We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Krakow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Krakow
Campanile Krakow
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel just ticked all the boxes. Great Value for money Friendly and helpful service Good facilities and very clean Fantastic location, just a few minutes walk to the town square and many other attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Mccallums4
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your excellent feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased you have found the hotel clean, comfortable and the location perfect to your needs. I also really appreciate your opinion regarding our staff. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the entire team. Thank you for choosing... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very cheap as we booked a long time in advance. Great location..five minutes walk to main square. Hotel rooms were very clean..good size bathroom and good shower. Breakfast a little bit basic but good for the price. Would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review on your stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I do hope to welcome you back here in the near future. Best regards, Jan B. More 

Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello, we have stayed only one night there and were disappointed. First impression, the parking, 70zloty so more or 16 euros for all night is completely over priced. Parking is small, not well done and dirty with water coming out from pipeline. Then, the reception, average.. not really welcoming. Room, you have the feeling to be in the bottom of... More 

Helpful?
Thank lenicka74
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to learn that your stay may have been less to your expectations in certain areas, especially concerning your room, noisy air conditioning and lack of towels. I also regret that you have not brought it to our attention while you were still... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros:location Cons: rooms were quite damp and an odd smell largely due to a lack of ventilation. The staff were not particularly helpful when assistance was required. Didn't try breakfast as there is an excellent and cheap milk bar just around the corner.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to learn that your stay may have been less to your expectations in certain areas, especially concerning the room. I am also disappointed to hear your words about our staff. I regret that we have not meet your expectations. Please accept my... More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A really good budget hotel. 5 mins from the square is ideal! The rooms were clean and comfortable but shower cold if you leave it late morning! TV only had 1 channel in English (french news 24) which is poor as a tourist hotel! Don't get excited with the wifi! Hardly anyone in our group of 11 could have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RV_MS_12
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our outstanding location. While I am pleased to know that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, I really regret that your stay may have been less to your expectations in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights, the hotel is extremely well kept, the beds and rooms are comfortable and very clean, bathrooms are a good size and well appointed. Breakfast was basic but of good quality with enough options to suit most diets. The hotel is situated a little way from the centre of town but this makes it quieter... More 

Helpful?
Thank alwtrm2016
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your visit. I am delighted to hear your kind words about our rooms and that overall you did enjoy your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again. Best regards, Jan... More 

East London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went on my own for a 3 night stay to visit Auschwitz and to buy cigarettes. The location of the hotel is excellent because it's literally a five minute walk from the busy town square and right next to the park. The rooms were clean but basic and unwelcoming. There were tea and coffee facilities in the room but... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigJimTheBookie
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your stay with us. Indeed our location is a premium advantage for our guests, allowing them a multitude of options for leisure and sightseeing, as well being close to their business venues. I am glad to hear your found the hotel to be clean and I also regret that your stay may... More 

Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dear travelers Hotel in central Krakow, just off the St. Mary's Church. Extremely helpful lady Anita - all clearly explain several times (to zrozumenia) and will arrive in the most difficult places. The entire hotel service extremely praise for the highest score, the rooms a little less, but I recommend :)

Helpful?
Thank Kurkuma70
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to post this review on TripAdvisor. It is very satisfying to know you had pleasant stay. I am really proud to hear your kind words about our Team Member, Anita. I will make sure to pass on the kind words to her. Thank you for recommendation and I hope to welcome you back... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is as a great hotel with a terrific value. It is just a few minutes walk to everything. If you pick your hotels for location then this is it. The rooms were surprisingly large with spotless bathrooms that looked like they were recently refreshed. They were able to accommodate early checkin for our entire party.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and that you found it to be perfect for your stay. Indeed our location is a premium advantage for our guests, allowing them a multitude of options for leisure and sightseeing, as well... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Krakow in October, and stayed at hotel Campanile. It is not a hotel with lot of facilities, but you got what i find the most important things: good cleaning and proffessional lobby staff. The hotel has a central location, only a five minutes walk to the old town square, and the same to the big shopping centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank helbili
JAN B, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Krakow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments after your stay with us. I am pleased you have found the hotel clean and the location perfect to your needs. I also really appreciate your comments in regards to our staff. I will share you kind comments with the entire team. Thank you for choosing our hotel. I do hope that you... More 

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Twin Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#59 of 258 in Krakow
365 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#12 of 258 in Krakow
852 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#47 of 258 in Krakow
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#52 of 258 in Krakow
362 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#81 of 258 in Krakow
1,275 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#8 of 258 in Krakow
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Campanile Krakow

Address: ul. Sw. Tomasza 34, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $59 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Campanile Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Krakow Hotel Krakow
Campanile Hotel Krakow
Krakow Campanile Hotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Krakow staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool
2 months ago
4 days ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Krakow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower the floor the better the Wifi - 5th floor was no good”
  • The TV channel list (Yawn)
  • Nice shower and bath
  • The view of the TV from my bed - The reflective thing at the bottom was my coat
  • Nice bathroom
  • Tea and coffee and the green thing was the wardrobe
 of 5 bubbles BigJimTheBookie, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the backyard are quiet. The hotel is facing a street with streetcars, coul be noisy on that side”
 of 5 bubbles helbili, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bed a bit hard. But thats just me. Wont put me off booking here again.”
 of 5 bubbles P7279WYmarkd, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room was at the 4th floor. I slept very well, no noises at all and the view from the window was very beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles superstarintheworld, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms all round”
 of 5 bubbles Terri420, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay