We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Save
Share
Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011 Hungary
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Booking.com
USD 124
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 108
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/21
Hotels.comUSD 116
PricelineUSD 121
eDreamsUSD 124
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (769)
Room & Suite (400)
Dining (57)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 389 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
58Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2170Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,626
  • 465
  • 50
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jarek B wrote a review Aug 2020
Bielsko-Biala, Poland32 contributions21 helpful votes
This is a hotel with great location, very close to strict city centre. Rooms are nice, big, clean. Breakfast is veeery good. The problem is parking that is in other, cooperating hotel. You can pay it only cash. The second problem are windows. I had beautiful view but windows were so dirty that I could see nothing. Shame!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear 574jarekb, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you found our rooms spacious and clean and you were satisfied with our breakfast. Regarding the windows, after the renovation the weather was extremely bad therefore we couldn't clean them during that time, however should you visit Budapest again we can guarantee you will have an amazing view on the river as we have cleaned them since then. Best regards,
Read more
Sebastian Ł wrote a review Aug 2020
Poznan, Poland20 contributions47 helpful votes
Few examples... 1. We got the room 3 hours earlier than we should have. 2. One of city's attractions was also organized at the reception. 3. The view from the window....unforgettable. I can recommend this hotel without any doubts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
idokic580171 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great experience! We hope to have a chance to come back and enjoy more in Budapest! The hotel, staff and everything was perfect and we would recommend this hotel to our friends and other family members.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Larisa R wrote a review Mar 2020
27 contributions32 helpful votes
We were meant to get married in Budapest (wedding cancelled) and stay at this hotel. They have been absolutely shocking - it is a non refundable booking, however every single other company has allowed us the money back or to move the dates free of charge. They do not care about their customers at all, nor they have been at all acting reasonable to at least allow us to move the dates. Hungary borders are shut so we physically cannot travel. Well done Victoria Hotel - i hope you make your money out of customers cancellations of weddings and travel plans. Keep it up! Every single other business has been extremely reasonable, particularly as we have had to cancel a honey moon in Vietnam and another trip to France and Poland. Absolutely disgusting for a high end hotel. However amazing work from everyone else in the Hospitality Industry sticking together and helping their customers. Would never book again after how we have been treated. They even tried to send us a new quote to move the dates and pay them again, absolute joke! Budapest has so many great hotels so DO NOT waste your money here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoltan_Palmai_Jr, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Larisa R, We understand your concern, however you have to understand we didn’t force any of our guests to make a non-refundable reservation. As we all know these are hard times for the whole industry including the different companies, hotels etc. and also for the guests. As most of the small individual hotels across Europe have no financial background to survive for several months without guests. For those customers who have normal refundable reservations, they could cancel it for free of charge and for all of our customers who made their reservation via our official website, we allowed them to postpone their trip. We ask our customers to understand that we have no control over this situation. In your case, the date of your arrival is at the end of April which is almost 1.5 months away from now and your reservation still exists. We are absolutely sure that the Hungarian borders will be open by that time. Your review doesn’t seem to be an emphatic and helpful solution under the given circumstances, but more likely in favor of destorying our reputaiton. Kind regards,
Read more
de_fauna wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates151 contributions98 helpful votes
Dear Hotel Team! Thanks a lot, we really enjoyed our stay in your nice hotel! Location - city center on Buda side, everything is in walking diatance. Not as noisy as one visitor said, I checked) Belgian beer pub with hundreds beers is on the ground floor. We stayed in room 83, the best room and best view, worth paying extra several euros. I have come back home already, but still can see the view when close my eyes...😊👍 Our room was warm and kept clean, thank you. Everything was excellent, and for sure the stunning view on Budapest Parliament and river Danube was the icing on the top of cake! Front desk lady was respectful and hospitile, helped a lot with sightseeng, ticket booking etc. - thank you so much!!! Continental breakfast was delicious! I will stay here again should I visit Budapest in future. So warm memories, so sweet people, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoltan_Palmai_Jr, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear de_fauna, Thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback about your visit. It makes us feel extremely proud that we could provide you with a pleasant experience and it is great to know you enjoyed our amenities, spacious rooms and of course the breath-taking view. Your lovely words about the whole staff are truly heart-warming, thank you very much for recognising their efforts. We would be happy to have you as our guest again in the future, so please contact us directly, we will be pleased to look after your booking and ensure another perfect stay. Best wishes,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 103 - USD 548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
victoria hotel budapest
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestDistrict I / Buda / Várkerület
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Which popular attractions are close to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Nearby attractions include Halászbástya (0.4 km), Danube River (0.2 km), and Shoes on the Danube Bank (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Halaszbastya Restaurant, Hunyadi Etterem Restaurant, and Lanchid Brasserie.
Does Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Halászbástya (0.4 km), Shoes on the Danube Bank (0.5 km), and Heroes' Square (3.2 km).