We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Merlin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Merlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Prague for 2 days, staying in Merlin Hotel, cozy room, locate near the central , metro anf tram station is nearby. Breakfast is not included but you can buy at the reception when you check in.

Helpful?
Thank My Huong N
Warsaw
Level Contributor
511 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We repreated a visit to Merlin pension based on our positive experience from several years ago. One of the big adventages of the hotel is its location - almost at the centre of the city, 10 minutes walk from the Old Town, two bridges from Kalov's one. The rooms are furnished in an old way as in fact the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank valkirius
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel was perfect! great location! the staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly! The rooms were decorated very nicely and were very clean. The food at the hotel was excellent. Free wifi. Walking distance to everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank 14Gio
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were happy to have only spent two nights there. Cons: When we arrived, we had to wait more than two and a half hours after the planned regular check in time (which was 14:00- our request for early check in was denied), exhausted from our flight, because the room wasn't ready. We went out, and waited, and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank noamosh

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The location is very good. The price is affordable. The stuff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is nice and the room fits for a couple. The not so good is that if you live your window open at night, there us a lot of mosquitos. Don't have air conditioner at the room, only a fan.

Helpful?
3 Thank Anna B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

A nice affordable hotel in a good location. My room was a good size, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. The hotel is well situated, close to the Dancing house. All the city centre attractions are within an easy walk.

Helpful?
2 Thank John T
Zivogosce, Croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is the location! Hotel Merlin is situated close to metro station and just 15 minuts walk to Charles Bridge! Small size rooms with nice view but not very clean. Slow wifi conection and awful breakfast with old bread at the restaurant "Stara Doba". Reception staff average. My family and I stayed here for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Davor B
MerlinPrague, Manager at Hotel Merlin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Davor B., I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Nevertheless, I would like to ask you to provide us with some information about your reservation. Specifically the dates of both arrival and departure, reservation number and if you remember, numbers of the rooms you were staying is. The reason is... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Good price, very nice room, Honza at the front desk was very helpful. It's close enough to old town that you can easily walk or take a two-stop tram ride to most destinations. Also right next to dancing house, a famous architectural landmark.

Helpful?
Thank jimbo j
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Price>Value Located in a rather old building, a pretty good location but I would not rank it as a 3-star hotel. Our room was comfortable but they did not clean up nor changed the bedsheets and towels from one day to the next. Our bathroom was located outside of the room and it was a hassle to take the keys... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar M
MerlinPrague, Management at Hotel Merlin, responded to this review

Dear Cesar, thank you for your time you took to review our hotel MERLIN. We are very pleased to know you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel and the quality of the bathroom eqipment. On the other hand, we are very surprised by your complaint = the room you have booked via Booking.com is called „Triple room... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel has become our pied-a-terre in Prague. We have seen improvements with every visit. Rooms are large, if simply furnished. The staff is very helpful. The building is a converted apartment house, so the layout takes some getting used to. It's in a residential area a15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. A substantial and reasonably priced breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael O

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#414 of 668 in Prague
46 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Abri
Abri
#444 of 668 in Prague
91 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#439 of 668 in Prague
151 reviews
Praha 2
U Semika
U Semika
#309 of 668 in Prague
117 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#59 of 668 in Prague
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Merlin

Address: Gorazdova 331/22 | New Town, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: $57 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Merlin 3*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Merlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Merlin Hotel Prague
Merlin Hotel Prague
Hotel Merlin Prague, Bohemia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Merlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away, good rooms are elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ArielJ893, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 205, 305, as far as I know”
  • after cleaning
  • after cleaning???
  • very small room - place just for 2 beds
  • very small room - place just for 2 beds
  • wire lay on the floor all 7 days on the same place
 of 5 bubbles 541Viking1, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a street view if the noise won't bother you, great view of typical Prague buildings across the street with a view of the river to the right.”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaDyan, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“If you're scared of the lifts, you'll probably die in case you'll have use it up the top floor. The sound of horror! ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Habus, 12 Dec 2013 | Read review
“We stayd in room 303, very big and clear.”
 of 5 bubbles O5860BSfabiob, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay