We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Walls Hostel

28 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good55%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(2 reviews)
“train station”(2 reviews)
“great location”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)Write a Review
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtrain stationgreat locationold townwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice room, clean and comfortable. I had a fridge, hairdryer, dishes and convector! Good location - easy to get to the city center and to the train/bus station, some shops, cafe, trams. Wi-fi is poor.

Thank Olga M
Response from Old_Walls_Hostel, Właściciel at Old Walls HostelResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for good opinion, so see you again.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We booked Old Walls Hostel as it was the cheapest place for when we were visiting Krakow. It's about a 10-15 minute walk in to Old Town, and was a great location. We had to add a last minute person to our room (we requested...More

Thank Carly J
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived here early and the owner let us leave our bags and wait until our room was ready. The rooms are super clean aswell as the bathroom. The common room has a pool table, WiFi and a really comfy couch. The owner is very...More

Thank Edwina G
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After leaving our room 11 a.m. we stayed one more hour playing pool in this hostel. On the next day I recived angry and insulting message from owner of this place, about that situation and about my review on booking. com (which was jus avrage)...More

Thank Krysia R
Response from Old_Walls_Hostel, Właściciel at Old Walls HostelResponded 31 August 2016

After arrival ms Krystyna and three accompanying her persons to four beds room, I asked her about it, would next day not prolonged stay over an hour check out (11:00 am), because the next day I have guests to this room, who asked for an...More

Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed in a double room with an en-suite on the ground floor. The room was clean and had a small kitchenette. The location of the hostel was ideal and was about a 10 minute walk from the centre. The room itself was quite dark...More

Thank Gemma O
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
USD 16 - USD 47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 16 - USD 47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Walls Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing