We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Promenade City Hotel

Show Prices
#72 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Promenade City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Noted a couple of mixed reviews, but we really had a fantastic time in Budapest, and the Promenade City Hotel was the icing on the cake as we have been disappointed so many times in the past in other cities. The bedrooms were comfortable with AC and a good bed, not one that readily falls apart in the middle! Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duncan m
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „duncan m” Thank you very much for your praising words shared with the traveler community of Tripadvisor about your recent stay in our hotel. We are reading your kind feedback with great pleasure that the convenient location, the breakfast selection and our attentive and polite service exceeded your expectations. We are so happy that we managed to contribute to...

Dublin
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Overall i did enjoy my stay here, the location was fantastic, nice room, nice breakfast & friendly staff. The only negatives were no AC during the summer which made it a little difficult to sleep at night & also i was surprised during checkout that bottles of water left on the tables weren't free, specially since they weren't taken from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Paul F", Thank you for your kind comment and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We deeply appreciate your words regarding the " fantastic location, nice room, nice breakfast & friendly staff". On the other hand, we feel terribly sorry to learn that the air conditioning system did not work and you couldn't sleep. We sincerely thank you again...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that the location is fantastic. It was very close to all metro lines, to the meeting places for the local walking tours and a 2 minute walk to the river. I couldn't have picked a better location. The room itself was fine. It was big enough, had a safe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie J
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Cassie J", Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. All information and details that you have given, are precious to us. Although we were glad to note that your overall stay with us was quite positive and you did enjoy the convenient location of the hotel and your clean and safe room, we do apologize for the...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Had a two night stay from 18th May. 2015. Initially booked a normal double bed room. We were given one room on the rear side. But jad hardly any natural light and had a gloomy feeling. On requesting they upgraded us to a road side one which was no doubt much much better. Location good but there can be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumar_kolkata
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Kumar_kolkata", It was a great pleasure to host you in our hotel and we appreciate you sharing your honest review with us. We regret to read that your room did not meet your expectations. We very much appreciate your comments and suggestions as they allow us to continuously enhance our service and assure all our valued guests’ satisfaction. Thank...

newton aycliffe co durham
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Great for a solo traveller. Situated in the pedestrian area on one of the main shopping streets. 10 mins from St Stephens basilica and 5 from main meeting points for the free walking tours. Staff really helpful (happily called to confirm my airport transfer) and friendly. Breakfast was good with mostly a cold buffet but always had eggs and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exercisejunkey
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "exercisejunkey", Thank you for your generous words about your stay at Promenade City Hotel. It was great to read that you were thoroughly satisfied with our facilities and services, highlighted by the attentive staff, the convenient location of the hotel and the plentiful breakfast. We also appreciate your compliments about your clean and comfortable room. It was a privilege...

Brasil
Reviewed 28 April 2015

First I want to justify the rating. I made reservations through Hotels.com for 6 nights in the double room. When they saw it was a single person they gave me a single room (the receptionist gave me this explanation) even though I had paid for a double one. Then on the fifth night I realized that (as can be seen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jussara_Brasil
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Jussara_Brasil", Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Budapest. We do regret that we did not meet your expectations in certain aspects and you left our hotel with a negative impression. We always aim to provide the highest standards in our services and facilities in order to maintain high customer satisfaction. Therefore, we truly regret to...

Valby, Denmark
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Better than one should expect for at three-stared hotel; excellent location, a big/clean room and a very friendly and helpful staff, who insisted in providing me with every part of the services that I had payed for and added to making my proposal for my girlfriend just a little bit more special. Also I was very happy that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickV85
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "MickV85", Thank you for your taking your precious time and sharing your recent experiences about your stay in our hotel. We are reading your words with great pleasure because it is very nice to learn that you were satisfied with your spacious and clean room and with our courteous and friendly team. Thank you also for sharing your remarks...

Reviewed 16 April 2015

Very good location. Friendly staff. When I was in the lobby I was surprised but the rooms and service was above average. Recommended pericularly for tourists. The breakfast was reasonable. The room is large enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merih K
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Merih K", Thank you very much for sharing your comment regarding your previous stay at Promenade City Hotel, and for mentioning many positive elements that made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments regarding our friendly staff and your spacious room as well. Thank you again for your short but valuable feedback and we hope to have the honor...

Hessle
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

The best selling point of Promenade City Hotel was its location. It is just behind the Elizabeth Bridge, making it walking distance to Budapest's riverside attractions. Very close to a central metro station so easy to reach from the airport. Spacious, clean and modern rooms and friendly & informative staff - we were very happy with our choice and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmaonholiday_89
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Emmaonholiday_89", Let us thank you for sharing your positive review with the entire team of Promenade City Hotel. We are pleased to read that our hotel exceeded your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us. We highly appreciate your compliments about your "spacious, clean and modern room" and thank you for highlighting our attentive staff as well....

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We stayed at the Promenade in late March 2015 for a week as part of a Jet2 package. I emailed them in advance to secure a room upgrade which they did efficiently and courteously. So we had a super large well equipped room on the front overlooking the street - with minimal noise problems. The Hotel was superb with excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jrayworth
Sovari_Katalin, Hotel Director at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Jrayworth", First and foremost thank you for taking your precious time and sharing your experiences about your recent stay in our hotel with the traveller community of Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that we could be part of your first visit to our wonderful capital and we are especially happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Second Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#59 of 340 in Budapest
1,263 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#60 of 340 in Budapest
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand-new Promenade City Hotel is situated right in the city centre of Budapest, on the pedestrianized Váci Street next to the Danube river. Fancy shops and boutiques, luxurious restaurants and elegant bars can be found only a few steps from the Promenade City Hotel, offering plenty of opportunities for entertainment all day and all night long. Choose from wonderfully elegant and fully equipped rooms and start every new day at the rich complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Promenade City Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 22, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $81 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Promenade City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Promenade City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Promenade City Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Promenade City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“street facing are larger with a bath and shower”
 of 5 bubbles philc532, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing street.”
 of 5 bubbles 19gaye57, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel will book your airport transfer to & from the hotel at a nominal rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Luxexterior, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get one 'on the front' looking out rather than looking in.”
 of 5 bubbles onyab, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They also have rooms with single bed for lone travellers”
 of 5 bubbles yparikh79, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay