We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Promenade City Hotel

Show Prices
#73 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Promenade City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Derbyshire
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just got back from a 4 day break at this hotel in Budapest and found it excellent. The location is great, on the main shopping street and only a few minutes walk to the river. We had a lovely modern room and the breakfast was continental and plenty of it. There were plenty of restaurants and bars within 5 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaye G
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kave, Thank you very much for your time, reviewing your stay with us! Delighted to hear that you were happy with your experience and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words are highly valued and appreciated. It is great to hear that you could not find any fault with your trip to Budapest. We are looking forward to the next...

Elgin, Scotland.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Promenade Hotel. Great central location. Room clean large and a very comfortable bed. We were on the 5th floor so hardly any noise from the street. Staff friendly and low key. Room cleaned daily. We would definitely stay here again.,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FatBobby_1226
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FatBobby, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially it's location and were satisfied with the personal service as well. It was our pleasure to host you. We can not wait to welcome you back. Best regards,

Johannesburg ,Sa
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel has a good location , but it is not very comfortable. The shuttle drop of / pick up is about 1 km walk with your luggage this is not so exciting especially if your flight arrives late in the evening. The beds are extremely uncomfortable , the aircon in our room just didn't work even after a room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roland N
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roland, Thank you for your feedback of your recent visit with us. I am terribly sorry to read the disappointment caused by your visit. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences, but unfortunately there are some structural erections in the area of the city center which causes sometimes problem in the traffic. I hope you will give us...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is right on the shopping promenade and is small and hidden away. The staff at the hotel were excellent. They arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the train station and the driver carried the bags down the pedestrian mall right to the hotel. The staff offered to make dinner reservations or any tour reservations we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn H
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your kind notes of your recent stay with us. Your lovely feedback regarding the excellence of the staff will make our entire team happy. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and you will come back. We can not wait to host you again. Warm regards,

Tel Aviv
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights this September. Best location for tourist attractions as well as shopping, The hotel & the room were very clean and well maintained. fair breakfast. Recommended. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yameytal
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yameytal, Thank you very much for taking time to share your comment on Tripadvisor of your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words and we're delighted you enjoyed your room, our services and location. We do hope you'll return soon. Warm regards,

Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and every morning we woke up was amazing because the food is really great!! The bed was a bit hard but my body didn't complain in the morning, so apparantly didn't really matter :D The hotel is located in de vaci utca which is the shopping street with its many restaurants. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria-Helena H
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria-Helena, We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your time here. And thank you for posting this nice review highlighting your satisfaction with the breakfast, the hotel's location and our personal services. It was our pleasure to have served you. We do hope you will return soon. Warm regards,

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We went for 4 nights 21st to 25 August this year. Very comfortable small hotel with excellent rooms and good breakfast (6th Floor) offerings. Ideally situated in a very busy touristy area and only a few minutes walk from the river and lots of restaurants and a few bars in the area. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K_B67
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K B67, Thank you for staying with us and posting this detailed review of your stay at our hotel. Your lovely feedback and your recommendation is higly appreciated. Many thanks for mentioning your satisfaction about our "excellent room" and the "good breakfast". I'm sorry about your disappointment with the taxi service. Your comment is really important for us and...

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We went to Budapest for a week and managed to book in advance one of those no cancelation rates. This hotel has a perfect location, the rooms are confortable, the staff is firendly and we really recomend it! Our room had a bothtub and no protection so if you're more into showers, like we are, try to ask for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidandAndre
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidandAndre, Thank you for taking time to share your comment of your recent stay at Promenade City Hotel. Your kind feedback and your recommendation is highly valued and appreciated. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you back soon. All the best wishes from all of us,

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Loved the location of this hotel. The staff could not have been more obliging. Jonas on the front desk was awesome. He upgraded us to better room when the air conditioning did not work in the room we had been allocated. He was helpful and obliging. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The only complaint is that the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, Thank you for taking time to share your lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. Your kind words regarding the staff, and the location of the hotel are highly valued and appreciated. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with Jonas from the reception. I look forward to welcoming back again soon. Warm regards,

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a four day break, hotel facilities good, location perfect for all sights. However day before departure we asked reception to ring our pre booked taxi to confirm pick up time which they did. On the day we walked to our pr-arranged pick up point, taxi arrived and we got to airport ok. However when we gave the arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank norman b
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norman, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to post your review of your recent stay. I am glad that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and its perfect location. Your honest feedback regarding the taxi service is highly appreciated and forwarded to the executives. We will take the necessary measures to prevent these kind...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Second Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#59 of 340 in Budapest
1,265 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#60 of 340 in Budapest
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand-new Promenade City Hotel is situated right in the city centre of Budapest, on the pedestrianized Váci Street next to the Danube river. Fancy shops and boutiques, luxurious restaurants and elegant bars can be found only a few steps from the Promenade City Hotel, offering plenty of opportunities for entertainment all day and all night long. Choose from wonderfully elegant and fully equipped rooms and start every new day at the rich complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Promenade City Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 22, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $81 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Promenade City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Promenade City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Promenade City Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Promenade City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking the street are bigger and brighter with two floor to ceiling windows, but some people have to pay €15 per day to up grade”
 of 5 bubbles 904mariamm, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay a premium for a room with a street view - not worth it, in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles bexjordan, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy near the lift shaft at night but once we closed the windows we were fine Found the room very hot”
 of 5 bubbles B6245IZjenniferm, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“street facing are larger with a bath and shower”
 of 5 bubbles philc532, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing street.”
 of 5 bubbles 19gaye57, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay