We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Hostel Chili Prague

    Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 56*
    USD 16*
    SAVE USD 40
    USD 18*
    USD 56*
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good16%
    • Average27%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible35%
    yesterday
    “Last resort(no pun intended)”
    6 days ago
    “Expect what you pay for”
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hostel Chili Prague
    Deals (7)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 10 Bed Mixed Dorm
      USD 56USD 16
      View Deal
    • 2xBed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
      USD 18
      View Deal
    • Quadruple Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 56
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from USD 16
    Mosaic House
    2,113 reviews
    #66 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Hotel Caesar Prague
    1,299 reviews
    #182 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
    1,386 reviews
    #204 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Koruna
    150 reviews
    #584 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (467)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
    See the most recent reviews

    61 - 65 of 256 reviews

    Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

    Of course for the price I didn't expected a 5-star-hotel but this place was too dirty, in the kitchen it was really difficult to find clean stuff, everywhere you looked you could see dust... The beds were completely bended and the toilets quite dirty but...More

    Thank lucasalvarez33
    Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 30 April 2016

    Hello, thank you for your feedback. Such a interesting as we dont register some complaint in the moment but everybody complain on tripadvisor. If something like this happend it is necessary to contact receptionist at the moment. Best regards hostel Chili

    Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

    Well we've been biten by bed bugs since the rooms haven't been cleaned for probably around a month, the Wi-Fi signal is so weak that it is smarter to use neighbor's Wi-Fi, if you want to use the kitchen you have to pay deposit and...More

    Thank Siim T
    Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 30 April 2016

    Hello, thank you for your feedback. Because i can not see in which room you were i can not answer you as i wish. I dont know how long you were in our hostel, but our cleaning lady clean all hostel every day. Just blind...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

    You might be tempted by the location, but make a longer hall for something else. The rooms were cramped, and even had to walk through one to get to another, so party goers would walk through your 6 bed dorm room to get to theirs...More

    Thank Jeana M
    Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 18 April 2016

    Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chili Hostel

    Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

    The location is amazing, but that's where the good ends. Try as hard as you can to check in before 7 pm because that's when the night guy starts his shift. He is undoubtably the rudest and angriest hostel employee I have ever met. The...More

    Thank Madeline C
    Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 18 April 2016

    Dear guest, we are sorry that you were disappointed. We really can not promise you, that you will have dorm with good and cleanly people. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chili Hostel

    Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

    The worst hostel I was ever in! So many bad things to talk I don't even Know were to start! The cleanliness was far from ok like realy far! The rooms and the kitchen as well and the bed clothes were disgusting! The matress was...More

    Thank Luís F
    Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 18 April 2016

    Dear guest, we are sorry that you were disappointed. Our housekeeping is working hard to keep the hostel clean. But every person is different, lot of people dont clean after themselve. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chili Hostel

    Mosaic House
    2,113 reviews
    #66 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Hotel Caesar Prague
    1,299 reviews
    #182 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
    1,386 reviews
    #204 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    Koruna
    150 reviews
    #584 of 649 hotels in Prague
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 18 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Czech Republic >
    • Bohemia >
    • Prague >
    • Nove Mesto (New Town) / Praha 1
    • Also Known As
    • Hostel Chili Prague Bohemia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (54)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nove Mesto (New Town)
    Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
    represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
    the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
    square watches over your spending spree in countless
    shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
    which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
    street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
    city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
    ...More
    Koruna
    150 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
    1,386 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Mosaic House
    2,113 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Hotel Caesar Prague
    1,299 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    U Fleku
    223 reviews
    .10 km away
    Lemon Leaf
    936 reviews
    .07 km away
    Liberica Cafe
    113 reviews
    .09 km away
    The Globe Bookstore and Cafe
    307 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kostel Svateho Vojtecha
    6 reviews
    .08 km away
    Prague scooter ride tours
    32 reviews
    .17 km away
    La Loca MUSIC BAR & LOUNGE
    66 reviews
    .17 km away
    Show U Fleku
    97 reviews
    .12 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    "Pick a lower room, they seem cleaner and you don't have to climb so many stairs."
    Read review
    "Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money"
    Read review
    "Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing