We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jezero Hotel

1.8 km from Bohinjsko Jezero centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Ribchev Laz 51, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Jezero Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location right at the end of the lake.Staff very helpful and friendly. Food was very good, excellent breakfast - wide selection. Room was nice, with a small balcony. I thought it was good value for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ross B! Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are always very welcome to visit us again. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an exceptional case, but one in which the owners showed how they care for their guests. We were there when the fire occurred. That night, some of our items were damaged, and we (me and my significant other) shared a single bed in the hotel next door. This is nothing to complain about seeing as it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kauma14
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kauma14! Thank you for your e-mail. We already explained you everything in our e-mails. Thank you for your understanding. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero Team

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We planed to stay 4 nights at Jezero hotel at Bohinj lake. Everything vas perfect - good food, clean and vorm room, nice swimingpool. We had very nice big room - very comfotable for 2 adults and 2 children, lake wiew. Unfortunatly 3rd day was terrible fire. Dear management hope to renew your hotel very soon and wisit you back.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marijan M
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marijan M! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite it was shorter as you planned. Thank you again for all your understanding and patience. You are always very welcome to visit us again. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero team

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the staff is very friendly and helpful and with a little extra care it can be excellent! Even though the food is good it is slightly spoilt by the 1990 conference venue decor and excessive bright lights - it feels a little less holiday and a little more office work meeting. A few candles on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vega S
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vega S! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will inform our owners about your suggestion regarding our restaurant. You are always very welcome to visit us again. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero team

Parkdale, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Location, Location, Location. Short walk down a nice path to the gate of Plitvice Lakes National Park. Very nice, clean and quite comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and courteous. Very nice warm breakfast in the morning with highly varied selections.Would stay here again. We did cop some large tour groups which impacted the dinner experience but to be expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyb64
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tonyb64, Thank you for your review. Our hotel is situated in Triglav National Park in Slovenia, next to Bohinj lake and not in Plitvice National Park in Croatia. But we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Jezero Plitvice. Next time you are very welcome to visit us in Slovenia. With our best wishes...

American Fork, Utah
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Situated at the edge of Lake Bohinj, Jezero Hotel was an ideal setting for our conference of about 50 people. The Marketing Manager was attentive to our needs from the beginning planning stages right through to the end. They are well equipped for conferences. The food was delicious, with many choices for different tastes. The rooms and beds were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gloria P, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to host your conference in our hotel. You are very welcome to visit us again. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have stayed here several times and have had some great holidays. Good, well appointed room that was clean and comfortable. Breakfast good and plentiful, but some fresh juice would have been welcome. The terrace is a lovely place to have a drink or lunch. The buffet didn't look appetising and the seating area was a bit institutional. N0 idea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheProf1958
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheProf1958, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will do our best to improve our buffet offer. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero team

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Room was not clean. Hair in the shower. Countertop had spots on it. Shower door was off the track and couldn't be adequately closed. Noisy hallways. Rooms not soundproof. In the buffet, my plate had some kind of debris smeared on the bottom. No night latch or safety lock on the door. Had to pay extra to use the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunCitians
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SunCitians, Thank you for your review. We always try to satisfy our guest's needs if they inform us about them. We will do our best to improve our offer. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero team

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We spent ten nights here as part of an organised bridge and walking holiday. We had a nice room, with comfortable bed, efficient shower and balcony from where we had a nice view of the lake and hills.Rooms at the front can be rather noisy with traffic going past during the day, but it was quiet at night. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol T! Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are always very welcome to visit us again. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero team

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was our third visit and once again we found hotel staff to be very efficient and helpful. Our rooms were very comfortable with really good quality beds and pillows. Decor is light and modern. The buffet food was mixed - some nights we had really delicious food and considering the half board price includes free wine, sparkling water, beer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavender20186342
JezeroBohinj, Director of Sales at Jezero Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lavender20186342! Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are always very welcome to visit us again. With our best wishes from Bohinj, Hotel Jezero team

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjsko Jezero
5.4 km away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
247 reviews
4.7 km away
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
Alpik Apartments at Lake Bohinj
#3 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
78 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Triglav
Residence Triglav
#7 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Bohinj
Hotel Bohinj
#9 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
81 reviews
19.6 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
670 reviews
18.1 km away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#2 of 24 in Bled
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jezero is located centrally by the lake Bohinj and has 71 rooms and five suites. Rooms have direct telephone link, cable TV, refrigerator, safe, hairdryer and balcony with seats. Hotel offers: restaurant Vrtovin with covered and summer terrace, a'la carte restaurant Zlatovcica with covered terrace, cafe, conference room Vrotovin, wireless internet, indoor swimming pool with garden, fitness room, saunas, massages, ski storage room and parking in front of the building. Distance from ski resorts: Vogel 4,5 km. Transportation to ski slopes provided by ski bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jezero Hotel

Address: Ribchev Laz 51, Bohinjsko Jezero 4265, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjsko Jezero
Price Range: $98 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jezero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Jezero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jezero Hotel Bohinjsko
Jezero Hotel Slovenia/Bohinjsko Jezero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jezero Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Jezero Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a view of the lakes”
 of 5 bubbles tonyb64, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms can be noisy in high season”
 of 5 bubbles TheProf1958, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms at the front have lovely views over the lake but they are probably a bit noisier from passing traffic so take your pick.”
 of 5 bubbles lavender20186342, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Views are out the front and corner but can be noisy. Double balcon in corner”
 of 5 bubbles Hill_Walker1953, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, stunning views at the front, quieter at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 453lindsayb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5