We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Plus Hotel & Hostel

Hostelworld.comUSD 39*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
USD 39*
Great Deal
USD 40*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of A Plus Hotel & Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking to stay close to the main bus terminal this is the spot. It is also close to central tourist attractions. It is cheaper for shared rooms so do that if you are a solo traveler. I would recommend eating at local restaurant. Everything is cheap and good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena H
East Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not let your travel agent/advisor book you in here. That's the headline news. The actual property is acceptable. The administration of the front desk is incompetent. We arrived with full information on the students: they let us check in only to tell us a three days later they wanted more. They took deposits, but wouldn't organise it themselves. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Bukanin
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having travelled for 3 months, this is absolutely the worst receptionist I've encountered. She was extremely rude, aggressive and unprofessional. Instead of saying "please write legibly" she said "what is this" and threw the piece of check in form in my face! This behaviour impacts heavily on tourist interested in staying there and I ended up walking out the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny555
Barbora P, Manažer at A Plus Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for rewiev even if it's not completely true. We have checked the video tape from the reception and we did not see anyone throwing anything to your face or hear anyone to yell at you walking out the door. We are really sorry if you had bad experience here and didn't want to stay, but we don't...

San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were a school group travelling through Europe and we stayed here for 2 nights. The second night we arrived at the hostel at 5.30am and one of the rooms couldn't be opened. The girl in the reception couldn't help us and she was unable to tell us what was going on. Actually, she didn't even look at us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amaia M
Barbora P, Manažer at A Plus Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry about the situation, however we tried to help you as much as we could. The problem with police was that you went back to the room at 7 am after the night of drinking and come back after some hours that something is missing. We were translating everything police said and offered you to come with...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

The A Plus offers the typical hostel service: multiple (uknown) people rooms, common bathrooms and common showers, two common rooms, with also kitchens (very very small though), no meals included; but if you're ready for the Hostel life, this could be your resource: beds are comfortable and big enough, bathrooms, showers and the common rooms are always clean, the position...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoGQT
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The reception staff were friendly and helpful.The rooms were warm and clean.There are plenty of toilets and showers which were kept clean by the cleaning staff,who also do the breakfast.The breakfast is varied and plentiful.Definitely sets you up for the day.Even if you're vegetarian as I am.Local and national transport is virtually on the doorstep.The Old Town Square and Wenceslas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveww133
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Was good, relax, centric, comforting to this trip with friends. Plus Praga Hostal it's very comfy and nice hostal in the center of the city of Praga, Czech Republic. You have to stay only for a few days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kah H
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

For affordable accommodation near the city it was ok. Would not recommend nor ever stay again. The staff especially the breakfast crew/ cleaners were the most unfriendly rude people to come across. Rooms were average for backpacker accommodation. Best thing was high pressure showers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbey D
APlusHostel, Manažer at A Plus Hotel & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for review. I'm very sorry about our cleaning ladies. Unfortunately, they all do not speak English, so it might seems like they are rude to you, but I'm sure it was just language barrier. We are working on their English skills and we are hoping that they can talk to guests soon. Anyway one more time I'm...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Only stayed for one night so didn't get to use all the free facilities there, cheap, very spacious, comfortable, lockers available the rooms, helpful staff, wish could've stayed longer really! Would go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Staff was very helpful, room was clean enough and toilets very clean. Matreses where hard but that's just the way I like it. My friend wasn't too comfortable though. Not a big fan of the carpeted walls but at least it helps the acoustics. Breakfast was OK (I'm vegetarian) but not more than that. Nice clean showers but you had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grindcrusher

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Eight Bed Hostel Room (12)
Viewed
Family Hotel Apartment (35)
Viewed
Quadruple Hostel Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Shared Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Shared Kitchen (9)
Viewed
Shared Living room (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#400 of 651 in Prague
147 reviews
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#520 of 651 in Prague
200 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#512 of 651 in Prague
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 651 in Prague
1,917 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#414 of 651 in Prague
47 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Bell
Hostel Bell
#441 of 651 in Prague
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of Prague Only a 10-minute walk from Prague's Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square, the A Plus hotel&hostel is 80 metres away from Florenc Bus Station. Guests have access to the fully-equipped kitchen on each floor. A buffet breakfast is served every morning. Czech and international specialities are served at the restaurant. The hostel's bar is open until the early morning hours. We offer 3 types of accomodation: 1-4 beds in a room with private facilities (standard 3 star hotel), 2-6 beds in an apartment with private facilities and a fully - equipped kitchen. 1-14 beds in a room with shared facilities. There is a fully - equipped kitchen on each floor. (No extra charge) Breakfast (from 7:30 - 10:00) is included in the price. A Plus hotel&hostel offers free Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas. Darts and table-top football can be played in the games room. The Masarykovo Train Station is 500 metres away. Prague Main Train Station is 1 metro stop away from the A Plus. Prague 01 is a great choice for travellers interested in History, Architecture and Food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Plus Hotel & Hostel

Address: Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: $24 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Plus Hotel & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your A Plus Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Plus Hotel Prague
a Plus Hostel Prague
A Plus Hotel & Hostel Prague, Bohemia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Plus Hotel & Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from A Plus Hotel & Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere, this place has serious security issues.”
The-Honest-Diner, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“They never explains where is the toilet or breakfast place,,,etc. You need to ask from yourself before you settle in your room. Don’t ever lose your temper even if they were very rude=usually they are. Because this hostel is one of the best beside the facts they have BAD ATTITUDE. Try to take it for granted as Socialism education.”
  • small beds
MaguderD, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you bring locks to secure your bag.”
SMEDRA, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We booked a twin room and got a room with enough space for 4 people with ensuite bathroom so that was great.”
107chelseac, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
“First/ second floor ;)”
P0linaH, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
USD 39* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 40
PricelineUSD 75
Agoda.comUSD 76
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates