We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,177: English reviews
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on a business trip in mid-Sept and not only couldn't I fault it but it was also the classic case of them going the "extra mile" to make the stay really special. In my case this involved a birthday surprise. On the last evening I arrived back at my room to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Many thanks for the great review you posted on TripAdvisor following your stay in Mercure Budapest Korona. It is always good to read that our guests have found something memorable about their stay in our hotel, and I am happy to see that our hotel could made your day with our little gift. Thank you again for...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Our room overlooked an inner courtyard where people sat and smoked at night so if the window was open we got both the smell and noise, which were not pleasant. Then there was the breakfast experience! Everything was self-service except coffee for some reason, so you had to try to catch the eye of the coffee server in order to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie C, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience about Mercure Budapest Korona. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret that you were not satisfied with our breakfast but we do hope that during your next stay your opinion...

Chino Hills, California, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We planned to stay at the hotel for 7 nights. The room was comfortable for 2 with WiFi, TV and coffee available. Due to a pilot's strike we were accomodated another 2 nights. Great location near trams and metro station. I can't say enough about the wonderful staff, everyone from front desk, maid, bar staff and breakfast room. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sue H
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Many thanks for the great review you posted following your stay in our hotel. It is very nice to read you were satisfied with our hotel. We are extraordinary happy that the service provided by our staff was pleasant for you as we believe that the staff is the core of an excellent hotel experience. I have...

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This place was a stop on our tour. It is located in a good area. It is right beside the metro, and the Natural history museum. Also the start/end depends on your definition of Vasi utca (main shopping street) is right near here. Plenty of bars and restaurants cafes, walking to a local market buidling. Also you can jet across...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dalrx
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dalrx, Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your stay in Mercure Budapest Korona. I am delighted that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. As you mentioned, we have rooms in the main building facing to the Hungarian National Museum, the view from these rooms are really nice. It is also our pleasure that...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Just come back from a really enjoyable time in Budapest. We found The Merure Korona Hotel suited our needs, we upgraded our room which gave us coffee/tea facilities and an added bonus was a secluded are for breakfast. The room was clean but a little small but we find city hotels are small rooms, there was a safe in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrannyMConsett
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret P, Many thanks for the great and detailed review you posted on TripAdvisor following your stay in our hotel. It is very nice to read you were satisfied with the services of our hotel especially the upgraded Privilege Room with it’s many extra features like the personalized special breakfast in our Bridge Bar. Thank you also for the...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I know Mercure chain for quite a long time and stayed in some of it's hotels which were not bad. Never got what I got here. The room was very small, dirty and very badly kept. The last time I slept in such a small bed was when I was 10 years old. Of course, there is no enough space...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Giovanni17
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giovanni17, Thank you for your detailed comments. Regarding your critical points, please note that we took the necessary steps to prevent any similar mistake in the future. Some points are to be addressed during the upcoming deep cleaning and hardware changes will be carried out at the next renovation project. Thank you once again for having given us information...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I think is a great hotel if you compare $$$- hotel, tiny rooms, but enough for two people, definitively is not the best location, but the best way to know Budapest (and almost any place) is walking, so for my it was not a problem

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EderChavez
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EderChavez, Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your stay in Mercure Budapest Korona. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the chance to...

Yehud, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We stayed at the Mercure Korona Hotel in Budapest for seven nights and found the location to be excellent. Right next to the Metro station, trams and buses. The room was quite small but it had a safe, coffee maker, WiFi and TV available. The desk staff were especially helpful with advice on where to go, how to travel there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna S
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, Many thanks for the great review you posted on TripAdvisor following your stay in our hotel. It is very nice to read that you were satisfied with the location and also with the services of our hotel. I have already shared your compliments with the members of my team. I really look forward to welcome you again...

London
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I was in Budapest on 7/8 September 2014 for the UEFA European Championship Group F qualifier between Hungary and Northern Ireland. The latter won 2-1 - fantastic! I booked this hotel through Expedia as it had received good reviews. I wasn't disappointed. What was good about this hotel? 1/ Ideal location - directly opposite the Kalvin ter Metro Station (Blue...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Paul W
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulieboy, Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our perfect location and especially with our professional, friendly staff. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I was disappointed when I opened the door to the room. The outside and reception to the hotel seems lovely and of high quality, and then we got to our room and it was dirty looking, horrid yellowie coloured furniture and had a weird smell. The bathroom wasn't much better either. I was really upset to be honest as for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie P
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie P, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards,

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#79 of 342 in Budapest
1,621 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#114 of 342 in Budapest
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#67 of 342 in Budapest
1,405 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
1 month ago
County Leitrim, Ireland
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get even near this hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles GolanN, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“had 2 different rooms, both equally quiet, same space and facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 321haim, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the air con works ok”
 of 5 bubbles 120stevew, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay away from rooms close to the elevators as these are extremely noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Alexicutza, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“TV choices in english poor”
 of 5 bubbles msc_ytc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5