We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kompas Hotel Bled

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kompas Hotel Bled
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Dungannon
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My newly married daughter and her new husband hosted a post wedding party at Kompas Hotel. The food and service were fine but the evening was spoiled when staff 'threw out' the wedding cake because they thought 'nobody wanted it'. Every bride cherishes her wedding cake and this bride was looking forward to bringing some back for friends and family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are deeply sorry that the incident with your daughter's wedding cake spoiled your otherwise positive experience of our hotel and the post-wedding reception your daughter held in our café. Unfortunately, our staff hadn't been aware that you would wish to collect the remaining piece of cake on the day...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful views if you have a room that overlooks the lake, but if you are unlucky you'll have a view of the car park - which, sadly, was my misfortune. I should have asked for a lake view when I booked. Air conditioning is poor, but most rooms have balconies, enabling you to enjoy fresh air instead. Bathroom was small,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCCMLondon
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your honest and informative review of your stay at our establishment. We are happy you liked some of the features of the hotel and found the staff helpful and we also appreciate your feed-back on some of the traits you found needed improvement. As you mention, view wise there are two types of rooms in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Our conference was recently held here, and it was an excellent venue. The service was really good from all their staff members. The room were fine - clean and comfortable, and the view over the lake was great. Food provided was good also. One thing was that the gym didn't open till 9, which was hard since we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa2089
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Melissa! Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your positive impressions of our hotel - we are extremely happy to hear we managed to live up to your expectations in so many areas. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon, perhaps on a leisure trip, where you can enjoy all the features...

London
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had a short stay at the Hotel Kompas, and enjoyed it. The room was fine - clean, and comfortable. It overlooked the car park which was a bit of a shame, I imagine the rooms on the other side of the hotel would have had a garden or either lake view which would have been nicer. The pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J_and_DLondon
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel - we are very pleased to hear that you found the position of the hotel convenient and that you were satisfied with the pool and the breakfast. As you mention, various room types are available in the hotel upon request, some with park view, others with lake...

Singapore
Reviewed 26 June 2016

the location was great, in front of the lake. however we went during summer, so the hotel was fully booked. we got the corner room, and the view was obstructed. nevertheless, we made our way down to the lake to admire the stunning view. room was average, but had all the basic amenities we needed. water is not complimentary. an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia_Mei
Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We have just returned from Bled and stayed at the Kompas Hotel. The hotel is fine, rooms good, we overlooked the lake and the room was well positioned, although a little hot and not as much hanging space as we would like (in room with my adult daughter!). The hotel is up a hill, with many steps from the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine! Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your impressions of our hotel and the area as well as your hints with fellow travelers. We are impressed by how well you have gotten to know Bled and its surroundings, showing that there is plenty to see and do even for a week! You've obviously discovered the...

Pretoria
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This Hotel was amazing, it has the most gorgeous views of Lake Bled. Unfortunately we were only here for one night as I would have loved to have time to try the stunning indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Did however book a massage at the spa and it was so relaxing. Rooms are beautiful and great location. Friendly staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heloisef
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Heloise! Thank you very much for taking your time and writing such a flattering review of our hotel - it is extremely rewarding for us to know our efforts are being recognized and appreciated by our guests! We will be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in the area - hopefully...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We travelled with a small child and stayed for a three days.Rooms are very spacious and clean (LCD TV, excellent wi-fi, self-controlled air conditioning, huge and extremely comfortable beds, balcony, mini-bar) Private parking is available. Location is superb. Breakfast comes with a great variety of food and excellent quality, you name it they have it-literally. Excellent services. We got a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macurajelena
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Having just spent 7 Days at Kompass Hotel we cannot praise it highly enough from first booking in with the great nothing to much trouble staff at reception to the fabulous room with lakeside view it was great. The staff worked ever so hard at keeping the hotel in a spotless great place to be, At breakfast i believe they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionelkeith
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I booked a family suite for 4 people with a lake side view and a balcony. I also explained we would need a twin and double. No problem so very excited. On arrival the room was not ready, no problem we borrowed umbrellas and the receptionist was very helpful. Later in the day the two children (one 18) went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyboy-flygirl

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Family Suite (52)
Viewed
Hot Massage Tub (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (37)
Viewed
Lake View Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
693 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
413 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
980 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
389 reviews
1.5 km away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The silhouette of the Hotel Kompas, with its triangular roof mimicking the surrounding mountains, already prepares the guest for the traditional hospitality awaiting inside. The traditionally designed furnishings of the guest rooms, the delicious food, a sun terrace with magnificent views, fitness and relaxation areas and a multitude of accessible outdoor activities provide an ideal setting for any vacation.With its 95 rooms and suites, restaurant and coffee shop, Hotel Kompas is conveniently located in the heart of Bled, giving access to Lake Bled, with its beautiful lakeside promenade and park only a few minutes away. Indoors, Hotel Kompas provides excellent relaxation and fitness facilities - offering swimming pool and saunas, fitness centre, squash courts and massage studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kompas Hotel Bled

Address: Cankarjeva cesta 2, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range: $139 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kompas Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kompas Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bled
#6 Spa Hotel in Bled
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#10 Family Hotel in Bled
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kompas Hotel Bled staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Kompas Hotel Bled staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lake view rooms overlook a shopping centre before the lake view so paying extra for those rooms may not be worth it.”
kencX7132VS, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See if you can get a room overlooking the lake”
Joelfuterman, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“side of facing Lake”
763fethid, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great view”
K9183RIivana_, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lake view rooms as high as possible”
gopinathak, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5