We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
ul Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125 Poland
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 260
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Expedia.com
USD 259
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 259
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUSD 259
PricelineUSD 260
TripadvisorUSD 259
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3101)
Room & Suite (1046)
Dining (219)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Ukrainian Flag
This hotel is offering accommodations to those displaced by the war in Ukraine
Contact the hotel directly for more details and availability.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 13/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Warszawa
Updated 13/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 164 hotels in Warsaw
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Polish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
147Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
31Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3676Reviews50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,612
  • 809
  • 161
  • 56
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
orit s wrote a review 6 Aug
Deeside, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel. Great location, large comfortable room. Breakfast was great with a large variety and options. Luxury all the way from the drink options in the room to free bottled water great value for money
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Warszawa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear orit s, on behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you very much for the amazing review. We are truly happy, that you enjoyed your stay - especially the location, the room and the breakfast. We are also hoping that this stay will be one of many you will spend in our hotel :)
Read more
monsieur_touriste wrote a review 3 Aug
Munich, Germany479 contributions266 helpful votes
We stayed at the Interconti in Warsaw for two nights in July. I want to stress up front: we had a comfortable stay, but my positive impression turned into a 1-star review. As incredible as it sounds when staying at a 5-star hotel: Be careful and check your credit card after your stay. Shortly after our stay, we received an uncommented charge on our credit card of around 200$, although our room had already been paid, and we had no additional consumption during our stay. Randomly charging guests' credit cards like this is outrageous. We did not even receive an invoice to see what the charge was for. I immediately wrote the hotel an email explaining my complaint. However, I never received any answer (!) until today (more than three weeks later). After I contacted the hotel by phone, they explained that 200$ were charged for the minibar, of which I consumed exactly zero drinks or snacks. I was surprised to see the minibar empty and thought it was a COVID measure. There was a sign saying you could let it be filled on demand. Indeed, I ordered to fill the minibar because I thought I'd want a drink during my stay, although I ended up not consuming anything. At no point in time, the hotel mentioned that they would charge me the entire minibar for letting it fill in any case. Beyond not knowing the price , I did not even know what it would contain, so what would be the logic of charging the entire minibar? Yet, the receptionist quickly agreed that they would reimburse the charge. Yet, it took another two weeks until that happened (again, I never received an answer to my email). Overall, this was unacceptable. I have never experienced something like this in any hotel and I think it is extremely unprofessional. So, I could not give anything but a 1-star review. Still, I want to comment on the hotel itself: - Rooms are spacious and generally in good shape. Beds are comfortable. - Service at the breakfast was very friendly and the choice of food was generally good. I would even say better than at other Intercontinental hotels, for example, in Vienna. One suggestion: it would be nice to have egg dishes à la carte instead of queuing up for them. - Waiting times at the reception can be annoyingly long - The pool/spa area, although with a nice view, lacks atmosphere. I would say it is a bit old school, like a public pool, with lots of gray and light blue. It's still nice overall, but less of a highlight than we thought. - Floors both in the show and the pool area are extremely slippery when wet. I really wonder how this was planned by an architect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Warszawa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr monsieur_touriste, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your visit at the InterContinental Warsaw hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the discomfort you have experienced after your stay. I can understand how stressful and upsetting the situation was. Your experience is definitely not the norm for us. We are committed to serving our guests better. That is why we are really sorry that this miscommunication took place at our hotel and overshadowed the good impressions you have had. I passed your sentiments to our management team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We also made sure to send you a refund of the above-mentioned charge. Despite the bad experience you have had, it is our hope to welcome you again in order to show you the better side of the service we provide and exceed your expectations on your next occasion of visiting Warsaw. In case of any other issues I remain at your disposal. With kind regards, Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Relations InterContinental Warsaw
Read more
Kasia K wrote a review July 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
After booking an accommodation which turned out to be a disaster we had booked a room at the Intercontinental. It was a great choice. Jan at the reception couldn’t be more helpful. We’ve got a room on 37 floor, beautiful view, spacious and bright with great facilities. If we ever get back to Warsaw we will definitely be staying there! Thank you for saving our stay and adding to the great experience 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Warszawa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 790kasiak, thank you for your kind words about our hotel staff, especially the reception team member :) We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the visit at InterContinental Warsaw and we hope that this stay will be one of many you will spend in our hotel in the future! With kind regards, Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Relations InterContinental Warsaw
Read more
George M wrote a review June 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was in below 3 stars hotel. Holes on sheets, dirty in various spots, full of hair not ours. Resquested to clean. After 3 hours none came and after calling 50 times moone answered and I had to go down to talk personally. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Warszawa
Responded 23 June 2022
Dear Mr. GeorgemB11HY, Thank You very much for taking the time to share Your feedback with us. We were sincerely sorry to hear about the condition of furnishings in Your room. What You described is definitely not the norm for us. it is our great regret that the reception did not answer Your phone that day. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem to prevent future occurrence. Despite the bad experience you have had, it is our hope to welcome you again in order to show you the improvement and exceed your satisfactory on next occasion of visiting Warsaw.  With kind regards, Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Relations InterContinental Warsaw
Read more
Mikael F wrote a review June 2022
Helsinki, Finland25432 contributions1843 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for two nights in order to use my Ambassador complimentary weekend night. You pay just for the first night and the second night is free. On arrival, the receptionist made a pre-authorization on my credit card for the first night. The next morning, I found out that there had come another pre-authorization of 295 euros for the second night although it was a complimentary night. During check-out the next day, I asked why this extra pre-authorization was made. The receptionist told me that no problems, she will now release all pre-authorizations as she is charging the final bill. Today after one week, this pre-authorization of 295 euros is still hanging on my credit card. According to my bank, it won't be released until 13.7.2022. This is not an acceptable policy to make pre-authorizations without a ground. Also, the hotel doesn't answer my emails. Either they have the wrong email address on their web pages or they don't care. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay in a Club Suite on the 38th floor and had an excellent value for the paid 281 euros. However, it is the final impression that counts and that is why I am giving only three stars.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Warszawa
Responded 27 June 2022
Dear Mr Mikael, Thank You for taking the time to tell us about Your experience at the InterContinental Warsaw hotel. I'm glad that You had a pleasant stay in our Club Suite. However I was sorry to hear about the impression that remained after Your visit. We are thankful for Your valuable feedback as it is our best resource for improvement. I've discussed your sentiments with our Front Office team, and the problem with the hanging pre-authorization got fixed right away. I trust that the adequate department will take the appropriate measures to assure that this situation does not occur in the future. Thank you once again for bringing all these remarks into our consideration. We all hope that you will give us the chance to restore your confidence in our services on your next occasion of visiting Warsaw. With kind regards, Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Relations InterContinental Warsaw
Read more
DaliaBer wrote a review June 2022
Kaunas, Lithuania33 contributions67 helpful votes
Excellent breakfast, tidy and spacious room. Spotless clean swimming pool, jakuzzi and sauna. We also had a couple massage in SPA which was fantastic. We booked a hotel transfer - it was super fast in a limo class car, driver was friendly and waited for us at the airport (Warsaw Modlin). It cost 50pounds but was totally worth it as we landed in the middle of the night. The hotel is in a central location which makes it very easy to walk around and get to know Warsaw city centre. The only minus was the staff at the reception during check in. When I asked him few questions he did not answer, also looked at me like I should know it all but it was my first time at this hotel. He did not make us feel welcome so I am happy that later on during our visit everyone else was polite, positive and helpful and it made us feel like guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sarit L wrote a review June 2022
Petah Tiqwa, Israel18 contributions26 helpful votes
I am staying in a lot of IHG group hotels worldwide and I’m very content usually. I stayed at this hotel before and it was very good, this time it was bad. So bad that, as I told the receptionist, I don’t think they can call themselves intercontinental. There was No service at all. It was impossible to get housekeeping service, even after I asked for assistance at the reception it took 2 days. no bell boy service, the cleanliness and the management of the room was mediocre. I had a reservation for club room which costed a significant amount of money, the club is opening only at noon and serves only soft drinks and hot beverage until 18:00, disgrace!!! At the last day of my staying there was no electricity in the bathroom, I did not bother to call for assistance because I left the hotel after breakfast. The concierge service was poor. They had no idea for what to do in the city during a day of holiday and even had no clue for where I can find an opened pharmacy in the city, disappointing !!! The icing on the top was receiving a wake up call at 05:00 am which probably was meant to wake up another hotel guest. (Hope he didn’t missed his flight) It felt like staying at folty’s tower, l will look for another place to stay in Warsaw next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Jakubisiak, Other at InterContinental Warszawa
Responded 21 June 2022
Dear Mr SaritL34, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the InterContinental Warsaw hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the discomfort you have experienced during your stay. Your experience is definitely not the norm for us. We are committed to serving our guests better. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. I passed your message to all department heads and I trust that they will make the necessary adjustments to prevent this situation from repeating in the future. Despite the bad experience you have had, it is our hope to welcome you again in order to show you the better side of the service we provide and exceed your satisfactory on next occasion of visiting Warsaw. With kind regards, Anna Jakubisiak, Guest Relations InterContinental Warsaw
Read more
Otmar G wrote a review June 2022
Feldkirch, Austria444 contributions223 helpful votes
Spacious room and bathroom. Everything spotlessly clean. Beautiful views from the 30th floor, and even better from the 43rd where the pool is. Best breakfast ever. Just fantastic range of products and quality. Fast check-in, too. Early check-in was great. Very friendly and efficient staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brian M wrote a review June 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg453 contributions332 helpful votes
Spent 3 nights at this Intercontinental, and it is a solid choice with consistent standards. Price point. Okay for level of hotel Pluses: o nice gym with great views. o room size and views were good if you get a room overlooking the monolithic Soviet Gothic skyscraper. o One of the best Breakfast in any hotel I have stayed at. o great location. Next to everything Negatives: o parking is WAY overpriced. 100 euros for 3 days. o toiletteries in the room need to be more luxury and less budget style. o restaurants are over priced. o gym hours need to be 5 am until midnight. Opening at 7am is too late for business travelers
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
FFM9 wrote a review May 2022
Berlin, Germany740 contributions318 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here earlier during the 2021 pandemic, and was baffled by the absence of health and safety regulations, but impressed by the rooms, the views, the pool and the house keeping attention. The venue is huge, which in turn makes their staff attention hard to get, the reception is understaffed at peak hours, being an ambassador member, I m surprised that the dedicated desk was again not given priority attention, like last year. I was set in # 2708, upgraded to a large room facing the Palace of culture. With about 30sqm it was far enough for 1 night, but beside its size and view it did not offer the same quality and service expected of a 5* and definitely a let down for an InterContinental. It had a nespresso machine, but no milk capsules, the bathroom amenities are gone, soap is now liquid, and with shampoo both are in large dispensers on the wall like in an ibis hotel, gone the Agraria branded amenities that are this chain signature toiletries, not even 4* Crowne Plazza does that, no tooth brush or shaving kits any longer, just q-tips like in a 3*. The bathroom had both a tub and a shower, but the shower had its main silicon joints covered with black mould :((( very very disappointing again. The room is facing full east sunrise, but the curtain would not close fully but leave a 50 cms open gap, I pulled a bit to hard that night and it simply detached itself from the rail to the floor! At midnight I had to escalade on a chair and window frame to try to set it back so I would avoid a 5am wake up because of the full sun in front of the room, it partly worked only. Very unpleasant situation, never happened before. The check out was professional despite little attention to Ambassador guests, makes you wonder why you pay the program. The bar on 1st floor has a good mixologist team and service is prompt even at rush hour. The pool on top floor is a real perk but often used as an Instagram playground rather than a swimming pool, so you can't really swim among the wannabe insta' stars pausing in the water for the view. Maybe this hotel is after all not a real 5* But centrally located, it is a good business venue, and if it is cheap, a good holiday venue too. Just don't expect luxury nor an high attention to service, maintenance seems to be weak, but hotel is still nice, just not really an IC 5*
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Warszawa
Responded 9 June 2022
Hi FFM9, The InterContinental Warszawa appreciated your stay and feedback. We strive to provide a quality stay in an environment that makes us different from every other chain. I received your remarks, and I am sorry the stay wasn't to your liking. I know their options when you reserved, and you chose us because we are a quality chain. I forwarded your message to our local managers and is being used to create a plan to better our offers and services. I hope you allow us to serve you on your next trip so we can provide you with the service of excellence that you have come to expect from us. Regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 115 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsawŚródmieście Północne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
414
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Warszawa
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Warszawa?
Nearby attractions include Zlote Tarasy (0.3 km), Palace of Culture and Science (0.3 km), and Fragment of Ghetto Wall (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Warszawa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Warszawa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Warszawa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Warszawa?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Warszawa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prime Cut, Platter by Karol Okrasa, and Spacca Napoli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Warszawa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Warszawa have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Warszawa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is InterContinental Warszawa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Warsaw.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Warszawa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Warszawa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.