We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leone Aparthotel

Show Prices
#53 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leone Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We were on the top floor. The room was lovely, clean, spacious and had storage space and drink making facilities. Found the roof window a bit disconcerting as you can't look out so have no idea what the weather is like. Basement breakfast was lovely all you could eat and nice choice. The tiny bar was a nice touch were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane s
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

A bit disappointed initially, Room 9 that we were allocated was very small and just didn't flow, with a shower head that didn't stay in position. However the hotel were happy to change our room after the first night to a much better space. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The bar doesn't open passed 9pm and ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Anna D, Kierownik recepcji at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and write a few words about Aparthotel Leone facility. It’s very pleasant to read your opinion about the staff and a breakfast. All suggestions from our guests, we take into consideration that in future we provide more professional service. We look forward to hosting you again

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had room 008 and it was clean but quirky as only part modernised and the bedroom was more like a cupboard and overlooks a car park and the train line - however the bed was very uncomfortable and the even extra pillows did not help. We were always woken by the passing trains. Hence the mark down. Otherwise breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmorgan2015
Gjovik, Norway
Reviewed 4 December 2016

A small hotell, but it was the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed on! Really nice and clean rooms. The location is perfect, walking distance everywhere (the old city quarter, jewish quarter, shopping mall etc), we did not take taxi once. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but there was a tiny reception. The breakfast was nice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
Surrey
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Convenient location, just a ten minute walk into old Krakow town centre. Great value hotel with friendly, helpful reception. It is also an easy 20 minute walk to the railway station for quick, cheap connection to the airport. I would recommend Introligatornia Smaku Restaurant, which is a short walk away, for a good quality/value evening meal and Milkbar Tomasza for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ada001
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a short break in krakow we stayed at Leone. Great place to stay. We had a room on reception level room 007. Facing the street. Lovely room very clean. Only downside was the television only had 1 english spekeing channel that was world news. Just when you jave been out site seeing all day it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First impressions of this hotel were that the reception staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Sometimes at cheaper hotels you get the impression the staff cant wait for their shift to end but here they were great. We also booked the Schindlers Museum tour as well as a Christmas Quartet Concert through the hotel. We booked the Auschwitz tour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence S
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there on recent visit. It is three star hotel and was quite cheap. Excellent position ten minutes walk to main square, five to the jewish quarter. Ground floor rooms spacious and very clean. Bathrooms adequate. We had breakfast on two days in the basement restaurant. Nothing startling but fine. The staff were all very helpful.. As others havevmentioned on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank galbers
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

booked this hotel as a birthday present for partner, its in a perfect location to the city center only a max 15 min walk! We was greeted on arrival by friendly staff, (note there are no elevators and many stairs) once in our room i found it lovely, high ceilings and lots of space! Beds are very comfy and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gracesc95
Anna D, Kierownik recepcji at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for so lovely review. And also for spending your partner’s birthday with us and in Krakow. I am very proud of our team who was always there to help so we could make your Krakow visit even more wonderful. We appreciate guest comments as they help us to improve our services and change things we are...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and modern with very friendly staff. Both towns were only a 10 min walk from the hotel so no need for taxis. Only problem we had was that our room was near the train line and was noisy from the early hours. Didn't eat here as it is extremely cheap to eat out. Thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan R

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#40 of 256 in Krakow
813 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,154 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#58 of 256 in Krakow
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Batory
#34 of 256 in Krakow
442 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#52 of 256 in Krakow
102 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#17 of 256 in Krakow
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Leone Aparthotel

Address: ul. Wrzesinska 9, Krakow 31-031, Poland (Formerly Leone Aparthotel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Price Range: $46 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leone Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Leone Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leone Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Belfast
1 month ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Leone Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Yorky1948, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 008”
 of 5 bubbles lmorgan2015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 209 was good size and adequate. No air conditioning maybe warm during summer months. Second floor no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Bananaman007, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front which was large, did get occasional noise from trainline.”
 of 5 bubbles marlobill, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 209 (no air conditioning)”
 of 5 bubbles wiggy0804, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5