We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Three Corners Hotel Art

Show Prices
#41 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Three Corners Hotel Art
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Three Corners Hotel Art
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

The location is great. 5 min to the market, 5 min to great restaurants area and 15-20 min to the fasion street. The hotel is small and homy, the breakfast is delicious. They are so nice there and they will give you great advises about where you should go and what you should see. Loved this place. Definitely coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moran P
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation. We are glad to read your positive opinion about the location and breakfast of us. Especially thank you for highlighting the kindness of our staff. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. Best regards,

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I have recently returned from a 2 day trip to Hungary and have stayed in a number of hotels previously. I have to say that my recent stay was the best yet and I would definitely recommend this Hotel to other travellers. One of the best reasons for booking this hotel is the ease of reaching it by public transport,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1968_Woody
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost let us take the opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Budapest, and also for your time taken to share your appreciated opinion with us. We are happy to read, that you had a pleasant stay, and considering our hotel as your best stay ever. Once again thank you for...

liverpool
Reviewed 23 January 2015

My self and my husband have just returned from a 4 days stay. We found the hotel to be very warm and welcoming and the staff very helpful. Our room number 51 was warm and the wifi was very good no problems at all with the wifi. The breakfast was a good selection and kept us both very full all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patmikeLiverpool
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found our hotel a warm and welcoming choice, with friendly staff. We do hope that we will really have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

Reviewed 16 January 2015

Location is important. This hotel is located right in the centre, which makes most of the sights within walking distance and so you can almost forego public transport. It is close to a few metro stations, so very easy and cheap to get to via public transport (avoid the taxis, they are not worth it considering how easy the public...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMSidat
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and posting this very favorable review of your recent stay here. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services and locaton and the staff of the hotel. Thanks to the central location of the hotel, as you mentioned almost all the main attractions are within walking...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 January 2015

The people who work there are very nice, the recepcionist is more than amazing, and the people who work in the breakefast is very nice. The hotel is very well located, like 5 minutes from kalvin ter station, the hotel is very cozy and comfortable, it really was a little bit warm, but you can open the window and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDRA F
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your excellent feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you liked our property and the breakfast buffet we offer. Also thank you very much for your kind words about our friendly staff. However we are sorry to read that you had problems connecting to the WIFI during...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of December. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are very polite and helpful, as many have said before the breakfast is really lovely with everything you could wish for. In my opinion the hotel is in a perfect location just a 7 minute walk to the main square in one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel L
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very positive feedback. It is good to know that you liked our breakfast buffet as well as the size and comfort of our rooms. Thank you for the suggestion about the mirror, we will...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends. Check in was no problem even though we arrived about 00:30. Think we drew the short straw as our room was quite small (53) and was very hot, we had to keep the window open all the time. The breakfast is good and the coffee was excellent. The hotel is well situated and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartynBowes
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Budapest. We gladly read that your had an overall great experience in our hotel and you were especially satisfied with the breakfast and our central location, which is perfect for sightseeing. We regret to hear that you stayed in one of our smaller rooms, however...

Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here along with 2 friends in rooms 61 & 62. Budapest is a beautiful city and the hotel gave us a perfect base from which to explore. As others have said, the rooms were lovely and clean and all staff we came across were friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a great selection too and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback shared on Tripadvisor. It was with pleasure that we read what a great time you had and how much you liked the selection of the breakfast and the helpfulness of the staff. However thank you for sharing your valuable ideas about how to improve the quality of our service. We...

Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hotel 22/11/14 after a very long day to be greeted by one of the friendliest and most helpful receptionists Ive had the pleasure to deal with. She explained everything we needed to know and told us where we needed to go for my wife to get the shopping she wanted. She then arranged a coffee tray for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil103
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art***Superior. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the service at check-in, it is great to hear that you were satisfied with the helpfulness of the colleague working at the reception. Also thank you for mentioning the great comfort and quality...

Gillingham, Kent
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We chose this hotel partly as we have stayed many times with the Three Corners in Egypt. The location is excellent just a few minutes walk to the local Metro Trams and busses. On arrival we were welcomed by an extremely helpful receptionist. We were a little disappointed as we had a deluxe room whish was not very spacious. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnmariakent
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback of your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the service at check in and the kindness of the colleague at the reception. We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the size of the room, however the size of the deluxe room...

695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (450)
Viewed
Amenities (81)
Viewed
Apartment (91)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (83)
Viewed
Double Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#59 of 342 in Budapest
707 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
2,340 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#49 of 342 in Budapest
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $82 - $883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Three Corners Hotel Art staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Three Corners Hotel Art staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't take the top floor in the summer! Very quiet with only four rooms.. all top floor rooms have sloping ceilings.”
DrLisa2, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms, great place and in a quiet neighborhood”
srusty67, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See photo. Our room 31 was a corner room and slightly larger than others. Also faced the front of hotel, but no noise problems”
26kevint, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 25 was OK. Only shower, no tub.”
Curiousityrules, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 64 was spacious and quite with a view of the skyline”
stevej787, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5