We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Hungaria City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hungaria City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hungaria City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived to Budapest by train and was pleased to be able to make a 3 minute walk to hotel. Touristic area and Danube 30-45 minute walk. Room was clean and had everything we needed. For the rate I'd certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchappas
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear “dchappas”, Thank you very much for staying at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria and for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to read that you liked the proximity of the hotel to the Keleti station as you arrived by train and you had to walk only a couple of minutes. The location is one...

Groningen
Reviewed 16 June 2015

good hotel, friendly staff. the hotel was next to the city center. The parkingarage was perfect and not expensive. Our room also had a balkon where we can look all over the city center. We enjoyed our trips

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomY3461UO
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear “tomY3461UO”, How kind of you to take your valuable time to leave your marvelous review here on TripAdvisor! First and foremost, allow me to express my appreciation on behalf of the entire team for choosing BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria. It is so great to see that your recent stay was pretty enjoyable. We are glad you found our hotel...

Pori
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The hotel is big and there were lot of guests but the room was very quiet, big and nice although the carpeting was very dirty. Otherwise the hotel was clean. Metro was near and easy to use. Staff was very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 709marjah
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear “709marjah”, We very much appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay and that you let us know about your opinion. Even though you did not find BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria completely satisfying, we read it with pleasure that all in all your recent experience was a very positive one. We are glad the room was “very quit’...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in May for four nights the check in was fast and the first room we where given was large and very clean but we found the noise from the street below woke us up so we asked for a move to a room on the inside which the hotel did for and even moved all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter h
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear walter h, What an incredibly nice review! Your very kind words regarding your most recent stay mean a lot to us. First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing our hotel as well as dedicating your time to leave your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. It is so great to see that your experience was so positive that...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The hotel is very dated (the spa features sun tan beds) - worth a walk through to see what a hotel looked like in the 1950s. For the most part, the staff are miserable and the door men were borderline hostile. The room was exceptionally noisy - stayed on the 7th floor - combination of poor quality glass and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BuffaloLake
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear „BuffaloLake”, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your experiences at our hotel. We are truly sorry to know we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mentioned inconveniences. One of our main objectives is the satisfaction of our guests with the quality of the service. Let me assure...

Shdema
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel is very nice in good place in the city, good stafe and its near to railway station and matro so its very good to go with it .we where in the hotel for 7 days . the new mall near the food is good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank levyo2015
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear “levyo2015”, What an incredibly nice feedback! Thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing your kind words with the readers on TripAdvisor. Nothing can make us happier than seeing how satisfied you were with the service during your recent stay. Based on your ratings, it sounds like everything was just perfect and you experienced the most of...

Dubai
Reviewed 10 June 2015

A good average hotel... Housekeeping department need to work hard to make the hotel look clean and tidy... Shop in the hotel has to put more souvenir items... Staff has good knowledge... Overall an ok hotel to stay and price little too much for it's category...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baucchaw
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear “baucchaw”, Thank you for dedicating your valuable time to share your opinion with us, following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria. We are glad that your overall experience was good and we appreciate the remarks too. Every guest feedback is really important to us and we strive to take all advices. On behalf of our staff, I...

Reviewed 9 June 2015

Although the hotel was in a good central area of BUDAPEST, WHICH SUITED ME BEST, I REGRET TO SAY THAT the quality of food, buffet, served at breakfast and dinner was quite unsatisfactory and unvaried. in fact desert , day in day out was always the same. however the staff was very helpful. my room was adequate and all amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank victor g
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear "victor g", First of all let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We were delighted to see that you had been impressed with the central location of the hotel and with the helpful service that you received. However, we are regret to read that the quality of our food selection did not meet your...

Moss
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We think this is a popular hotel, With many Groups and full all the time! We was also together With a Group in the middel of Our stay, and the hotel gave us the some room for all the 10 days! We appreciated that very much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hansenk2015
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear "hansenk2015", Let me thank you for your kind words about your recent city break stay spent in our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are so pleased to read that the hotel’s central location met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The Best Western Grand Hotel Hungaria boasts of being the biggest hotel in Hungary, accommodating up to 1,000 guests. Indeed, it has a bustling barn of a lobby, full of German and Japanese tour groups. That said, there were always helpful staff at the reception counter. My room was perfectly adequate, always clean and fine, as long as I remembered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harvey K
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear "Harvey K", Thank you for posting such a kind review about your recent stay! We are happy to read that your hotel exceeded your expectations and you had a pleasant time with us. We appreciate your compliments about the friendly, attentive service, about your clean room and the convenient location. Looking forward to your next visit to BEST WESTERN...

766 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (59)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (64)
Viewed
Suite (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Arena
#133 of 340 in Budapest
737 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#120 of 340 in Budapest
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#109 of 340 in Budapest
1,483 reviews
Golden Park Hotel
#233 of 340 in Budapest
1,132 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#76 of 340 in Budapest
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Hungaria City Center

Address: Rakoczi ut 90, Budapest 1074, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Price Range: $53 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hungaria City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Hungaria City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hungaria
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#81 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hungaria City Center staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hungaria City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel next to busy road,i stayed on 7th floor, no problem sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles ronniep987, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get to the 5th floor you take the elevator to the 4th floor and then you need to climb some stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 355rans, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 6th floor seemed to have been renovated or updated, they had flat screen TV's.”
  • Room wasn't cleaned on day 2, towels still on the ground.
 of 5 bubbles MoniBoyce, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying here ask to not have a room on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbR8478TI, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet, not sure if there is a better area of the hotel or not!”
 of 5 bubbles MNGal31, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay