We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Gdansk Marina

NovotelUSD 92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 108*
USD 92*
USD 108*
USD 92*
USD 108*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Gdansk Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Gdansk Marina
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is a faceless, tasteless concrete block. Staff were surly and unhelpful. The bar for was completely unpalatable. We had lunch on our first day which was billed as Pad Thai and was no more than Tagliatelli with cheese sauce?? we had no idea what we were eating and clearly the chef had no idea what he was cooking!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing place, clean, staff are very friendly, I got at room with a sea view which makes my stay most beautiful, even the decor is amazing , food tasted best though I am vegetarian they have few choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesha N
NovotelGdanskMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this review

Dear Yesha, thank you for choosing our hotel and great opinion. I hope that your positive experience will make you visit us again in the future. Wishing you all the best, Kamil Guest Experience Manager

Vladivostok, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

request for baby cot (sent together with booking) has been ignored, amenity kit has been provided only for 1 person, minimum towels (for 2 persons instead of three). Only cold water in the shower next to the swimming pool, no slippers, no bathrobe. Only one manager at reception, always busy. No priority for the members of loyalty program. But breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 601maksims
NovotelGdanskMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and review. I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. I have shared your remarks with hotel administration. We are focused on providing best experience for our guests and grateful for sharing your mind with us. Wishing you all the best, Kamil Guest Experience Manager

Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well priced accommodation, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, although evening meals a bit limited and not the cheapest. However, there are plenty of good restaurants within reach, and taxis are cheap. There is a lovely long, sandy beach within 50 metres of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sodbury2
NovotelGdanskMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sodbury2, we appreciate your visit and kind review. Thank you for noticing our breakfast and location. We hope to have you as a guest again. Best regards, Kamil Guest Experience Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit was for one night over the May bank holiday weekend. From the outside the hotel looks nice but inside decor needs some updating especially in the room we had. The facilities were good as there is a swimming pool. Unfortunately on check out there was an issue with payment and the currency which was charged. The receptionist was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisF4572014
NovotelGdanskMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, thank you for your visit and review of our hotel. I am very sorry for the situation that you have described. We are paying a lot of attention to the level of service in our hotel and we will definitely investigate further on what you have mentioned. Nevertheless I hope you will take our hotel under consideration when...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there towards the end of April, so probably still off-season, and had a very good deal on room with breakfast. Hotel was clean and modern. Mattress on the bed was due for renewal perhaps. Staff friendly. We had a problem with a tap in the bathroom rather late in the evening, someone came and had a look at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scandicmaria
NovotelGdanskMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this review

Dear Scandicmaria, I appreciate choosing our hotel and your review. Thank you for sharing your mind of what you liked and what can we improve - it will help us make our guests feel better in our hotel. I hope that you will visit us again in the future. Wishing you all the best, Kamil Guest Experience Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Plus Located on the beautiful beach. Very good service, rooms are clean and warm (we stayed there in Feb). Rooms well insulated. Walking distance from the main Sopot attractions by walking along the beach. Minus Tap water tastes not good (too hard). Bedding needs to be replaced with a new one.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry20122015
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Staying here for four nights for a nice winter break. Isn't bad but staying at the back you hear quite a lot of noise in the wind from the broken tennis net. Very helpful staff at bar and in reception most of the time. Phoning taxi etc, giving directions. It is a little out of the way for the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaxcw
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Novotel Gdansk has a great spot with the sea and the beach, but its the middle of winter. I got a comfortable room however, with a good view. The hotel is a modern decor, the furniture is what I would call Danish. They have gym, pool, bar and restaurant. The staff is good, friendly, and practice green housekeeping of recycling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 387indy
Wloclawek, Poland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We are all satisfied and happy after 4 days of staying at Marina Novotel in Gdańsk. We recommend this hotel to anyone. Few steps to the beach, quite a few parking places outside ( free of charge ), nothing to complain, good breakfast with excellent service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artur F

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdansk
0.8 km away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#18 of 84 in Gdansk
248 reviews
1.3 km away
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
10.2 km away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 84 in Gdansk
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sopot
635 reviews
9.5 km away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
1,481 reviews
9.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax by the sea Walk just 100 meters from the Hotel and you will feel sand of the beach under your feet. The Novotel Gdansk Marina is located directly at the seafront promenade, which stretches from Gdansk to Gdynia - a picturesque and enchanted trail at any time of the year - ideal for walkers, runners, cyclists and rollerskaters. A 10-minute walk from the hotel takes you to the concerts and events taking place at Ergo Arena, less than 3 km from the popular Sopot pier. The historic Old Town of Gdansk is 10 km away and can be reached by public transport. The hotel building is surrounded by a vast green area. You can play tennis there, and kids will enjoy spending time in a well-equipped playground. Hungry? Thirsty? Right next to the playground you will find a bar serving drinks and snacks - all within easy reach. In another part of the green area there is a space for bonfires - just perfect for the evening sausages. After a long day at the beach, parents can relax in the sauna and children enjoy a playroom or video game or table football. The NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar with a special children's menu is a great place to have a meal, a snack or a drink. Families can also enjoy free use of the indoor pool and fitness center. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, and cable TV - if you need entertainment in your room. Gdansk Lech Walesa airport is 15 km away, Gdansk Oliwa Railway Station is 4 km away, and the city center and Gdansk Głowny Railway Station are 11 km from the Novotel Gdansk Marina. There is a large fenced car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Marina

Address: Jelitkowska 20, Gdansk 80-342, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Price Range: $79 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Marina Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Marina
Gdansk Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Family Hotel in Gdansk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Gdansk Marina staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Gdansk Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms can view the sea.”
jimdK3491NA, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors have better Ocean view.”
387indy, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our room 706 offered an amazing view”
  • our room
928katjap, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top get less noise from the street.”
endospores, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“summer time hotel for sea side staying”
SergeiGorokhov, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Novotel
USD 92* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 92
Orbitz.comUSD 92
HotelQuicklyUSD 108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates