We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast

166 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(32 reviews)
“breakfast times”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)Write a Review
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
49
23
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
23
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast timesperfect locationwawel castlejewish quarteryogurtold townensuite bathroomdefinitely stay here againno elevatornice breakfastcoffee machinesalt minesstayed here for nightskeyscheese
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights found it spotless beds very comfortable and lovely staff especially the young lad on in the evening would highly recommend and would definitely stay again also within walking distance of city centreMore

Thank rickycork
Response from Martyna K, Kierownik at Angel House 2 Bed & BreakfastResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. You can not imagine how happy we are that your stay was nice and we have met your expectations. Your satisfaction is the most important for us and it motivates us to work even harder....More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Is in a great location, just a few hundred metres (yards) from the old city, where all the main sights are. The exterior, entrance and stairs have an unappealing look, but this is more than made up for when you get inside the B&B itself,...More

Thank PaulWat
Response from Angel H, Recepcja at Angel House 2 Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate when guests express their honest opinion about our place. We are very happy that Angel House had been a generally positive experience for you. Concerning the entrance look, that is unfortunately part of the 'old...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The only good point is the position, not far from the city centre. The rest is horrible. Room was dirty and stank of dump (disgusting) even though they wanted to mask it using perfumes. My room was number 11 on their first floor of 2...More

Thank Francesco D
Response from Martyna K, Kierownik at Angel House 2 Bed & BreakfastResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. It is very important as it helps us to improve our services accordingly to your needs. We are very sorry that you were not happy with the room you were staying in,...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We were very happy with our spacious room and the location! Some receptionists were very helpful too, gave us lots of information. Basic, but nice breakfast. Was also good to have tea and coffee making facilities by hand. The only downside was really bad coffee,...More

Thank Nina T
Response from Martyna K, Kierownik at Angel House 2 Bed & BreakfastResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that Angel House has meet your expectations and we are looking forward to host you again! Best regards, Angel House Team

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

At first glance this hostel is nice, very appealing with great staff however you must remeber that this is a hostel. The beds could be better- you can pritty much feel each spring digging into your back unless sleeping on the bedsheets which proved additional...More

1  Thank Jonolito
Response from Martyna K, Reception at Angel House 2 Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your honest opinion. We are very happy that in overall you have enjoyed your stay and we are always open to hear suggestions about how to improve our place. Regarding the shower problem, it's a shame that you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 33 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 33 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Not room 3 or 4"
Read review
"All 4 rooms we booked were the same in quality. The parents had the larger rooms which was an added bonus for..."
Read review
"Choose room facing the back yard to avoid street noise."
Read review
"Check your access instructions before you are standing outside in the SNOW!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing