We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maximus Resort

Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (17)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
275Reviews
173Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 67
  • 28
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved the hotel. We took public transport - a tram and a shuttle bus. This was easy. We found very friendly staff. Room was clean and quiet. We used the health spa and a mirror pool indoors and outdoors with a bar for drinks and snacks. We ate in a hotel in the evening whci
Read more
Response from Michal K, Manažer komunikace at Maximus Resort
Responded 16 Dec. 2018
Dear guest, Our warm gratitude for your patronage at Maximus Resort and for taking your valuable time to post your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly pleased to find out you had an amazing time. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Maximus Resort on your next visit to Brno so that we would have the chance to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Maximus Resort Team
Read more
+1
Very nice hotel placed near Brno bay. Personal has been really nice and helpful.The best part of the hotel is spa area with different saunas and pools. You can find sauna fits to your preference based on temperature or aroma. Also sauna ceremony happening at Sauna dom.
Read more
Response from Michal K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Maximus Resort
Responded 8 Oct. 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for visit to Maximus Resort and for taking your time to give us your feedback. It is really important for us to find out that you had a good time. We appreciate your coment about our personal, we will definitely pass this information to them. We look forward to welcoming you at Maximus Resort soon and please let us know if we should be of any assistance to you. Yours sincerely, Maximus Resort Team
Read more
The location is nice...right on the lake. The people working there were nice and helpful and spoke English. The room was clean, modern, but very basic. No view, but it was quiet. Breakfast was included and it was just OK, some good food choices, but the coffee and juice were
Read more
+2
This is a lovely hotel outside the town of Brno. Very spacious rooms, modern and clean, comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choice and good coffee. We had one dinner at the restaurant which was equally delicious food. The spa in the hotel is
Read more
Response from Michal K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Maximus Resort
Responded 11 Sep. 2018
Dear Hela, Thank you very much for your visit to Maximus Resort and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your thoughts about our breakfast choice and the restaurant. It is also wonderful to note that your experience confirmed the excellent reputation our Infinit wellness has attained. We look forward to welcoming you back at Maximus Resort in the very near future. Kind regards, Maximus Resort team
Read more
The hotel and spa area are beautiful and we really enjoyed the private whirlpool and massage. However, I was a bit shocked to find a silverfish (insect) on the pillow in our bed - that seems to me as unacceptable for such a pricey and famously luxurious resort. What was even
Read more
Response from Michal K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Maximus Resort
Responded 12 Sep. 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your visit to Maximus Resort and for taking your time to write a review. We aim to keep very high standard when it comes to the hygiene and respect of the privacy of our guests. Due to the summer season and the location of our hotel, some insects may fly inside the rooms while the windows are open, attracted by the lights. We apologize for the inconveniece this situation may cause you. We appreciate your thoughtful words about our wellness. As we protect the privacy of our guests we do not interfere with the actions taking place unless someone immediately tells us of the situation. We can not control these private areas and we leave it up to the manners and civility of our visitors. However we will take notice of your concern and try to solve the situations that you have mentioned. We will be truly pleased if you reconsider your thoughts about our hotel and we would gladly welcome you back to Maximus Resort. Kind regards, Maximus Resort Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Floor 1 room - with patio access
PreviousNext
123456
"We had a room on floor 1, they had an exit to the common patio/veranda, with individual tables next to each room."
"Look for a room NOT above the spa, heat!"
"any room will be ok"
"Feng Shui rooms, rooms to south upper floor with view to lake or pool"
"take a mini suit"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 99 - USD 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicMoraviaSouth Moravian RegionBrno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing