We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kadar Apartments

PricelineUSD 74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 96*
USD 74*
Great Deal
USD 96*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kadar Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kadar Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights - the bed on the mezzanine was comfortable and the apartment very clean. It was nice to have our own kitchenette so we could prepare our own breakfasts in the morning. Very spacious for two people but cannot comment on how comfortable the sofa would be for extra people. In a good location -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aar31
Laszlo K, Manager at Kadar Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, First, let me say thank you for being our guests and for taking time writing this review. :) I'm glad that you liked here! And I'm sorry for those who were too noisy there. We'll put a "be quiet!" sign there. :) Or something nice... Any way. I hope to welcome you soon again! Thank you! Regards: Laszlo

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The other reviews are accurate about this place. The management is very helpful. The apartments are clean. I had the one with the mezzanine level bed and it was fine. Nice and close to both sides of this wonderful city and close enough to the best pizza place in eastern Europe? Maybe :) Anyway, shout-out to the boys at Local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khosro Z
Laszlo K, Manager at Kadar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Khosro, First of all, thank you for choosing us and for the time you've spent for this review. I'm happy that you liked the apartment AND the bed. :) I hope Budapest was even more impressive! :) For now, we do have good pizzas, but being honest, it took decades to get here. :) Thanks again for coming and...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed for 5 days at the beginning of May. The apartment we stayed in (with the red wall) was in a great location, right next to the metro. It had a nice amount of space (and enough Ikea furniture to fill a catalogue). Let downs - the bed/the pillows. The bed is on a mezzanine level which isn't a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoyOfMelody
Laszlo K, Manager at Kadar Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, First of all, thank you for taking time for this review. Let me respond to your comments: I wouldn't say anything about "filling an IKEA catalog". It's matter of taste and there are many furniture and other things beside IKEA. Sorry... Bed: Bed is always an issue if running a hotel, apartment or any kind of accommodation. Some like...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Was very welcome by Laszlo in front of the building and he even helped us with our over weight suitcase. We were actually exhausted from our train ride from Prague and was so happy to see such a charming place. Everything was very organized and well equipped. We got the studio A which we were a bit worried about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella L
Laszlo K, Manager at Kadar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stella, First of all, thank you for choosing us and for taking time for this review. I'm glad that you had a great time in Budapest and of course, most of all that you liked our apartment. :) I hope to welcome you again soon! :) Regards: Laszlo

Reviewed 14 November 2014

We were meet at the street entrance by Duende. She speaks perfect English and was really pleasant to deal with. The apartment was very clean and thoughtfully furnished. It faces the courtyard so it is peaceful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schoenfliess
Laszlo K, Vezető at Kadar Apartments, responded to this review

It's always our pleasure to know that you were happy here! :) Thank you for coming and come back! :) Regards: Laszlo

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The apartments are located in a residential street through a secure non descript door up a staircase onto the first floor and overlook a courtyard. The location is perfect as you get a feel for the real Budapest as you are living amongst the locals. We felt perfectly safe walking around at night. It is a short 2 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank icisengland187069
Laszlo K, Tulajdonos at Kadar Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! :) I'm very happy that you had a great vacation here. As mentioned, there is a lot to see and do here. So come back! :) Laszlo

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The one-bedroom apartment is centrally located, a few minutes' walk to the Nyugati metro station and near the tram stops for No. 2, 4 and 6. Very spacious with high ceilings and lovely wooden furniture, while the kitchen area was well-equipped with all the basic utensils, microwave, oven and gas stove. Apart from the king-sized bed in the bedroom, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jocelyn H
Laszlo K, Manager at Kadar Apartments, responded to this review

I'm glad that you liked here. :) And I hope to see you again -soon! :) Regards: Laszlo

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The huge apartment with 15 foot ceilings is furnished with some antiques and makes me feel like I'm experiencing the high life in Budapest from 100 years ago, when the building was built. The FULL kitchen, beautifully appointed is modern with a gas range and full fridge, oil and vinegar for cooking. The living room is large with 2 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Transformed
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

What a great apartment for our four night stay in Budapest. Lazslo was an exceptional host, collecting us and dropping us at the airport, going through the map with us to mark out the places we wanted to see and answering our questions by email whilst there. The room is fantastic, homely and warm and close to all the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haynah
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We always stay in a apartment when on city breaks and this one didn't disappoint,large,clean and fairly central, plenty to do and see around the area without having to go to the touristy bits. Laszlo picked us up from the airport and gave great tips of where and what to do over the long weekend. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevie2770

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Metro
#156 of 333 in Budapest
106 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#100 of 333 in Budapest
1,332 reviews
District V / Inner City
No photo provided
West Budapest Hostel
#321 of 641 in Budapest
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Zsofi's House Hostel
Zsofi's House Hostel
#167 of 641 in Budapest
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated apartments in old town house in the heart of Budapest. Living room with sofa, coffee table, american style kitchen, free cable TV and WI-FI (high speed), air condition. Bathroom with shower/bath, heated towel rack, vanity and vanity cupboard, toilet. There is an electric (ceramic) cooktop, microwave, cupboards, breakfast table with stools in the kitchen area. Complimentary coffee and tea is included! The double size bed is on the mezzanine (studio apartments only), what can be reached easily. The studio apartments are facing to the common courtyard, the one bedroom apartment is facing to the quiet cross street what makes it really quiet and gives the opportunity to relax after the long hours of walking the city. Studios sleep up to two/three adults or two adults with two children, One Bedroom Apartment sleeps up to four adults or two adults with two children. Free city maps and brochures are available! Early check in, late check out and airport transfer (fee) may be available. Grocery, supermarket, restaurants, cafes, etc. within minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kadar Apartments

Address: Kadar utca 5, Budapest 1132, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $81 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kadar Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Kadar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kadar Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kadar Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you put down your security shades at night on the windows, because the streets are noisy.”
Lindaj99, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“centrally situated”
308alanj, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1BR apartment is well worth the extra money!”
M&E_BANKS, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i expect they're all great”
LindsayS937, 11 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The studio suited me fine - there is also a one-bedroom appartment next door (inside the building).”
Johan17, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 96
Booking.comUSD 93
Agoda.comUSD 74
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates