We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Slovenska cesta 59, Ljubljana 1000 Slovenia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 322
View deal
Booking.com
USD 323
View deal
travelup.com
USD 317
View deal
TravelocityUSD 322
Hotels.comUSD 322
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (470)
Room & Suite (297)
Dining (77)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 35 in Ljubljana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A soaring glass façade sets the scene for a memorable stay at InterContinental® Ljubljana hotel. Our lavish rooms and suites have stunning views and marble bathrooms, Ljubljana train station and the Old Town are close by and the concierge can arrange custom city tours. Host your clients in our elegant 19th-floor boardrooms, then treat them to a drink in our chic Bloom Lounge or the exclusive Club InterContinental. After rejuvenating at the spa, you can dine-in style at our rooftop B-restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
Croatian
474Reviews17Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 103
  • 34
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
szynka wrote a review 15 May
Alicante, Spain112 contributions124 helpful votes
- Very small lobby (sitting area for 4 persons) - Extreme ineffectiveness in calling taxis. The taxis usually don’t come and nobody at the front desk remembers whether they called for the taxi or not. - Cleaning very variable from quite ok to terrible; If you ask the house keeping to come later , in most cases they will not come at all that day - No shower cap in the room! - View from the window into the windows of another (newly built) hotel Otherwise nice, comfortable, with extremely friendly service. Coffee at breakfast is very good. It is served to the table, which is quite slow. I missed the possibility of grabbing a fast self-service coffee. Breakfast area at the 20th floor very nice with beautiful city views. The room was very comfortable. The bathroom area very spacious and modern- probably the best I have ever seen in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Ljubljana and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the hotel amenities and thank you very much for your feedback regarding our hotel. We will try our best to improve the flaws that we are facing at the moment, and we hope to welcome you back in a near future! Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Sekok wrote a review Apr 2022
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland659 contributions218 helpful votes
+1
We booked a “King bed premium” room for 5 nights at Intercontinental Hotel, checking-in on Sunday April 3rd. We arrived in the afternoon by car. Although not particular scenic, the hotel location is quite practical: easy to find by car, located near the main train and bus station and just 10-15 minutes walk away from the old town. The check-in process, performed by charming staff, was very fast and straightforward and a few minutes after arrival we were already “singing in the shower” in room 1309. The room was huge, well architected, quiet and comfortable and with a twist of classic city/business style furniture. The first evening we had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant located on the top floor were we enjoyed good food and good wine served by kind staff in a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast the next morning added to our positive experience with its large choice of fresh, cold and hot dishes. All in all a very pleasant stay. During our stay in town we had a memorable dinner at Strelec Restaurant (which is located inside the City Castle) and enjoyed another very interesting gourmet evening at TaBar (which is located in the old town, across the river, at Ribji trg 6).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Ljubljana and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and especially that the attentive service of our staff was a key factor in your satisfaction! Our guest's feedback is invaluable for us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction, therefore allow us to thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to InterContinental Ljubljana soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Buddhist1986 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a good 3 nights sleep here. We got upgraded room due to our anniversary, and they were kind enough to offer us some lovely things to celebrate together. The room was really lovely, spacious, enough sunlight, the deco was modern, and they had big bath room with toilet. The Spa is great, with all the steam room, sauna, pool and Jacuzzi. A few things for improvement - 1. Probably should ensure the spa users to understand it's a spa, not some hen parties, so everybody is in a serene peaceful environment to enjoy such a lovely establishment instead of start talking loud, watching Ipad, playing music like nobody's business. 2. The water should be refilled more frequently as many times we didn't get any. The service we receive is 5 out of 5. I want to especially say thank you to the Korean receptionist who took care of us well, approachable, friendly, went out of her way to ensure we are all good in this city which we are all first timer. Thank you Oni!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Ljubljana and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us for your anniversary, and especially that the attentive service of our staff was a key factor in your satisfaction! Our guest's feedback is invaluable for us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction, therefore allow us to thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to InterContinental Ljubljana soon, and thank you Oppa! Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Mateja J wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I visited B restaurant in January. We were blown away by the loving hospitality of the entire staff. The food exceeded our expectations. I would specially like to thank our waiter Mitja. His loving hospitality and professional service made our entire experience really high class. We will come back again for sure. I highly recommend visiting this restaurant to everyone. Thank you Mitja!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina L, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Ljubljana and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and especially that the attentive service of our staff was a key factor in your satisfaction! Our guest's feedback is invaluable for us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction, therefore allow us to thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to InterContinental Ljubljana soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Han_Solo_1976 wrote a review Jan 2022
Lugano, Switzerland157 contributions44 helpful votes
Fair hotel, but only rooms are 5-star level. They are great, size is perfect, vey clean and quiet, bathroom is fantastic, and beds and linings are really one of the best I have slept on. Breakfast is fair in the very nice resaturant on top floor. SPA area is really very small and not too inviting. Lobby bar is almost non-existing, very bad atmosphere (maybe due to COVID-19?) Night bar on top floor is really tiny, and without any charm. These minuses will quite difficult to improve, because of the building limitations, but I think that it is fair to point them out to fellow travellers. I really appreciate efforts from the management and staff, as they are really providing maximum from this facility, but truth has to be told, please don't mind.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina L, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Ljubljana and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location and the rooms that our hotel has, but we regret to learn about the experiences that you had at the spa area. Our guest's feedback is invaluable for us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction, therefore allow us to thank you once again for your review and your feedback will be discussed with the related department. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to InterContinental Ljubljana soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Chadi Fares wrote a review Jan 2022
Bergamo, Italy130 contributions70 helpful votes
Was there for 2 nights. Very friendly staff, excellent service - as usual with the Intercontinental. They also have a roof top bar with a terrace and an adjoining restaurant. There is a parking service in a nearby underground parking, but lots of avbailable public parking in the area. Extremely centred and a walking distance from the castle and the multiple restaurants/cafes/bars along the river.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina L, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the time invested in writing your valuable feedback after staying with us at InterContinental Ljubljana. It brings us great joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this much, and especially that the attentive service of our staff was a key factor in your satisfaction! We are happy to learn that you have appreciated the central location of our hotel. Our guest's feedback is very valuable to us and helps us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction, therefore allow us to thank you once again for your kind review. We are looking forward to your next visit, and we hope that it will be very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
xsauth wrote a review Dec 2021
Freising, Germany430 contributions227 helpful votes
Stayed for one night while in transit to Croatia. Got very nice room on the high floor with IHG status upgrade and decent view over the city center. Decent room service and really tasty food delivered. Nice pool area and sauna (albeit they had some issue with towel's availability, and we had to go back to the room and pick up our own towels). Friendly service and good valet parking (they park nearby, you can even see the car from the hotel). On the dev side, the breakfast was a little messy and not up to Intercontinental standard in terms of choice and service, but not a big deal. Would stay again if need to be in Ljubljana.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina L, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 24 Dec 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Ljubljana and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest's feedback is invaluable for us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction, therefore allow us to thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to InterContinental Ljubljana soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Jmahg wrote a review Dec 2021
Maidenhead, United Kingdom583 contributions283 helpful votes
We were very disappointed with this Intercontinental. We had booked to have lounge access and paid accordingly. We were not notified before our arrival that the lounge was closed. Although we had a small allowance for this it meant that we had to look for alternative refreshments. The room is Ok with a good bathroom but with only basic amenities eg no shower cap, nail files etc that you would expect. Clearly no laundry service was available but again we were not informed of this. The bed is large but the bedding didn’t fit so two sheets were used on top of the mattress overlapping and this created a ridge which was not comfortable. You also have to request room service for a time but this didn’t work in our case. Breakfast was in B Restaurant on the top floor which has some nice views. There was a reasonable selection of hot and cold with eggs to order but the 4 mornings we were there no milk for the cereals, just yoghurt which was rather strange. It was also difficult to order coffee and you had to specify if you wanted milk. No offer of a second cup.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina L, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Dear guest, Many thanks for your note. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay at InterContinental Ljubljana. We sincerely regret to learn about your experience and please be assured that we are taking this matter extremely seriously. Feedback will be discussed with all departments mentioned. Whole team hope to have the chance to correct the issues you had during your latest visit. We look forward to welcome you back and please get in touch with us directly if we need to make a booking for you. Kindest regards,
Read more
Solperros wrote a review Nov 2021
Chandler, Arizona92 contributions136 helpful votes
We visited Ljubljana in September 2021 and stayed at the Intercontinental. As with all Intercontinental hotels, the level of service here is excellent. The desk staff was quick to assist with any request and even made travel suggestions as we were driving through Slovenia. Our room was a comfortable 2 room affair with ample space, a walk in closet, fridge, electronic window controls and a separate sitting room. The furnishings were modern, clean and in good repair. The climate control system was excellent and very responsive. There are no no balcony rooms however. We enjoyed breakfast daily on the rooftop terrace and the selection and service were both very good. Our one complaint was that the restaurant refused to seat us our first night - supposedly they had too many reservations, but the entire restaurant was empty, also the bar was not serving food- very odd. We did return to the bar on other occasions - it is also on the rooftop and with beautiful views over Ljubljana and of the castle- and enjoyed drinks. Parking is all valet but the cost was reasonable. The hotel location is good for walking to the main square and the old town along the river (although it is a 20 minute walk). Returning to Ljubljana we would definitely stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Team, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from InterContinental Ljubljana! Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in so we value your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards,
Read more
Ulyana wrote a review Nov 2021
Moscow, Russia536 contributions469 helpful votes
ROOMS: Big rooms with panoramic windows. There are different types of rooms: from regular with king size bed to rooms with cabinet. New furniture, bright and spacious bathroom, comfortable bed and nice view on the streets of on the mountains. LOCATION is excellent! 10min walking distance to city center, 5 min walking to train&bus station FOOD: there is hotel restaurant on the high floor where breakfast served. Breakfast is for extra payment (€24 per person) STAFF is very polite and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nina L, Owner at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Ljubljana and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest's feedback is invaluable for us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction, therefore allow us to thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to InterContinental Ljubljana soon! Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 196 - USD 259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionLjubljana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Enigmarium (0.2 km), Skyscraper (Nebotičnik) (0.4 km), and Dragon Bridge (Zmajski Most) (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burek Olimpija, Sarajevo '84, and Sir William's pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.01 km away from the centre of Ljubljana.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Ljubljana, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.