We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nova Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nova Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nova Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed at the apartments while visiting Budapest for the first time, and it was definitely a great choice close to all the great bars and ruin bars! Also the reception were great we got hop on hop off bus tickets with them and they directed us to the nearest stop and any questions we had they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia88ann
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tia88ann, Thank you for taking time to give a feedback about our hotel and services. It was a pleasure to read that you liked the vicinity of ruin bars. We are so grateful for your nice words about our staff. We are happy to help with any questions at the reception. I hope we will be able to provide...

Komotini, Greece
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great apartments in a great location, the Budapest Opera was just a short walk away. The stuff was really helpful. The rooms were spacious and had everything we might need. There were many places to eat and drink nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konna1
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Konna1, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location of our well-equipped apartments and our helpful staff. Hope to see you next time in Budapest. Kind regards, Andrea Kovacs

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We enjoyed staying in our spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Very useful to have washing machine and kitchen was well equipped. Aircon was invaluable. Reception staff helpful and spoke good English. Reception was a short walk (100 metres) along the street. Handy little coop shop down stairs. We stayed for a week; maids emptied bins a few times and did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetUxb
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JanetUxb, Thank you for choosing us and for the review. It was a pleasure to read that you liked the location, the size and the equipment of the apartment. We are very grateful for your nice words about our helpful staff. We hope we wil have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Kind regards, Andrea Kovacs

South Africa
Reviewed 25 August 2016

2.9 “Nova Apart Hotel is a DUMB - Not recommended.” The man at reception check in was unprofessional and it seemed like he was forced to do this job - zero customer service and friendliness. The property is falsely advertised. You have to go to another building for the reception check in and then walk with your suitcases to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Eat-Love-Pray
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Travel-Eat-Love-Pray, Thank you for choosing us. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience we might have caused you. Unfortunately during the night we have English speaking security service only, who can handle the keys. For further questions, our helpful daytime receptionists are always at your disposal. We have two buildings in the same street quite near to each other....

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 30 July 2016

When we first saw the building, we felt disappointed, but getting inside it was a very pleasant surprise! It was a whole appartment with two nicely decorated rooms, a kitchen and a quite big bathroom. It was vey clean, so it was very pleasant to stay inside and cook or have breakfast. There was a plasma TV and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetrPap
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear PetrPap, Thank you very much for sharing your honest opinion with other travellers. It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the decoration, the size of the bathroom and the cleanliness. Thank you for your nice words about our friendly, helpful staff. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon. Kind...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed here on a hen party, and wasn't expecting much. However was pleasantly surprised and they were in a good location and rooms were to a good standard. Not luxury, but def good for a budget hotel. The only negative is as soon as we arrived we was told that you can't make noise after 10pm, otherwise you get 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q M
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Q M, Thank you for choosing us and for the review. We are very glad to read that you liked the location and the standard of our apartments. Sorry if we have caused any inconvenience but we have a strict noise policy. We have residents and families with small children among our guests as well therefore we make efforts...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The apartment was amazing. It had everything you needed, location was fantastic (near local bars and ruin pubs (forgas)). The apartment itself was very clean,tidy & spacious. Had a kitchen area, single beds were great and comfortable, as was the sofa bed. Hardly heard of any noise in the early hours, as the windows were kept the noise to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay C
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vijay C, Thank you for choosing us and for the review. We were happy to read that you liked the central location (vicinity of pubs) and the equipment of the apartment. Thank you for your kind comment on the cleanliness and the quality of beds. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in Nova Apartments again....

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Wide and amazing apartment and suitable for up to four people, located in the city center close to bars and good places to port, close to the subway and bus transportation. Amazing service and good men. Very worth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baruch00130
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Baruch00130, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with the central location and the size of the apartment. A lot of good restaurants and bars are within walking distance. We have good public transportation connections as well. Hope to see you next time in Budapest. Kind regards, Andrea Kovacs

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Apartments were great, plenty of space and a good location. Easy access to shops, pubs and restaurants. Also public transport is only a couple of minutes walk. Had no problems and wasn't too noisy, good value for money :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat W
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cat W, Thank you for choosing us. We were very glad to read that you liked the location and the size of the room. Our apartment house has excellent public transport connections and a lot of restaurants are within walking distance. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Nova Apartments again. Kind regards, Andrea Kovacs

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Pleasantly surprised at the quality and standard of the rooms; spacious and clean. decent(ish) shower, comfy beds, close enough to city centre and inexpensive. Be prepared to pay 50 pounds/euro deposit up front which is returned if all of the rooms are clean and there has been no misbehavior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn C
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TheFoon, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with the size and the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for your kind comment on our location. Hope to see you next time in Budapest. Kind regards, Andrea Kovacs

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#28 of 646 in Budapest
526 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#6 of 186 in Budapest
667 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Akacfa Holiday Apartments
Akacfa Holiday Apartments
#93 of 646 in Budapest
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#34 of 646 in Budapest
257 reviews
Sun Resort Apartments
#140 of 646 in Budapest
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Nova Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 26, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Price Range: $33 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nova Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Nova Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are much better options elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Travel-Eat-Love-Pray, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There was only 2 of us, so the basic studio apartment was sufficient.”
 of 5 bubbles 460vijayc, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is probably quietest; there are 7 floors and noise travels upwards”
 of 5 bubbles 905martync, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask them to show you the rooms as we saw two and the space offered in one was VERY different from that offered in the other.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchell0417, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the main apartment block- not the apartment block down the street next door to 'Deep Burger'”
 of 5 bubbles bethjones200, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay