We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Wyspianski

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Wyspianski
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wyspianski
See the most recent reviews
Showing 951: English reviews
cornwall
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on a two-centre holiday. The hotel is large, staff are friendly and rooms are clean and a good size. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor, which at the back of the hotel becomes the first floor (on a slope) overlooking the road and the traffic noises and noise of people shouting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nincornwall
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind and helpful opinion and constructive criticism - we appreciate it. We forwarded the information to the restaurant manager. We hope you come back to us in the future. Please, write that you require quiet room then, and we try to comply with your request. We cordially welcome! Best regards, Agata Odziewa Sales &...

Plock, Poland
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Location, location, location! 5 minutes to Stary Rynek, 10 minutes to Wawel, 15 to Kazimierz and 10 to the central railway and bus station. We made reservations through a web site for a standard double room. We got upgraded to a classic room ,free of charge, with a huge double bed since they do not have standard double rooms available.(only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabiFab
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion and for your kind words. I just kindly inform that all twin standard rooms have two separate beds in the one line, one behind the other. We hope you come back to us again, cordially welcome! Best regards, Agata Odziewa Sales & Marketing Manager

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We went for a long weekend to go to the Christmas Market, but was felt left down by it. The Hotel was excellent lovely rooms, nice and warm, minus 4 outside, breakfast was buffet style and could not complain about quality, only complaint we were stopped from taking a cup of coffee out of the restaurant after we finished breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion, we are thankful for your positive comment, as well as constructive remark. We hope you come back to hotel Wyspianski again. Best regards, Agata Odziewa Sales & Marketing Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I had booked this hotel 6 months in advance. We had requested a double room. The hotel looked very nice when we arrived at reception. It was a long trip for my wife who is disabled and was she was looking forward to a lie down. We were allocated our rooms on the second floor. To our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank colin k
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We always try to comply with requests of our guests. However we kindly inform that in this case we didn't know about your request for a double room, because the travel agent didn't pass on the information to the hotel. We checked the documentation of your...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 19 December 2013

the hotel is so close to the old town that you can think you are really inside the historical area. the rooms are comfortable and clean and the balcony provides a nice smoking area. the hotel was many rooms and it is possible to have a reservation is a very short time with a very good price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anca_kim
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Kierownik at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review

Thank your very much for your opinion, we cordially invite you to the hotel Wyspianski in the future. It's true - you can always check the prices and make an online booking in a simple way trough our website directly or contact us by e-mail. Best regards!

Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say is that the rooms are very hot and there was no temperature control apart from opening the window, however this didn't really cause a problem as the street outside was quiet. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillA46
AgataOdziewa_Krakow, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your opinion, we are thankful for your positive comment, as well as constructive remark. We hope you come back to hotel Wyspianski again. Please book classic room then, which is more spacious. Best regards, Agata Odziewa Sales & Marketing Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for the second year and cant fault it too much. Sure it gets busy at breakfast time but we were never left short and the staff do a great job keeping everything replenished. Rooms are comfortable and clean, reception staff helpful and its perfectly situated for the old town. Wouldn't take a risk anywhere else as we get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff G
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent; very central in the city. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard, and fixtures/fittings are reasonably modern. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Obviously this is what I'd describe as a 'budget' hotel, but as an example to any British readers, it easily far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay L
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find 2 twin beds, each with nightstand, a leather loveseat, 2 leather chairs, a coffee table, a desk/chair and still have open floor space. Our room 426 had a view of the tops of the churchs and the castle. The only down side was a lack of AC and with the window open street noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonCJ2
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is my third stay at this hotel, always as a single male traveller. The hotel is a ten minute walk from central station and only a few minutes walk from the central square of the old town. It is just across the road from the Planty which is a wide green strip which goes all round the edge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hafferty

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Room with Parking View (39)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Single Room with Parking View (39)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room with Street View (43)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#38 of 258 in Krakow
720 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#11 of 258 in Krakow
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 258 in Krakow
521 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#8 of 258 in Krakow
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Price Range: $51 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Wyspianski staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Kent,Ohio USA
5 months ago
Dungannon, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wyspianski staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms on the West side (near street and noisey).”
 of 5 bubbles E1941PEjohnt, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the even side face the city and main artery road with heavy traffic during day”
 of 5 bubbles G2317HXdavidk, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the side / back away from elevator and stairwell (Room 429 a good one)”
 of 5 bubbles Julimar, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“could have and english tv channel eg: bbc news or english films. as all in polish or dubbed.”
 of 5 bubbles 298lynnn, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfect except a kettle would be a nice extra”
 of 5 bubbles juliekG1874WC, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay