We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Budapest Heroes Square
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived here to a find the reception was under refurbishment, which is fine but we don't expect to see wires on the floor by the lift, easy trip hazard, also a man blocking the path to the lift on a ladder, where there were no barrier or protection to both the worker and people staying at the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony H
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize as we could not provide you our best performance due to some delay at renovation works. I hope you will return to our hotel and will experience our new design lobby and restaurant, we do it in behalf and satisfaction of our guests....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ibis Heroes Square is under some major construction when I stayed in mid march. The lobby was partially covered and blocked by an on-going remodeling project. Room is relatively small; bathroom showed wear and tear, and a major upgrade is needed soon. Bed is comfortable, and wifi signal is stable. Breakfast was very simple. Not a lot of variety. More...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelle W
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Heroes Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are terrible sorry for the reconstruction works, I do apologize that you could not enjoy full comfort during your stay....

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Close to all attractions. Very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good restaurants nearby. The breakfast buffet was ok and the hotel is under renovations but other than that i would definitely stay here again. Super fast wifi as well ! Basic amenities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen19020
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is quite central and located a block away from Heroes Square and the metro station. Very convenient to explore other parts of Budapest. Room was very basic and a little disappointing where it is a bit dated and needs some upgrades. Not much toiletries provided so I had to use my own travel size hair conditioner. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ar_e2000
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback. As I see You were satisfied with our location, and as you could experience recently we have some renovation works in the lobby and on some guest floors as well. We will finish in a few weeks, and I am sure that the new ambiance will be extra...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for "location" and to be in the heart of everything happening in Budapest, then this may not be the best option for you. However, if you are searching for a nice, clean and affordable hotel that is close to the metro then you should consider ibis Budapest Heroes Square as an option. The staff is friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSWanderlust
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding location and service staff. I hope at your next visit you will experience full comfort, we work on isolation as well in some of the rooms. This is really a busy city... I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Maria Blaskovics GM.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights in Ibis Hotel did not know the had construction work so place looked terrible and unwelcoming Breakfast was not to standard for 3 star hotel We have to return on the 8 th of May for 10 days to Budapest will consider to stay again if construction work has been completed L

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElfiCauldwell
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by renovation works. We will finish soon, we do our best to provide the best possible service for our guests despite of the recent circumstances. If you check the reviews of other guests, most of them felt emphatic for us,and accepted our great efforts. In May You will surely...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pros: The hotel is close to several bus and trolley lines and metro M1. The bed is super-comfy and the shower is good. The cons: There is a lot of traffic noise at night. I had to wait a good 15 minutes to check in because one member of staff was busy with other guests and his colleague wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrenmcc
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Heroes Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are terrible sorry for the reconstruction works, I do apologize that you could not enjoy your breakfast. We will finish...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is the best. Economical, the staff is extremely nice and helpful. They offered another room because of remodeling and noise. The rooms are clean. The location is excellent, bus and underground station are close. I recommend this hotel to every economy traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewbL975SF
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Budapest. We admire your generous empathy for our renovation works ! I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Heroes Square in Budapest in the new and attractive ambiance ! Kind...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't stay here again. The rooms were ok. But they have some kind of weird nightmare before Christmas statue of a spirt woman hanging off the front of the hotel. The breakfast is terrible. First of all you will be eating in the lobby. Second they are doing construction right next to the food. Third, the food itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thàis C
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Heroes Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are terrible sorry for the reconstruction works, I do apologize that you could not enjoy your breakfast. I still hope...

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Nicely renovated rooms on 1st floor . Great location , good parking conditions . The restaurant was in full renovation, so it looked like the ceiling has fallen - because of this the restaurant was a little bit dirty - but ..we coud understand this . Great value for the money ... Good breakfast , great rooms and average staff.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyuri_Szebeni

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#53 of 342 in Budapest
900 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#66 of 342 in Budapest
1,402 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#107 of 342 in Budapest
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#58 of 342 in Budapest
239 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 342 in Budapest
552 reviews
Terézváros
Mirage Medic Hotel
Mirage Medic Hotel
#92 of 342 in Budapest
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 139 airconditioned, 100% non-smoking rooms, hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square welcomes guests in the cultural heart of Budapest, next to the City Park, 10 minutes from the city centre. The harmonious ambiance of the hotel is enhanced by its immediate proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Hungarian Art Gallery, Szechenyi Spa, the Zoo, Amusement Park, National Circus, boating lake and skating rink, Heroes Square and the National Opera House. Business guests will appreciate free WiFi internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Address: Dozsa Gyoergy ut 106, Budapest 1068, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Liget)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Price Range: $60 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Budapest Heroes Square 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Budapest Heroes Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Heroes Square Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Heroes Square
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#90 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Budapest Heroes Square staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Budapest Heroes Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor was quiet and our room was away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ar_e2000, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles stevecomo, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request room at rear of building to lessen traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lmardo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure that you have enough towels in the room!!”
 of 5 bubbles JoeB752, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We weren't overly concerned with the rooms since we spent most of our time out and about so the two twin beds worked fine for my mom and me.”
 of 5 bubbles jbcampor, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5