We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Galileo Prague

Show Prices
#109 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Galileo Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Galileo hotel is a great choice to stay in Prague. It is located only 5 minutes away from the subway station and 3 stations to the city center. The room is very clean and the staff is friendly. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihai Catalin T
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Mihai, thank you very much for your amazing review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have been satisfied with our clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you one day again in our beautiful city. Greetings from Galileo team.

Hindley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, very clean and in a good position. 10mins walk from Wenceslas square. We had a family room for 2 of us so lots of space. Breakfast is in a lovely roof top room with views over the city and the food is good and varied. It advertises tea making facilities in the rooms but you'd think there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSWigan
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you have been satisfied with our clean rooms , good position and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Sincerely, Galileo team

Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, the rooms are big and clean. The breakfast was tasty and the breakfast room was also really nice. The location is good, there's nice restaurants and cafes nearby and it's easy to access hotel with public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller_Fin_10
hedley hill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Galileo Prague and would highly recommend it for the following reasons: - Spacious room; good heating (November visit), opening windows and blackout - Nice firm and wide mattress (although pillow was a bit soft and squidgy) - Excellent service and friendly: we arrived shortly after 12 noon and asked if we could leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjdscott
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank you very much for your amazing review. We work hard to make our guest happy and really appreciate your feedback. That is great to read, that you have been satisfied with our room and services and you enjoyed our quiet residential location. We look forward to welcome you some day again in Your Prague Hotels! Galileo team

Reviewed 3 November 2016

I had booked to stay at this hotel for three nights yet upon arrival, I was told that the hotel had made a mistake, over booked and we were to be moved to another hotel. I explained that this was unacceptable yet I was told that nothing could be done. Extremely disappointed at the incompetence and poor customer service I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sara, thank you for your feedback. We apologize again that we were not able to accommodate you due to an last minute detected error in our hotel reservation system. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the upgrade to superior room in our 4* sister hotel located in the city center of Prague. Wish you...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at Hotel Galileo whilst on a city break to Prague. Its location is out of the hustle and bustle of the centre, but easy to get around. It is walkable into the centre, but the tram system makes it easier. The No.6 stops just around the corner from the hotel. The hotel was excellent and great value. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Duncan E
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, thank you very much for your great review! Our guest is our priority number one and we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Galileo hotel. We hope to welcome you one day again in one of our Your Prague Hotels. Greetings from Galileo team.

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very comfortable hotel, great location as near shops and metro but in a quiet tree lined street. Staff were very helpful and happy to print off boarding passes for flight home. Very nice breakfast, good wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felicity R
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Felicity, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers. It is great to read that you have been satisfied with our services and location in quiet residential area. We hope to welcome you one day again. Greetings from Galileo team!

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

An excellent choice for a visit to Prague. The room was very comfortable and clean and the service was excellent - the staff all very helpful and friendly. Location is good because it is in a quiet, more residential part of the city, but within easy walking distance of all the wonderful things Prague has to offer. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L450IVsheilaw
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Galileo hotel with other travelers. It is a big satisfaction for us to hear that you have enjoyed our services as cleaning and breakfast. Our guest is our priority number one and we look forward to welcome you again in our city! Kind regards from Galileo team

Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed here for three nights with my boyfriend. Our room was huge! The staff was very helfull, we arrived early but they still check us in and put our bags in the lugage storage so we could go out in to town. Through out our visit they continued to be very helpfull at the reseption, I can not say...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank inariia
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Inariia, thank you so much for your amazing review. We work hard to make our guest happy and really appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed our superior room and you have been satisfied with the services we provide. We look forward to welcome you in our beautiful city! Paljon kiitoksia. Galileo team

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The perfect hotel for a visit to Prague, the rooms are clean and comfy, definitely do breakfast deal as the breakfast is great for the day ahead. Just 30 mins walk from all the big attractions lovely and quiet as just off the beaten track but we walked everywhere from here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stharme
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank you so much for sharing your experience about our hotel Galileo.We work hard to make our guest happy and really appreciate your positive feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed our location in residential part of Prague. Looking forward to welcome you on your next stay! Kind regards, Galileo team

666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Apartment (51)
Viewed
Apartment with Kitchenette (51)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Superior King Room (38)
Viewed
Superior King Room with Street View (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#79 of 668 in Prague
1,028 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#166 of 668 in Prague
1,175 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#68 of 668 in Prague
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#150 of 668 in Prague
1,657 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#110 of 668 in Prague
493 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#154 of 668 in Prague
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GALILEO hotel is situated in the Vinohrady historic residential area of the centre of Prague. It has been renovated with care recently, so that our guests can enjoy a stay in the magical atmosphere of the golden city in elegant, comfortable surroundings. The hotel is served by public transport stops close by (underground and tram) and the famous Wenceslas Square is only 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo Prague

Address: Bruselska 239/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Price Range: $55 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Galileo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague Bohemia
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#105 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#147 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Galileo Prague staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galileo Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Soundproofing is good”
 of 5 bubbles 439GordonR, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the front part of hotel, think our rooms were bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 763felicityr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe not the fourth floor as breakfast room is on the fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles inariia, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premier rooms in the new part of the hotel are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Fluffychris, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the fifth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Camsmum96, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay