We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest

Save
Traveller (617)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (112)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good30%
  • Average34%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“arena plaza”(15 reviews)
“keleti station”(32 reviews)
“metro line”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,415)
There are newer reviews for Novum Hotel Golden Park Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
75
242
242
104
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
242
242
104
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarena plazakeleti stationmetro linebudget hotelpublic transportcity centrehotel staffhotel barwi fireception areamin walkticketsdanubepest
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
391 - 395 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Room with a beautiful view,Location is great.Close of the historical and cultural center.Also big trade center with lots of fun for young.Staff friendly.Fine food and a lot. A beautiful city full of friendly people

1  Thank Zlatka2015
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I wouldn't pay full price... Otherwise OK. In the breakfast room there is a tea mystery. The breakfast tea, or unflavoured tea, is hidden under a table cloth. Only flavoured teas are displayed. It is a "rule". After some discussion (one attendant believed Earl Gray...More

1  Thank Ylva_Travelbug
Response from SalesManagerGPH, Manager at Novum Hotel Golden Park BudapestResponded 19 July 2015

Dear Ylva Travelbug! First of all, thank you for sharing your experiences with readers of Triadvisor. At breakfast we offering a tea selection, each tea bag is packed separately. That time, English breakfast tea was not offered , because the same quality temporary was not...More

Reviewed 11 July 2015

The hotel is perfect as a base for exploring the rest of Budapest. Its in a central location and the tube station is right outside the hotel. The hotel is dated but its clean, quiet and tidy with friendly staff. We booked as a group...More

1  Thank Timmy K
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My friend and I stayed at the GPH. The hotel was located at the end of a long street which leaded directly to the heart of Budapest. It's a long way, but if you aren't intrested in going by feet, you can always use public...More

3  Thank Romana D
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful all through our visit. The corridor and our room on the first floor seemed quite dated and in need of some TLC, it felt a bit shabby upon arrival, but soon started to feel like home. The room...More

2  Thank Kissapuhveli
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 48 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#109 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 48 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#109 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (617)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (112)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helen S
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Burak E | Reviewed this property |
Hello. Firstly have a good travel. I believe it is possible if the hotel has such room type. Just send an email or make a phone a call to inquire soon. Have a safe and enjoyable trip
0
Votes
PatriciaJod
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TripMember12102014 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Shelley W
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sjshrews | Reviewed this property |
We actually booked an airport shuttle when we got there as we got a later flight and just wanted to get relaxed. There is a desk in the airport which is signed from baggage reclaim and worked out at about £25 return trip for... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose an another hotel"
Read review
"Close to main train station. Close to the subway."
Read review
"Awful rooms"
Read review
"I would check the room before accepting it. The lift only goes to the 6th floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing