We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Three Crowns Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Three Crowns Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Three Crowns Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Oakland, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Don't go one minute past the serving time of breakfast. The wait staff are not friendly in the least and they make loud sounds and turn the lights off one minute after they stop serving. If you serve until a certain time you would think its ok to sit and eat your food after getting it, but no, they start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
KatrinaWalton, Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, we are truly sorry for such unpleasant situation, however our breakfast restaurant had to be prepared for another event we held during your stay. Therefore, we had to start cleaning the premises on time to ensure our other guests also received the best service possible. We serve breakfast daily from 7 - 11am which gives enough time for...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a good deal and read some good reviews so we booked a room for 2 nights. Overall the hotel was fine, with some disappointments. 1.) Parking is really expensive, 20 EUR per night. Our garage was about 200 meters from the hotel, dark, wet, smelly, moldy and with very tight parking spots. 2.) We brought a small dog...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5727CL
Crestline, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The rooms are not very nice and the reception isnt very helpful. The front office manager specifically was very rude. She doesnt belong working in customer service when she cant even treat the customers politely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crusty205
Padstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Five night stay, used as a base to travel. Overall a very nice hotel which is well located for those who do not want the hustle (and price) of the old town. Great transport links and plenty of places to eat and drink within immediate area. Clean and generally good decor. Bar facilities are basic, however reasonable prices but do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teo100
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our room was in the second building across the street. Big noise from street and neighborhood. absences of tea cattle. Old and very dirty curtains. Just Breakfast was all right. Expensive hotel transport. We are disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The quality / price is good. The hotel is near the center and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, none of the rooms had curtains so it was difficult to sleep until late. The hotel has a nice garden on the back (small but nice)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmsn66
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

First off this is not the sheraton or hilton, but it does not pretend to be. Im a big believe in the service that counts rather than bells and whistles and this hotel has plenty of charm and very friendly staff. I stayed for 3 nights in total and found the hotel to be peacefull and a greast place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you very much for such a awesome review.Any time we read positive comments like in your case,we feel appreciated and its very rewarding to us . Its confirmation ,that we are on the right track and all the effort to give great customer experience has been fullfilled. We are very happy you enjoyed each and every aspect...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

At best a 2&1/2 to 3 * category. Those who think it's better than that, well it's not. A non AC (uncomfortable in summer), no mini bar, no tea/coffee maker, no luxurious toiletries & worst of all, springy mattresses. Not too close to public transport, especially if there are elderly people with you & a very small lift & noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atul H
KatrinaWalton, Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Atul, Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. I truly apologize your stay with us was not up to your expectations. You booked a standard room that is not equipped with A/C, coffee sets or minibars. All standard rooms are equipped with all necessary toiletries and of course, Superior rooms provide more of such. Public transport...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was great with a lot choice, nice reception but rooms I mostly rate with three stars not four. Because there is no phone to call even in reception, no room bar avaliable in rooms, no kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lado g
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lado first of all ,thank you for sharing your positive comment on trip advisor comunity. Especially we apreciate you liked our breakfast choice. We will definitely like to host you again and welcome you in our hotel Kind regards Three crowns hotel team

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night but this hotel met most of our needs. Arrived quite late (gone 10pm) after a 19 hour drive from London and the staff on shift were helpful and friendly - unfortunately we had no fridge in our room but the staff happily stored our coolbag stocked with scotch eggs and cheese in the kitchen fridge. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dubvine

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#286 of 667 in Prague
698 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#107 of 667 in Prague
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#113 of 667 in Prague
502 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#343 of 667 in Prague
107 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#162 of 667 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Three Crowns Hotel

Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $39 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Crowns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Three Crowns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Korunek (3 Crowns)
Three Crowns Hotel Prague, Bohemia
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your looking for a modern hotel - Don't bother......”
 of 5 bubbles sa1ntmaz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try better something else.. it does not worth it”
  • the light on picture is only in 30m2 room.... impossible in winter
 of 5 bubbles Lyulyan, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the old quite building”
 of 5 bubbles mahmoud_basiouny, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there look at other hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 556veronicaf, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was nice and spacious, just get rid of the mold in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles I5727CL, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5