We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Expedia.comUSD 83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 179*
USD 83*
Great Deal
USD 84*
USD 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Budapest Heroes Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 13 April 2017

There is no shortage of good hotels at this price range and so I wouldn't stay there again. The rooms are the older standard ibis furnishing. The best thing this hotel has going for it is that it is a few steps from Heroe's Square, the lovely park, the thermal baths and a few excellent restaurants (like the iconic Gundel...

Thank Not Your B
South Normanton Derbyshire
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mackenderspink
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Ibis Heroes Square. The front desk staff were terrific and a great morning full breakfast. They are newly remodeled and have many nice amenities. USB chargers, comfortable bedding, hair dryer. Wonderful location and ease of access to public transportation. The bathtubs are a bit treacherous and you would benefit by requesting a room with...

Thank travelermontana
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The room was bare bones. One plastic chair to sit in, two towels, not much else. No coffee or tea either. But, it was clean and served its purpose. It's very close to Heroes Square and a metro stop. We were there three nights and it was a night too long. If you're going to be using a hotel for...

Thank glynisj2014
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your comments, I took your point in term of positive and negative feedback as well. I sincerely hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Ibis Heroes Square ! Maria Blaskovics General manager

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived here to a find the reception was under refurbishment, which is fine but we don't expect to see wires on the floor by the lift, easy trip hazard, also a man blocking the path to the lift on a ladder, where there were no barrier or protection to both the worker and people staying at the hotel. The...

1Thank Anthony H
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize as we could not provide you our best performance due to some delay at renovation works. I hope you will return to our hotel and will experience our new design lobby and restaurant, we do it in behalf and satisfaction of our guests....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Ibis Heroes Square is under some major construction when I stayed in mid march. The lobby was partially covered and blocked by an on-going remodeling project. Room is relatively small; bathroom showed wear and tear, and a major upgrade is needed soon. Bed is comfortable, and wifi signal is stable. Breakfast was very simple. Not a lot of variety. More...

2Thank Rachelle W
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Heroes Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are terrible sorry for the reconstruction works, I do apologize that you could not enjoy full comfort during your stay....

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Close to all attractions. Very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good restaurants nearby. The breakfast buffet was ok and the hotel is under renovations but other than that i would definitely stay here again. Super fast wifi as well ! Basic amenities

Thank karen19020
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Hotel is quite central and located a block away from Heroes Square and the metro station. Very convenient to explore other parts of Budapest. Room was very basic and a little disappointing where it is a bit dated and needs some upgrades. Not much toiletries provided so I had to use my own travel size hair conditioner. Our room was...

Thank ar_e2000
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. As I see You were satisfied with our location, and as you could experience recently we have some renovation works in the lobby and on some guest floors as well. We will finish in a few weeks, and I am sure that the new ambiance will be extra...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

If you're looking for "location" and to be in the heart of everything happening in Budapest, then this may not be the best option for you. However, if you are searching for a nice, clean and affordable hotel that is close to the metro then you should consider ibis Budapest Heroes Square as an option. The staff is friendly and...

Thank TSWanderlust
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding location and service staff. I hope at your next visit you will experience full comfort, we work on isolation as well in some of the rooms. This is really a busy city... I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Maria Blaskovics GM.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in Ibis Hotel did not know the had construction work so place looked terrible and unwelcoming Breakfast was not to standard for 3 star hotel We have to return on the 8 th of May for 10 days to Budapest will consider to stay again if construction work has been completed L

1Thank ElfiCauldwell
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by renovation works. We will finish soon, we do our best to provide the best possible service for our guests despite of the recent circumstances. If you check the reviews of other guests, most of them felt emphatic for us,and accepted our great efforts. In May You will surely...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (189)
Dining (10)
View from Room (14)
Room/Suite (39)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (15)
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#65 of 333 in Budapest
1,450 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 333 in Budapest
932 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#111 of 333 in Budapest
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
567 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#58 of 333 in Budapest
275 reviews
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#123 of 333 in Budapest
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 139 airconditioned, 100% non-smoking rooms, hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square welcomes guests in the cultural heart of Budapest, next to the City Park, 10 minutes from the city centre. The harmonious ambiance of the hotel is enhanced by its immediate proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Hungarian Art Gallery, Szechenyi Spa, the Zoo, Amusement Park, National Circus, boating lake and skating rink, Heroes Square and the National Opera House. Business guests will appreciate free WiFi internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Address: Dozsa Gyoergy ut 106, Budapest 1068, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Liget)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Price Range: $75 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Budapest Heroes Square 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ibis Budapest Heroes Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Heroes Square Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Heroes Square
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Budapest Heroes Square staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Budapest Heroes Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 703 is on the top floor and is very quiet.”
NormanC193, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet and our room was away from the elevator.”
ar_e2000, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
stevecomo, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request room at rear of building to lessen traffic noise.”
lmardo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure that you have enough towels in the room!!”
JoeB752, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 83* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 84
TravelocityUSD 84
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates