hotel, it feels particularly nice that you didn’t regret the time to write down your opinion in detail. I am absolutely delighted that you really liked your stay in Danubius Hotel Arena, I honestly hope that it will remain a beautiful memory...

Dubai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The plce is cool, really value for money, I checked in early morning at 1 am, David was a great help, he is really friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast and the locations. A nice swimming pool downstairs. We just loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustafaaS987RY
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear mustafaaS987RY, Let us thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We highly appreciate that you shared your opinion with us. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! It is fantastic to know that you had a great time...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never have I met such rude staff order a drink in your room and chase you round the hotel to sign! I'll never stay in this hotel and recommend no one else does! Food poor and over priced, break the worst I've ever experienced!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thehaywain B
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office & Quality Manager at Danubius Hotel Arena, responded to this review

Dear Thehaywain B, I am so sorry to hear that you left our hotel with such a bad taste in the mouth, however, I firmly believe that we did everything to make your stay enjoyable. First of all, I would like you to know that everywhere in the world and in every case the guest has to sign the bill...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#125 of 339 in Budapest
1,386 reviews
Green Hotel
#236 of 339 in Budapest
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ACHAT Premium Budapest
#135 of 339 in Budapest
242 reviews
Expo Congress Hotel
#122 of 339 in Budapest
361 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#119 of 339 in Budapest
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Arena

Address: Ifjusag utja 1-3, Budapest 1148, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $55 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Danubius Hotel Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadion Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#83 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Arena staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They also have rooms with balconies”
 of 5 bubbles h_konb844, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on floor 8 front have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles leoandrew, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles liketOtravel00742, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best location”
 of 5 bubbles mariloug802, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper floors for less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 360JohnL, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay