We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

A&O Prag Metro Strizkov

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed is okay, bathroom is okay. The kitchen, umm.. felt like a laundry room with no cutlery to borrow, so imagine if you didnt bring any with you. But somehow the employees doesnt really help, they dont really smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devi S
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time, everything else was in order. Okay service for the price and a few minutes from the metro station, wich is good. Elevator are older and slower than usual, hotel food is as expected for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavrilo B
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This hotel is so low budget! It is a huge building, solitaire, with two wings, one is hostel and other hotel. We have been in hotel wing. There are 15 floors and just two elevators, which are extremly old and usually out of function. Rooms are sapcious but very simple, with dirty sheets and uncomfortable pillows and beds. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jockaskljocka
Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I have slept in hotel for one night. Check in was very quick. Rooms are warm and nice. Bathroom is good. Beer is cheap in hotel and very good. Metro station is very near and you are quickly in the center with metro. And breakfast was fine too. I recomend this hotel for litlle stay or young people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaja321
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Is ok hotel, the price is good and there is also a ATM machine in the lobby. The hotel have a big breakfeast room so the capasity is good, the varity could be a little more but thats just my opinon. The reason why I put the lowest points is because I got robbed!! I bought myself a perfume and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

we were here with a group and many other international groups during a sportsevent. it is clear that this is a special situation at having so many people arround same age. due to this, there was a lot of noise, many drunk people, long waitinglines for breakfast, generally crowded and semi clean. I was in a 2 person room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed here during the summer for a week long trip to Prague and was very disappointed. I did consider moving to another hostel half way through but due to budget restraints I decided against it. When I entered my room not one bed had been stripped of bedding so I didn't know which one was free and then when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Management response:

Dear Lisa, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Bed sheets are not included in the prices of a hostel stay, it is true. As we don't know which reservation channel you used to make your reservation, it is difficult to say, when this information about extra cost for the bed sheets...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed in a private room on the 10th floor...the staff was friendly and helpful, though the reception can be quite busy...the ladies working at the breakfast buffet however were very rude...also there are only 2 elevators and one of them was out of order one day -- then it was very difficult to come down from or go up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ipsita M
Da Nang, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in at 1.30pm, had to wait until 3pm to get in our room as the receptionist told us to wait when they were cleaning the room. 3pm, got into our room, no cleaning AT ALL. Towels on the toilet floor, trash bin full, beds untidy. No phone in the room to call reception. We got out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella_LP
Galilee, Israel
Reviewed 27 September 2016

only on the eve of our holiday we realized we were booked in a room of 6, that was out of the question for us but we assumed we could upgrade our room, but in fact when we got to the hotel they said we had to make a new order and that they could't do anything with our booking...

Review collected in partnership with eDreams
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estiey
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for the time you devoted to this review. As you say, if you make a booking via external sites, we cannot change it upon arrival. So it is a pity, we got such a low evaluation for the reasons not depending on us. Nevertheless, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#412 of 667 in Prague
127 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#417 of 667 in Prague
56 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#474 of 667 in Prague
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#535 of 667 in Prague
130 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#406 of 667 in Prague
47 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 667 in Prague
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about A&O Prag Metro Strizkov

Address: Dechinska 552/1, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Fortuna Luna)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: $22 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A&O Prag Metro Strizkov 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your A&O Prag Metro Strizkov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Luna Hotel
Fortuna Luna Prague
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov Prague, Bohemia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A&O Prag Metro Strizkov staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from A&O Prag Metro Strizkov staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors get less noise from the other floors”
 of 5 bubbles skituljko, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles itravels2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dorkah2015, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I got a quieter room with sole occupancy (it was a 6-Berth Bunks plus 2 x Single Bed Room, en-suite) on request. Very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles O6918YUjohnl, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The view from all rooms is not great. No airconditioning in the rooms so open windows are necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles C2572WNmichaelc, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5