We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Museum Budapest

Show Prices
#79 of 339 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Museum Budapest
Hotel Museum Budapest
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A realy nice place to stay when in Budapest! At the end of the day you can take a moment to relax in the jacuzzi and after that a good drink in the hotel bar... The rooms are very clean and everybody is very nice and pleseant! Can't wait to get back!

Helpful?
Thank Alexandru R
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights at the end of November. Although tucked away in a back street (behind Rokoczi Street) it is located in a perfectly safe neighbourhood. It is a medium sized hotel, nicely decorated with a friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are standard sized and clean. Breakfast is the usual buffet affair with coffee from a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrJohnDublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

On walking distance from the synagogue. The room was modern and well decorated as well as the common places. Unfortunately the cleaning was not so good and e.g. soap was not refilled timely. The staff in the bar could more friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Koen V
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went for a long weekend, good location near the city center,Staff helpful and pleasant. Pity there isn't tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms however there is a coffee machine near the bar area. I got a very cheap stay so can't complain at all. clean and totally sufficient for our needs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Digger58
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel online because it looked fancy (due to my tough schedule it was crucial that I got enough and good sleep). The building is design so that all the rooms are facing the inner courtyard. The problem was that they set up a bar there, which until 01:00 pm was full of noises and peoples. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas R
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Hotel great location. Lovely staff. Beds very comfortable. Really enjoyed our stay. Only down side was no tea making facilities in room. Rooms spacious. Get your brings and everything is a walk away. Felt very safe

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Museum Hotel – Budapest Good: Lovely exterior. Breakfast. Free coffee machine in the lobby. Clean. Not so good: A demand - on arrival - for 15,000 HUF as a deposit (blocked from my account), that had to be on a card. While this wasn't too bad - except that it wasn't expected and will lead to a foreign currency transaction... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARF3
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear ARF3, Thank you for taking time to send us your comments about your stay in our Hotel Museum Budapest Answering your observations, The required deposit at check in is not our invention..it is a worldwide practise..just a small amount should be blocked..I am sorry that it caused problem for you.. Free coffe served in the breakfast room..until 10.00 a.m.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

my friend booked this hotel as part of a tour through Europe. it was very hot when we were there( sorry this review is a bit late) and the aircon wasn't working effectively. the room was very small so we opted for an upgrade, I strongly suggest you do too if staying more than 1night. the hotel is a n... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaydejong
Janos19490731, Vezető at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear kaydejong, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Museum Budapest I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At least I am pleased that you were satified with our staff..I will surely investigate all of your complaints and I will... More 

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in to this hotel for a three night break and were very impressed with the helpful receptionist who made us feel very welcome and spent a lot of time advising us on places of interest close by. Our bedroom was on the first floor and was quite small with a wide but very short double bed. The lighting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
Janos19490731, Manager at Hotel Museum Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Anne B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Museum Budapest I am pleased that you were satisfied with our reception staff at the same time I am sorry that you did not find appropriate the light in the bedroom, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.Next time please contact... More 

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#75 of 339 in Budapest
1,501 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#80 of 339 in Budapest
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#97 of 339 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Museum Central
Budapest Museum Central
#104 of 339 in Budapest
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine how a hotel combines the sophisticated modern design with the elegant classic interior! Discover it in our city center located, charming boutique hotel right in the heart of the splendid Budapest! Chill out in the complimentary wellness area with Fitness Center, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath & sauna, meet with friends in our cosy lounge, have a drink in the intimate, stylish lobby bar, than enjoy your comfortable, spacious room with wide choice of entertainment and Internet services. Private parking available We finished our cooperation with Accor on 31st January 2015. From 01st February 2015 the hotel will operate as an individual boutique hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Museum Budapest

Address: Trefort utca 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary (Formerly Mercure Budapest Museum)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $69 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Museum Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Museum Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Museum
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#67 Business Hotel in Budapest
#69 Family Hotel in Budapest
#69 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Museum Budapest staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Museum Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high floor, brilliant view of liberty statue”
 of 5 bubbles carlhunt3r, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not room 104”
  • View from room,.
  • Bathroom 1.
  • Desk / TV area.
  • Bathroom 2.
  • Bed 2.
  • Bathroom 3.
  • Bed 1.
 of 5 bubbles ARF3, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pay for a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles kaydejong, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor at the back was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneB423, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“worth going for the superior room although standard is also good”
 of 5 bubbles Nottinghamboy, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay