We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BlueBells Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BlueBells Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BlueBells Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at this apartment twice Jan 15 -17th and again Feb 5-7th January's stay we stayed for 2 nights .... As soon as we entered the building there was a funny horrible smell , we got into our room (43) and we just put our bags in and went to look for another hotel to stay in it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xDaniiLouiisex
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DaniLouiisex, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your mixed review about Bluebells Apartments. We understand that you have two varies opinion about the rooms/apartments be cause they were very different. The first one you have described is our economy room. We try to fit different expectations when it comes about accommodation – some tourists required comfortable, well...

Southampton
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Think travel lodge and it will be far much better - room 44 was dated and the bed is very low - however we slept like logs - beds made up and room cleaned every day - tea and coffee was replaced daily. Shower very good and easy to set required heating (would suggest a smaller shower head as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolli25
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rolli25, Thank you for sharing your opinion about Bluebells Apartments and giving us this nice rating! It is our goal to do everything which is needed to make for our guests the most comfortable stay they can have. Tea, coffee and daily service it's just an accent but it is good to know that it is noticeable. The localization...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a OK hotell for visiting krakow. The room was ok , and the bathroom was ok. You get what you pay for. The staff in the reception was very helpfull , and it was open 24hr so we could put our key there at any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eivindma
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Eivindma, Thank you for your opinion. It is good to know what you are thinking about Bluebells Apartments, because it gives us motivation to keep improving the hotel every day. Bluebells Apartments have many advantages, but it is natural that not everyone will find them fulfilled. One of our pluses is definitely the reception staff which firstly is at...

rossendale
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here as a family-myself, partner and 2 teenage children. we emailed in advance to check that the room was suitable for us they emailed straight back and told us they had given us the biggest room they had and moved all the furniture around so it suited our needs! We arrived around 3 hours early for check-in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikkiuk2006
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly thank you very much for your kind words and rating – it means a lot for us. Every positive opinion makes us stronger and lets us believe that we do our work in a good way. All this for our guests, who just want to spend a nice time in the beautiful city Kraków. We hope you...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I came back from Krakow today after spending 3 days there. We stayed (as part of a package deal) at the BlueBell apartments. A taxi from the airport to the apartment complex cost 89 zloty. On arrival I have to say we were a bit concerned. There was a funny smell in the reception area that was not pleasant. However...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank squeezy42
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Squeezy, Thank you for choosing Bluebells Apartments! We feel very pleasant with your words – appreciate such a comprehensive opinion. It is a very accurate description of the apartment, and as you mentioned we do provide a set of coffee and tea in every room. Also a daily room service is always included in the price. All that to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My mother and I stayed at the BlueBells Apartments in June 2013 for 3 nights and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The Apartments were quiet and clean and in a very central location with everything close-by. The rooms were also extremely large and we had loads of space. Breakfast was nice. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah P
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for choosing Bluebells Apartments! Your opinion shows that you have enjoyed your stay with us, which makes us very happy. It is our work to help our Guests with every single request or advise, but still we do it with a pleasure. Kraków is a great city and we love sharing its beauty with visitors. If...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Love this place, great value for money, staff friendly. Close to the market square. I recommend this place to stay. It's clean, have a balcony and lift. Rooms have all you need. Its private and quiet at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafael G
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rafael, Thank you for your opinion and such a good rating! That means a lot to us and we appreciate it. Your kind note is a pleasant result of our work. If you plan to visit Kraków next time, you will be always welcome at Bluebells Apartments. Greetings! Paulina Czuchryta

Busan, South Korea
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Separate shower and toilet rooms, but I found the facilities VERY clean and in great condition. My room had a balcony that overlooked the main thoroughfare, which was great for getting some fresh air in the morning....floorboards were a little creaky but that's to be expected in old buildings such as these...beds are narrow but comfortable. Staff is very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for staying at Bluebells Apartments. Your opinion is very nice and flattering. We really appreciate it. All elements which you mentioned are our priority – all to provide our Guests a good sleep, in a clean and comfortable rooms. The staff at the reception does its very best to help the Guests with all questions and...

Milan, Michigan
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I booked 5 nights at this hotel. The room was terribly disappointing (room 43). I'll preface this by noting that we only paid $25/night - which is cheap for this area. When we stepped in the room the first thing we noticed was that it smelled terribly of cigarettes. The room didn't appear very clean with smudges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brandon W., Please accept ours sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have met during your stay at Bluebells Apartments. The room you have chosen is with the economic standard and that is why it has such a low price. Which is of course not the excuse for the smell and lack of the Internet signal. What can I...

Reviewed 22 November 2013

I booked Bluebells apartments through booking.com, although I wasn't sure what to expect, I am not too fussy in terms of accommodation. We got a taxi from the airport which cost 89zl (€21) we arrived at the apartments where a very friendly member of staff checked us in, the ground floor looks like a basement of a place and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chriswild31
BlueBellsApts, Manager at BlueBells Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Christhoper, Thank you for choosing Bluebells Apartments and staying with us. It is good to know that you have enjoyed your visit in Kraków. It was a pleasure for us to host you. The apartment you have got is one of ours the biggest and it is great, you found yourself so comfortable. The other room is our low...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Globus
Aparthotel Globus
#87 of 256 in Krakow
297 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#59 of 256 in Krakow
437 reviews
Kazimierz
Kazimierz's Secret Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bonerowska 5 Apartments
#26 of 405 in Krakow
64 reviews
Crownhill Apartments
#41 of 405 in Krakow
25 reviews
Apartamenty Pod Wawelem
#59 of 405 in Krakow
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best of Cracow is at your doorstep. Welcome to BlueBells apartments that are located in a historical building 5 minutes from the Main Marquet Square, Kazimierz - Jewish District and the Royal Castle. We offer 11 recently renovated apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens & bathrooms, TV-SAT and CD set, Internet access (DVD and washing machine in some rooms). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BlueBells Apartments

Address: ul. Starowislna 22, Krakow 31-032, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBells Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your BlueBells Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebells Apartments Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BlueBells Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BlueBells Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room 52 had a double bed and spacious. Good view as well.”
 of 5 bubbles riekof2015, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to be of same quality from what i saw”
 of 5 bubbles 483russellg, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in one of the 4 bed apartments, 2 double beds 2 singles”
 of 5 bubbles sparmac, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request a room on one of the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles RussH147, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is some traffic noise - do not forget to close the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles GUMOslo, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5