We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Budapest

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 384*
USD 218*
USD 219*
USD 271*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,470: English reviews
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Very well located and close to everything. The car service was very good the drivers were polite and spoke reasonable English. I found the room service was good and the food was good. The spa was very good and in general service in the hotel was friendly and fast. I enjoyed the stay and will return later this year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lechiffre1
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Lechiffre1, Thank you very much for sharing your recent hotel experience. I am glad that you were overall satisfied with our services and found the car service, the food and the staff good. We are looking forward to your return this year. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2015

conference rooms were well organised; but have to say the food was poor. So many waiters waiting to pounce on every possibly empty plate. Not a place that would be my first choice for conferences in Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobM1
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear RobM1, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I regret that the high number of waiters were not up to your satisfaction on the other hand I am glad that you found the conference rooms well organized. You are most welcomed at the wide scale of IHG hotels worldwide to find the brand to your taste. With best...

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

The room was luxurious and the view across the Danube stunning. All of the staff were attentive and curtious nothing was too much trouble. A fantastic location next to the chain bridge and just a short stroll to some lovely restaurants and bars. Visited. The Torly Champagne factory and enjoyed a short tour of its cellars andd facilities, a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry S
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences within and outside of InterContinental Budapest. I am glad that you felt well taken care of by our attentive staff, found your room luxurious and the Danube view stunning. I read with delight that you had the special chance to visit the Törley Champagne museum and manufacture which is...

Almaty
Reviewed 7 March 2015

had a very short one night stay at Intercontinental in Budapest. good hotel, with a quality you would expect from the top level chain. was upgraded to the river-side room, which was very-very nice experience - Danube is beautiful. couple of things i didn't like: a lot of lily in the lobby, with a very strong smell. but that's my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kopilashvili
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear kopilashvili, Thank you very much for taking your time writing your pros & cons about your stay. I am glad that you found many things to enjoy and just two dislikes to mention. I hope that we can comfort you again at one of the InterContinentals on your next trip as well. With best regards, Claus Geisselmann

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Currently here on business for a conference. Fantastic location, close to the centre and great views across the Danube to the castle. Try and get a room overlooking the river; I didnt and it has been the only negative. The service is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble. Top up Espressos at breakfast keep coming with chilled mineral water or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian r
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear ian r, Thank you very much for taking your time to post your comment after your conference related business trip at Intercontinental Budapest. I am most glad to hear how much you liked the place especially the food in terms of the buffet breakfast and the coffee break with pastries and cakes. I appreciate that you draw attention to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Location, location, location. Not only is this hotel close to everything, but the view is spectacular. If you can afford it the river view will not disappoint, otherwise just have a delicious Hungarian style meal in the restaurant one night and enjoy it. Staff helpful and give truly 5 star service. Rooms impeccably clean. Will be staying here again on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bel_Y11
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Bel_Y11, I am glad that you share your experience about your visit at InterContinental Budapest. Thank you for drawing attention to the unique location of our hotel surrounded by beautiful sights and being close to most city attractions such as parks, cafés, restaurants, points of historical and cultural interest. I am glad that you found both of our service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We booked this hotel as part of a weekend sight seeing. Perfect hotel, perfect location and faultless customer service - shame about the Friday night drunks! The room was big, clean and bed very comfortable ....but the view was something else. We had a river view room and could see the castle, chain bridge and hills of Buda. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spekkies D
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Spekkies D, I wish to say thank you for writing your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend sight seeing and found the hotel at a perfect location with faultless customer service. I read with concern your comments about the bar experience on the other hand I am thankful for pointing an experience where attentiveness can be...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, location perfect for getting around Budapest. Staff very friendly and professional, clean and elegant hotel. Breakfast is amazing, omelettes cooked to order fresh fruit, cooked and continental breakfast, free flowing coffee and tea sets you up for a day of sight seeing. There are many places to eat in Budapest but the food served in the lounge bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houses002
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Houses002, Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your hotel and travel experiences about Budapest. I am glad that you tasted the Hungarian local meals among them the goulash soup and enjoyed the restaurant meals in our hotel as well. Budapest is truly a historical city with many things to see and get familiar with, I think...

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We have just returned from spending 4 days & 3 nights at the InterContinental Hotel in Budapest, this has an amazing location with great views from the dinning room and bar across the Danube and up in to Buda. We paid extra to have a Danube view room and would have now been very disappointed if we didn't, not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Simon W, I am glad to read your comment about the breathtaking views of the Danube and the Buda scenery. Thank you for mentioning how much you had enjoyed the relaxation facilities such as the Spa, Pool, Gym, Bar and Restaurant. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your clean and spacious room as well. You are...

luton
Reviewed 24 February 2015

we stayed here for 4 nights in feb 2015 positives ( a list because there are so many) check in was easy and friendly room was super clean wifi worked perfectly also had HDMI and USB ports built in decent TV selection beds and soundproofing were the best I have had in 12 visits to budapest (I even wrote down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lutonlagerlout
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear lutonlagerlout, Thank you very much for taking your time writing your comment. I am glad that overall you had a great experience and value the unique location of the hotel and the fine room equipment. I appreciate you listing the many things you liked and regret to read the disturbing ones. Thank you for sharing your compliments on the...

2,280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1680)
Viewed
View from Room (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (312)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
4:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (735)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
Superior Rooom (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Upper Level Standard Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
2,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 333 in Budapest
272 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental Budapest hotel is situated directly by the Chain bridge overlooking the Royal Palace. This impressive hotel offers 402 beautifully appointed guestrooms, many of which enjoy a fabulous river-view. You may also choose from 18 exquisite Suites and a Presidential Suite. State-de-art conference facilities with capacity up to 900 person; 10 breakout rooms; Club Lounge with a breathtaking view of the Danube; SPA; 24 hr Fitness Centre, swimming pool, steam room and sauna; All day dining Corso Restaurant, Bar. An ideal choice for business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Budapest

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 12-14, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $253 - $685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Budapest Hotel Budapest
Budapest Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Family Hotel in Budapest
#16 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Budapest staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing the Danube! You will not regret it.”
ELJ59, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be welcome and good”
428lindam, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“river side!”
pjm_pt, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a river/castle view.”
JetSetterKDeltaair, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Danube side have good views, but may be noisy.”
gaurabu2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 218* /night
View Deal
InterContinentalUSD 219
Orbitz.comUSD 271
TripAdvisorUSD 218
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates