We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Save
Share
Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011 Hungary
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 126
View deal
Priceline
eDreams
TravelocityUSD 134
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (796)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (61)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 13/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Updated 13/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 406 in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
66Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2191Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,639
  • 471
  • 50
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jordi L wrote a review May 2022
Province of Barcelona, Spain53 contributions6 helpful votes
Location in BUDA (in front of the Parliament), closest to tram stop, to the Castle, everywhere. In 1 km Margarita Island is easy for jogging and workout. Pest is just crossing the River. Behind hotel, many good and nice restaurants. Rooms very comfortable, very new, big TV, nice bathroom and amazing views (at sunshine and night). Wonderful breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Location, close to everywhere, quality hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ALAN C wrote a review May 2022
Dereham, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
We were located on the fourth floor in a double room. The room was spacious, modern and immaculately clean. The bed was super king-sized, there was a safe, refrigerator and larger TV with a huge selection of channels. Although with the view there was no need of the TV, the view across the Danube to the parliament building was stunning,especially at night when lite up. The staff were friendly and so willing to help with any problem or issue, from ordering taxis to giving advice on where to visit. The breakfast was lovely and generous.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, there are only three rooms on each floor. The best views are from the third...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Margaret A wrote a review Dec 2021
Peterlee, United Kingdom148 contributions67 helpful votes
Enjoyed our short 3 night trip to Budapest. Hotel is in a great position on the banks of the Danube with views across to Pest and the Parliament building which looks stunning at night. The rooms were good, all having a view and we were lucky enough to get a top floor room with a balcony which was much appreciated. The hotel served a varied continental breakfast but also offered eggs and bacon cooked to order which was a bonus, the coffee machine in the breakfast room was really good too. Unfortunately due to Covid the afternoon tea is not currently available. We asked the hotel to order our airport transfer and the taxi was waiting for us promptly and at a reasonable cost. The staff were friendly and helpful, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a trip to Budapest.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Margaret A, Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review and for your kind recommendation. It makes us feel so good to see that your stay was so pleasant and that you found the staff, location, and rooms perfect for your needs. Should you return to Budapest in the future, please do not hesitate to visit victoria.hu for a new reservation, we would be happy to have you back! Best regards,
Read more
Ilia P. wrote a review Dec 2021
13 contributions4 helpful votes
Amazing view from our hotel room. Floor to ceiling window overlooking the Danube with the glowing Parliament on the side. Every evening we would unwind from the day sitting in our two chairs by the window. It was marvelous! Great service, we booked through Booking and they helped us arrange a taxi from the airport. 8 min. walk to Fisherman's Bastion and Buda Castle!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Dear 811mckaylam, We would like to thank you for being our guest and sharing your experiences with us. It delights us to read that the hotel’s location was absolutely to your liking and you were totally amazed by the view. We are happy that you had in overall a great experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Huey wrote a review Nov 2021
Wolfhausen, Switzerland6 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel offers a shuttle service from airport to the hotel. Unfortunately they do not answering Emails at all. So, there has been no taxi available on the airport for me and I had to arrange it myself. If you know that the pandemic has reduced the number of taxis in Budapest by almost 50% you know that this can be a hazzle. Right after my departure I realized that I left my mobile charger in the room and I wrote an email already on the way to the airport. Again, NO answer from the hotel! I was calling today and they pretend not having received anything, and, of course, my cable has not been "found". Ridiculous service level! That is the price when you have part time employees without any committment to the company.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Dear Huey, Shuttle service is a common request and it is working properly. No reason not to respond to your request only if we do not receive it beacuse of e.g. mistyped email address or spam. The airport has a contract with a licensed taxi company, therefore only they are allowed to park there, hence there are dozens of taxis waiting for the passengers just right outside of the airport. It is difficult to understand your frustration as we never confirmed your request and even under the covid it is very easy to order a taxi from the information desk in the arrival hall. Hopefully it will work next time.
Read more
Shafit S wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
A really nice small boutique hotel with stunning views over the Danube!! It is sparkling clean everywhere, the rooms are of a really good size all modern and the beds are super comfy. It feels great to come back after a long day of touring and spend time relaxing! The reception staff are very helpful and attentive! Would not hesitate to come back !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Dear Shafit S, Thank you so much for your generous review! We are extremely pleased to hear that our great location, the view from your room and our attentive staff made for an enjoyable visit. We are thrilled to know we lived up to your expectations and helped to create some wonderful memories. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Budapest again! Best regards,
Read more
Amanda C wrote a review Oct 2021
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom100 contributions98 helpful votes
We have stayed here for 5 nights. We had a corner room on the 8th floor - the views were incredible and were well worth paying for - at night when the Danube is still the parliament building is mirror imaged onto the river, it's stunning. The location of the hotel is on the red bus route - we struggled to find the stop, it is stop 17 and is in the middle between the road and the tram. The chain bridge is close by which would make it easy to get to Pest but it is closed at the moment. We walked from the hotel to Margaret Island and to the parliament building, which was just about enough distance. We also walked from the hotel to Gellert, we wanted to go in the baths in Gellert hotel but ran out of time - try and plan it into your trip. We climber the Citadel and toured the church in the rock which is below the citadel. The rooms are very comfortable and practically sound proof. There is a busy road and the trams outside, we couldn't hear them. There is aircon in the room and there is some great mood lighting. The beds are very comfy. Breakfast was substantial, catering for everyone's tastes with eggs and bacon cooked to order. I don't think the sauna is open at the moment due to covid. There is a bar but it is only manned by reception so its not really a social bar. My only real negative is that they only give you one little pot of milk per person per day and very few sugar and coffee. If, like me you drink a lot of hot drinks, especially on a cold day, I would recommend you bring your own or buy some locally. We did ask and got more milk and sugar but it was a pain having to go down and ask for it. We booked out airport transfer through the hotel, it is probably cheaper using the tram but it is definitely more convenient doing it door to door - it cost 30 euro each way. Top tip - they have a fixed conversion rate for Euros so double check before paying in euro - the HUF worked out better. I would come to this hotel again, even with all the other choices of hotel, staff are helpful and friendly. There are a fair few restaurants nearby which are fab, but after so much walking every day - who needs nightlife !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: room 81 - fab view (make sure your push your door shut tight though else it comes open by itself!)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Dear Amanda C, First of all, we would like to say thank you for choosing Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest****. It was a pleasure for us to read your fabulous review about your recent stay. Thank you for highlighting so many things that made your visit in Budapest memorable. We always do our best and emphasise the importance of the small details that makes the guests’ experience unique and personal. Hope to see you soon! Best regards,
Read more
Paul Coxall wrote a review Oct 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom77 contributions43 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4-nights (9th-13th Oct 2021). The first room allocated was on the 9th (top) floor. Although it offered wonderful views of the city we experienced continual noise throughout the night, from some machinery above. We requested a new room and were moved to room 53 for the remaining nights. This room was great. It was very spacious, quiet and also provided great views of the Pest side of the city. We enjoyed the Breakfast. A very good variety of cereals, nuts, fruit, breads, cheese, ham and eggs was more than sufficient. The staff are very helpful especially the ladies on reception and in the breakfast room. We used Travel cards for getting around Budapest. The trams stop outside the hotel. When you step out of the hotel there are two restaurants to your left. We used both of them and would recommend them. A great hotel that we would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Dear Coxapau, We would like to thank you for your generous comments following your recent stay in Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest****. Thank you also for highlighting our location which is just a stone’s throw away from the city centre. We are really grateful and pleased that we could make your stay a memorable one. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Zuzana wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We have spent 4 days at this hotel as a family and we have been absolutely excited. First as I was booking the hotel, they were so patient with me, describing the situation in country, parking and all we needed to know ... and as we came, since the very begininig the woman at the reception was absolutely helpful, very kind ... always smiling. She helped us even with buying tickets on hop on-hop of bus, to see Budapest properly in few days. We are family with 2 children and so they offered us two rooms connected with door. Both had glass walls to see the parliament, so especially during the night the view was astonishing. We also asked for parking in garage and it is in the same building, entrance from the back side. There are only 3 places, so you have to book it first and pay for it, but no horrible price. And one very important information, there is a Belgian pub restaurant with excellent food and "milion" kinds of beer just at the left bottom of the hotel ... must visit ... Whoever is thinking about the hotel in Budapest, this one is the right one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Dear zuzitta, Thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback about your visit. It makes us feel extremely proud that we could provide you with a pleasant experience and it is great to know you enjoyed our amenities, spacious rooms and of course the breath-taking view. Your lovely words about the whole staff are truly heart-warming, thank you very much for recognising their efforts. We would be happy to have you as our guest again in the future, so please contact us directly, we will be pleased to look after your booking and ensure another perfect stay. Best regards,
Read more
Jarek B wrote a review Aug 2020
Bielsko-Biala, Poland32 contributions21 helpful votes
This is a hotel with great location, very close to strict city centre. Rooms are nice, big, clean. Breakfast is veeery good. The problem is parking that is in other, cooperating hotel. You can pay it only cash. The second problem are windows. I had beautiful view but windows were so dirty that I could see nothing. Shame!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZOLTAN PALMAI, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear 574jarekb, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you found our rooms spacious and clean and you were satisfied with our breakfast. Regarding the windows, after the renovation the weather was extremely bad therefore we couldn't clean them during that time, however should you visit Budapest again we can guarantee you will have an amazing view on the river as we have cleaned them since then. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 129 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
victoria hotel budapest
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestDistrict I / Buda / Várkerület
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Which popular attractions are close to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Nearby attractions include Halászbástya (0.4 km), Danube River (0.2 km), and Shoes on the Danube Bank (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Halaszbastya Restaurant, Hunyadi Etterem Restaurant, and Lanchid Brasserie.
Does Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest have airport transportation?
Yes, Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Hungarian.