We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

    Dittrichova 330/15 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Hostel One Home
    316 reviews
    #14 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    Hostel Downtown
    1,202 reviews
    #4 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    Czech Inn
    735 reviews
    #10 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    The Palace
    61 reviews
    #64 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    Hostel One Home
    316 reviews
    #14 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    Hostel Downtown
    1,202 reviews
    #4 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    Czech Inn
    735 reviews
    #10 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    The Palace
    61 reviews
    #64 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (89)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 56 reviews

    Reviewed 18 July 2015

    The staff were really helpful and left me and my friend leave our luggage there because we arrived early. The room was basic but had everything that was needed, although it wasn't very clean. The shared bathroom floor was filthy and full of hair, shower...More

    Thank elzybeth
    Response from Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel PrahaResponded 24 June 2016

    Dear Elzybeth, thank you very much for leaving a comment about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. We are happy that you liked our location and staff. I am very sorry that cleanliness was disappointing for you. We are trying our best to maintain the highest standard...More

    Reviewed 31 May 2015

    I was in this hostel back in 2013, when i was doing a interrail. At the time I was looking for cheap hostel , and I find this hostel . To tell the truth I was not bad served , of course it was not...More

    1  Thank CGFelix
    Response from Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel PrahaResponded 24 June 2016

    Dear CGFelix, thank you very much for your comment. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, but since it is a summer hostel we cannot really change the furnishing or the size of the common room. However I believe that in last two...More

    Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

    We were told to stay here by some friends who were doing the same round trip as us but a few weeks earlier. We were disappointed on arrival when we waited for ages to get the keys and be shown our room. When we were...More

    Thank DaisyLucker95
    Response from GlobArt, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel PrahaResponded 29 May 2015

    Thank you for your comments. Hostel environment is all about sharing facilities with other guest this includes bathroom and computers often with large group of students/party goers, hence price is a lot cheaper comparing to a hotel. We do not have any limits for using...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

    Me and my friends stayed there for three nights. The location was ok, but walking to the city center was a 40 min journey. The first staff member was really helpful but I cant say the same for his two coworkers. I tried to book...More

    Thank Big B
    Response from Ana J, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel PrahaResponded 29 May 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. It would appear that there has been some terrible misunderstanding with our reception staff. We always intend to provide best customer service for our guests and this includes information about local events and party packages indeed. We’re sorry that event...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2014

    Stayed there with 2 friends during my 5 days visit to Prague. Check in was fine but the room wasn't well cleaned. It had insects everywhere and dead ones below the window! The triple room is spacious and has a table, chairs and closets where...More

    Thank Nermeen_10
    Response from Ana J, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel PrahaResponded 29 May 2015

    Dear guest. I am deeply sorry to hear your comments about lack of bathroom cleaning during your stay. This is absolutely unacceptable as our policy instructs cleaning and reception staff to inspect bathrooms regularly. For that reason I will take every step to investigate what...More

    Hostel One Home
    316 reviews
    #14 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    Hostel Downtown
    1,202 reviews
    #4 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    Czech Inn
    735 reviews
    #10 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    The Palace
    61 reviews
    #64 of 656 Speciality lodging in Prague
     
    About
    Hotel description
    Backpacking trought Europe or just visiting Prague for the weekend? Either way we’re perfect for you! Easily reachable from both railway station and the airport, Dizzy Daisy Hostel is perfectly located inside the city center. Single rooms, twins and triples as well as small dorms make it a great choice both for the party animals and those who need their sleep. Guest kitchen, common room right by reception, Internet access that is free of charge, travel desk and the reception round-the-clock…we simply have it all! Our young yet experienced staff really know their city. Go ahead, ask them. Whether you look for the fancy wining & dining experience or the best club in town they know it. And they happen to really enjoy their work so there's always a receptionist to hang out with when you don't feel like going out. Staying with us places you directly in the heart of Prague where you will find yourself only few minutes walk away from all the main attractions that the city has to offer.
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nove Mesto (New Town)
    Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
    represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
    the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
    square watches over your spending spree in countless
    shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
    which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
    street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
    city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
    ...More
    Best Western City Hotel Moran
    687 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Hotel Merlin
    155 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    La Ballerina
    622 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Eurostars David
    1,158 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    San Carlo Dittrichova
    564 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ginger & Fred
    531 reviews
    .14 km away
    Potrefene Husa
    99 reviews
    .10 km away
    Potrefena Husa
    81 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Cyril and St Methodius Cathedral
    891 reviews
    .12 km away
    National Memorial to the Heroes of the Heydrich Terror
    430 reviews
    .11 km away
    Dancing House
    1,492 reviews
    .16 km away
    Havel's Apartment Block
    70 reviews
    .15 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Close to every place, go the dizzy daisy hostel and feel relaxed and comfortable, Staff were happy to help."
    Read review
    "Double private with shared bathroom was nice"
    Read review
    "There's an elevator, so don't worry about getting a room on an upper floor."
    Read review
    "A room not facing the street might be less disturbed by traffic."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing