We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terme Snovik

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Terme Snovik
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terme Snovik is a very good place for families who want's to spen a nice day together. Everything is small but really very nice, except food in the restaurant which is terrible. Swimming pools are very nice and active all the time. Appartements look very nice from outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sovamudrica
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Apartments are spacious, clean, in quiet environment with great view. There are various trails for hiking, mountain biking, cycling, and is only 30km away from Ljubljana, perfect for day visit. Pool area is clean and spacious but can be overcrowded during weekend or public holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelenajl
TermeSnovik, Guest Relations Manager at Terme Snovik, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our resort. We wish you all the best, Team of Terme Snovik

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 5 September 2016

we have got a luxury room with a sauna and hot tub (that we didnt use :-(), the room was very spacious, however it wasn't that clean.... we even got a water bad, but hated every minute of it, i guess others might like it. Breakfat was lame, not alot of choices, and dinner was a bit better but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9,641,234
Hillegom, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We are staying here with a family of 4, two teenagers. The apartments are fine, the pool is very nice and the restaurant above standard. The surrounding is beautiful and quite. Good place for families with small kids. Not a lot to do for teens though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJCornelisse
snovik, Sales at Terme Snovik, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your visit and taking your time for the review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your comment, we will do some more programme for teenagers. Too bad that you left already, this week we have salsa evening, show cooking amd other activities... We hope to see you soon, take...

Reggio Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Well , To manage a trip in Slovenia i booked a rom in this turistico Village. It i a Very beautiful And relaxing place , Good after many hour driving. Place , People And food are Good. Swimming pool, Spa, solarium into a tree lanscape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesare C
snovik, Receptionist at Terme Snovik, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cesare, Thank you for your visit and taking your time for the review. We love to hear about our great staff and services. we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care! Katarina Hribar, Terme Snovik

Portoroz, Slovenia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable i spend there two nights and it was very nice. Rooms are clean and nice. Also the food was good and a lot to choose from. i didn t visit the swimming pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rene m
TermeSnovik, Receptionist at Terme Snovik, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rene, thank you for your visit and advice. We value all opinions because we believe that guest satisfaction is the key to a successful and long-term business. Thank you and all the best. Team of Terme Snovik

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We spend there two nights and it was very nice. Rooms are clean and nice. Also the food was good and a lot to choose from. The pool is clean and warm . Our kids did have a great time. We will return for sure. .....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grega M
TermeSnovik, reservations at Terme Snovik, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Grega M., we are pleased to hear that you spent a lovely time here in our resort. We hope to see you again. With best regards Team terme Snovik

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We stood there for 3 nights. 1.check in. Terrible. The employee (a young blond girl) is there with 2 dilemmas on her head. First what am l doing here and second what are you doing here. Answer:you are there only to earn to pay bills. Sadly she has chosen a profession were you work with People (meaning smile is min)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lepnovdan
TermeSnovik, Manager at Terme Snovik, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your staying with us. I suppose that some things really went wrong, while you have been staying with us. We have discussed your comments and already make some changes, as: new Head Waiter and some changes in desk front office. You are...

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We took our children and they were disappointed the wave pool was not working and the fountain only turned on for a few minutes and only when someone asked. We opted for the half board which meant that breakfast and dinner were included! My recommendation make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klaudija T
belgrade
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We come for New year eve, our apartment was without heating there was -5 out.We call recepcion and wait 1 hour for somebody to Fix. It was rule and unpolite men Who said that Is 23 In our room.I cheek With my Phone it was 15.We seat In jacket.We come to recepcion there was yang confuse person.She didnt give us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andjaBelgrade
TermeSnovik, Manager at Terme Snovik, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your staying with us. I am very sorry to say that, but everything you wrote is far away from the real situation. But you are the guest and you are right – in your own way. I am very sorry that we...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
22.7 km away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#25 of 29 in Ljubljana
36 reviews
21.6 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
14.8 km away
Hotel Trojane
Hotel Trojane
#28 of 29 in Ljubljana
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#23 of 29 in Ljubljana
214 reviews
27.5 km away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#7 of 29 in Ljubljana
307 reviews
22.0 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This apartment and room complex is situated only 19 miles from Ljubljana and 6 miles from Kamnik in the Tuhinj valley.In the heart of Kamnik-Savinja Alps, in the midst of nature, this Alpine thermal center presents a unique experience for an active or relaxing break.Terme Snovik's modern furnished apartments are situated within the cooling shadow of a forest and offer a beautiful view of the outside pool facility. They are 55 yards from the main building.There are tempting opportunities for strolls and bike rides through meadows, past fields and orchards, through forests and over the neighboring hills of the Velika Planina and Menina Planina mountain plateaus.After such a trek, you can enjoy relaxation in a thermal pool, sauna or with a massage, among friends and hospitable hosts.The thermal water at Snovik is clean and pure, rich in calcium and magnesium, and suitable for swimming, massages, drinking and various therapy procedures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terme Snovik

Address: Snovik 7 | Laze v Tuhinju, Ljubljana 1219, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range: $75 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terme Snovik 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Terme Snovik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Snovik Hotel Ljubljana
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terme Snovik staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Terme Snovik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room as close as possible to the reception to avoid a long uphill walking after breakfast or after a dip in the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Gadi-Inbar, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I recommend rooms facing the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles brat77, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room with view on pool are beutiful. Take them.”
 of 5 bubbles borovnicica, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Tip 1: ask for an apartment that close to the pool (so you have less to walk). Tip 2: Go visit Velika Planina and take the cable car up to the top of the mountain. Gorgeous!”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles RonK9, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The apartments we had were at the end (house number 7), so a bit far from entrance to the water park,so we drover by car (2 minutes) But at the same moment it was far from outside pool's noise. So choose what ever is suites you. First floor we liked more than ground floor, but not critical.”
 of 5 bubbles Mari400, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay