We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel

Traveller (269)
360
Panoramas (14)
Dining (88)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
763Reviews
494Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 328
  • 247
  • 109
  • 46
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sorry for the delay in reviewing but i spent several nights Oct/Nov 2018 in this beautiful hotel close to The Square...I found the service and the food excellent ,the room was spotless and very spacious ..In a heartbeat i would stay there again ,a beautiful and welcoming hotel
Read more
Response from PR_Manager_WII, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Gerry, can I thank you for a fantastic review. I am more than happy to know your were satisfied with the service, the food as well as with the very spacious room. We are longing to see you among our Guests in the nearest future. Greetings from Kraków. Danuta Borysiak General Manager
Read more
From our pick up at the airport by Martin to the gentleman who took our luggage from the room as we departed it was excellent. We loved the hotel, beautifully furnished, decorated and the breakfast was just lovely. The staff are so friendly and helpful and really nothing we
Read more
Response from PR_Manager_WII, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Donna, may I thank you for being with us and for putting your remarks on Tripadvisor web site. We are happy to know that your stay was excellent. Thank you for appreciating our friendly and helpful staff, your satisfaction was a priority for us. We are waitng for your second stay wit us. Greetings from Kraków. Danuta Borysiak General Manager
Read more
Bland , boring decor total lacke lustre, we went for silver wedding anniversary and didn’t get so much as a smile from staff on the day! Central location but there are better hotels, this one misses all the bits visitors want.
Read more
Response from PR_Manager_WII, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Kim, thank you for the review. I am sorry to read such words, let me explain you that you went to our hotel and due to you silver wedding anniversary we offered you an upgrate ( you received a room of highier category with the price of standard one ), even if it is not obligatory. To be honest I do knot know a hotel which offers a gift to the Guests having silver or other wedding anniversary. Simply, it is not included in the room price in any hotel. If you need any explanations, please feel free to contact me. Yours faithfully, Danuta Borysiak General Manager
Read more
Stayed at Grand Hotel Krakow during a business trip for a week. Unfortunately the 0 degrees temperature outside was too much for the hotel's heating system. Although I told them the room was cold, no solutions were found. The breakfast was poor, some of the rooms that my
Read more
Response from PR_Manager_WII, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, may I thank you for the review. I can not refer to what you wrote about due to the fact that you did not give any details to verify the truth. Please feel free to contact me in this matter, I stay at your disposal. Yours faithfully, Danuta Borysiak General Manager
Read more
After staying in a room for 1 week, I was moved to a different room for a much higher price. I expected an upgrade, but the new room was so small, I couldn't even lay out my luggage flat on the floor (basically the 1-person bed and the wardrobe occupied almost the entire floor
Read more
Response from PR_Manager_WII, Dyrektor generalny at Grand Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for the review, I can not agree with all remarks given by you. During check-in process you were informed that you had two different reservations and that the second one is for one single room. What else, we informed you about moving to the other room. I really do not imagine why you expected the upgrate? Let me explain you that it is given to Guests who are very frequent ones, who are very important persons, etc. These are the rules in each hotel. All managers I spoke to did not confirm that you contacted with them, believe me we all stay at our Guests disposal. We do not fight with our Guests at all. Satifaction of our Guests in the priority for all our staff. I also do not understand your remark about heating due to the fact that our housekeeping department reported that you opened the window in the room which you occupied, so the heating really did not work properly. Relating to the remark about the policemen on the hallways, they were due to the International Conference COP24 which was those days. Due to the COP24 room prices were very high in all hotels in Kraków. As far as I know you with the group were in Kraków to join COP24 as well. I can not refer to the remarks about breakfast because you did not give any details. If you need any other explanation, do not hesitate to contact me, I stay at your disposal. Yours faithfully, Danuta Borysiak General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Hotel
The Double Room at the Grand Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Hotel
The Fireplace Suite at the Grand Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Hotel
The Executive Suite at the Grand Hotel
Photo provided by managementGrand Hotel
Looking into the bedroom
PreviousNext
12345630
Yes , a lovely range of shampoo, shower gel,soap,vanity set( cotton wool and earbuds , nail file) a shoe polisher and cloth , a shower cap.They also gave us complimentary bottled water and tea and coffee facilities in the room.some sweets too !
0 votes
Show all answers
Lift is available although you may have a bit of a walk depending on your room location. Limited English speaking TV programming.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Madam Really sorry but we haven't public fireplaces only in our apartments. But in our restaurant are candles for all winter whereby atmosphere in our hotel it's very warm. We are located near the market square where you can go for beautifull, romantic Winter walks. We invite you to our hotel!
0 votes
Show all answers
There are both Smoking and Nom Smoking Rooms. Here is the email I have for the Grand Hotel Kraków. fom@grand.pl Hope this helps
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Large spacious room but very beige! And no little luxuries "
"Mini bar was very expensive."
"tell the guests how to lower the heaters. one tends to bake in the rooms and has to leave the window open to not suffocate."
"Avoid room 24"
"A lovely room with plenty of space and a nice clean and modern bathroom with plenty of toiletries"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 80 - USD 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel krakowgrand krakow
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing