We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquaworld Resort Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Fuschl am See, Austria
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Good infrastructure (standard hotel chain facility) with nice rooms including air-condition. Food quality at the restaurant is ok, but there are for sure better places to eat near-by (recommendation T&G in city centre). Outstanding pool area - one of the best in Budapest with both indoor and outdoor pools. Approx. 20-30min to downtown Budapest (motorway 3min drive away) - traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPeteSC
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear MrPeteSC, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review regarding your recent experience with us. Your feedback is really important for us in order to be able to improve our services. Guest comfort and satisfaction are the most important concern for us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean...

Puurs, Belgium
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Food was ok but menu repeated every week. Budapest is about 15 min. away by car or bus. Don't only rely on the hotel bus or the one that stops at the same location (less than 1 bus/hour). A 10 minute walk will take you to an area with very frequent connections (a bus every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benny E
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Benny E, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on the TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the comfort of your room. I was very disappointed to read the service of the restaurant failed to exceed your expectations, and you did not enjoy the assistant of the waiters as required....

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

It's our third time here and it is always a pleasure to come back. Wintertime it's better then summer, the food it's good. The rooms are clean and big, we booked apartments all the time and we hade a good time. There are a lot of things to do for couples and families with kids!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIONKING2820
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear LIONKING2820, I would like to thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I was really honored to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and it was the third visit at Aquaworld Resort Hotel. Thank you for highlighting on the cleanliness and the comfort of the rooms as well. I really hope that we can welcome...

Kolin, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 August 2015

FOOD 2 z 10ti BREAKFAST and DINNER every day the same LUNCH - once we were so stupid, we visited their main restaurant next (on the left side) to the main entrance. There were noone except the waiters, but we decided to try it there. Their menu was poor, they don´w know what´s vegetarian food (I told them one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavel T
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Pavel T, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay with us. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially concerning the room and mattress, as well as regarding the services provided. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have already organized trainings to develop...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed here while attending a very large conference at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good, although never, ever changed. Other meal choices were dismal. The pool is beautiful and we enjoyed it very much. The staff were probably underpaid and overworked and it showed. The wi-fi only worked intermittently in our rooms and was always very slow. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillance
PollakEniko, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Jillance, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Aquaworld Resort Budapest. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I’m glad to read that you have found our Aquaworld facilities amazing, thank you for sharing it. Your feedback is really important to...

Oradea, Romania
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We spend 3 nights here as a family of three, right before last Christmas. My opinion: 1. ROOM: We got an apartment in the secured area of the hotel, which could only be entered by the guests staying at the particular apartment complex based on a card, so our car was perfectly safe there during our stay. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaviNanu
PollakEniko, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear LaviNanu, I appreciate your generous feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect your stay with us recently. I’m more than happy that you have highlighted our staff, we will share your comments with them, I’m sure that they will take it as an encouragement in the future. As you mentioned our apartments are a secured place, guest...

Lumberton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 July 2015

My mother and I recently stayed at the Aquaworld Resort. I was extremely surprised and disappointed in this resort. When I consulted the front desk staff with questions about the wifi, shuttle times, tourist attractions, airport, etc - we found the staff to be dismissive, unfriendly and completely unhelpful. As many reviews state the room was nice for the most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danae W
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear danae W, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and share your experience about your stay with us. Your feedback is really important to us, however I’m sorry to see that you were not satisfied with our staff. For avoiding future inconveniences like this, we shared your comments with our management to...

SPRINGFIELD
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

This is a good hotel for families, with a large water park and spa. But if you want to experience Budapest, look elsewhere. They do provide a shuttle into the city, but it's a few times a day. Breakfast was good, but meals after that were average at best. There are no options for restaurants. So, as a specialty placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asiadream
PollakEniko, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Asiadream, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Aquaworld Resort Budapest. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you mentioned we provide free shuttle to the city few times a day, I’m sorry that the time schedule did not meet...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

It's just worth a visit! The familyrooms with connecting doors are wonderful. We like high standards and this was just like we hoped it was. My kids are still takling of it after 4 weeks on the run in Romania, Hungary, Germany and Denmark. 👍👍👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FBU4ever
PollakEniko, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear FBU4ever, Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I’m more than happy to read that we are popular among your kids, I hope you will return to Aquaworld Resort soon to collect new memories. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as...

Irkutsk
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The hotel rooms are clean, the staff friendly and efficient, and the food good. It is a little pricey, but loved having the saunas, hot pools, warm thermal pools, and cold pools as part of the room. Also have somewhat convenient access to Budapest, free shuttles, ability to buy an inexpensive bus pass. We didn't visit Aquaworld, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla F
PollakEniko, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Karla F, I appreciate your generous feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect your stay with us recently. We will share your comments among our colleagues and I’m sure they will use it, as an encouragement in the future. Thank you for sharing it. I’m sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our wifi services,...

1,222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (703)
Viewed
Accessible Suite (65)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Apartment (96)
Viewed
Junior Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Suite (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
District V / Inner City
Hotel President Budapest
Hotel President Budapest
#97 of 342 in Budapest
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#99 of 342 in Budapest
5,205 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4,100 reviews
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#121 of 342 in Budapest
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aquaworld Resort Budapest is a four-star superior conference and wellness hotel offering unique services: it has 309 rooms, suites and apartments with internet connection; a conference centre with a capacity of almost 1000; a spa, wellness and fitness unit; an entertainment centre; indoor and outdoor car parks with a total capacity of more than 1000 and direct access to Aquaworld, one of the biggest indoor water theme parks in Europe.Given its excellent location and complex services, Ramada Resort - Aquaworld Budapest has every chance to become a priority domestic and international tourist destination and a popular meeting point for the inhabitants of Budapest and its surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Address: Ives ut 16, Budapest 1044, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $129 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquaworld Resort Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquaworld Resort Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#40 Family Hotel in Budapest
#50 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Business Hotel in Budapest
#77 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquaworld Resort Budapest staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aquaworld Resort Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just pick a room with a hills view. Worth every penny. Forint, I mean.”
 of 5 bubbles CCosmin, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are big”
 of 5 bubbles gontaruandreea, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go for the bigger apts if you have a family.”
 of 5 bubbles BratislavaExperience, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at higher floor because of the great view.”
 of 5 bubbles belgrade2010, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite which was great for a family of 4”
 of 5 bubbles charleshM809IY, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5