We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

EA Hotel Populus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EA Hotel Populus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of EA Hotel Populus
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Loved our stay here!! Stayed for four nights with my boyfriend for my birthday. Outside looked a bit shabby but inside was nice. Don't know why people complain about the hotel staff, I thought they were lovely and very helpful but then again you get people that love to complain about anything!! The first day the woman who checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieOwen
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your birthday in beautiful Prague and we could contribute to it. It is hard to find good bacon in Prague, we are sorry for that, but we still hope you will visit us again! Best regards Květa Beránková Hotel Director

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights after staying in munich for 2 nights and chose this hotel mainly due to its free parking. the suite room we stayed at the "attic"level was certainly big for 2 of us with good size bathroom and bathtub. but the wifi was bad maybe we due to us stayed at this level unless we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhana68
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our suite and grateful for your suggestions. As we are working on improvements constantly, we appreciate every feeback. I hope you will be fully satisfied next time. Best regards Květa Beránková Hotel Director

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Horrible behaviour of the receptionist in the evening on the day of Christmas. The staff with low level of intelligence, offensive humour, plus the service was very slow. He made a rasist joke against mine and my friends ethnicity. Not mentioning that he shared with us a personal information about guests and their number of their hotel room (not on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri_Z_Prahy
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I was informed about the situation. According to the Czech law, every guest must provide a passport or other form of ID during the check-in. Because one of your friends didn't have any ID with him, we couldn't accomodate him. Our receptionist didn't have any other choice. We strongly disagree with your claim about racist jokes or about...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Clean room and bathroom, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Large number of options for breakfast. Thought it was good for the price. Just a little far from the city centre (30mins or so by public transport) but directions to get there by public transport from airport were given.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myriam H
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Myriam, thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our staff and breakfasts. We are looking forward to hosting you again! Best regards Květa Beránková Hotel Director

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel because was clean, the receptionists helpfull and kind, reach breakfast. Not very close to the city, but the bus stop is behind the hotel and the tickets we bought at the reception of the hotel,20 minutes to old town square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina C
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Alina, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked our breakfasts, staff and cleanliness of our rooms - aspects we really care about. We hope to hsot you again! Best regards Květa Beránková Hotel Director

Reviewed 19 September 2016

The 3-bed room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. I really did't have any problems - I got what I paid for. The location is maybe not so near the center of Prague, but Prague has one of the best public transit system in Europe, so it was easy to get to the inner city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna N
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Giovanna, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay in our beatiful city and we could contribute to it. We are looking forward to hosting you again! Best regards, Květa Beránková Hotel Director

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hotel is very well located and the staff was generally friendly and helpful. I arrived one night earlier than planned, however, was assisted promptly from the gentleman on night shift. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was rich and with good choices. Special thanks go to Jitka, very positive person, helpful and professional. Always ready to assist with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illyrian14
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, liked our breakfasts and staff. Thank you for your suggestions as well. We are constantly working on improving ourselves and I hope you will be fully satisfied next time. Best regards Květa Beránková Hotel Director

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend and another friend. The hotel was clean and tidy however a few maintainence issues needed to be resolved. Nonetheless this was a great hotel ideal for families who want to visit prague but stay away from the town square. Only a 5 minute trip by bus to the town square with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia B
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied by our service and liked our staff are we are looking forward to you next visit. Best regards, Martin Šírl Executive Manager

Siegen, Germany
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Together with my parents and sister's family (including a 1 year old kid) we arrived shortly after the mid-night to this hell of a hotel. I showed the receipt of my reservation which was 2 rooms (a double and a double with an extra bed). They told us that the reservation in their system is only for 3 people and...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869seyedm
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry for your discomfort. The mistake truly wasn't on receptionist's side. We resolved the issue with reservation system immediately and such mistake won't happen again. Best regards, Martin Šírl Executive Manager

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Dirty and leaked walls of room. Reserved 4 bed room was not free. They put us to very small room with two beds and two small extra beds. Room was at road level and because of bad Windows there was really noisi from the road.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 216pavelk
Kveta B, Manažer at EA Hotel Populus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Your reservation was for two beds and two extra beds and the room as well as extra beds are of standard size. We are constantly working on improving of our premises, so I hope you will be more satisfied next time. Best regards, Martin Šírl, Executive Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#596 of 667 in Prague
173 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#470 of 667 in Prague
137 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#605 of 667 in Prague
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#513 of 667 in Prague
222 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#486 of 667 in Prague
20 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#211 of 667 in Prague
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about EA Hotel Populus

Address: U stare cihelny 2182/11 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Populus Garni Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $31 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Populus 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your EA Hotel Populus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EA Hotel Populus Prague, Bohemia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EA Hotel Populus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Populus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Illyrian14, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles lromanow, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if your need to leave on a rush try to advice them first, it might take a while. they need to calcutate rate and paid taxes.”
 of 5 bubbles renee_ramhen, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor where I stayed in, was quiet and the view was nice to the backyard.”
 of 5 bubbles ingridroi, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles Ninelle_Air, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5